Sleep

I seriously have slept more in the past 2 days than I have in the past 2 weeks, it’s been great! I’m really excited about focusing on my health again, including sleep. My friend put it pretty accurately when she said “everyone warns us of the Freshman 15, but nobody really prepares us for the Senior Week 15” and it’s so true. In the past week or so I’ve probably exercised maybe twice, barely slept, and ate and drank way too much. My body is in desperate need of some healthiness and I’m excited to provide just that.

Breakfast

I woke up this morning and knew exactly what I wanted for breakfast: WAFFLE TOWER obviously. I missed these.

IMG_3548

After breakfast I went for a glorious run. It was a little tough to get myself moving at first, especially given the insane hills that surround my house, but once I got in the groove it felt great. 

Lunch

I headed to the store to pick up some heavy duty trash bags so that I could deep clean my room and while I was there I picked up a big salad with tofu. I have really been slacking in the veggie department lately (are olives veggies? Because I’ve been having plenty of those in my martinis but for some reason I don’t think that counts…) 

IMG_3549

I also tried some dried pineapple which was delicious but I don’t know if I would buy this again just because it was super expensive for a really small portion.

IMG_3550

Snack

After lunch I went on a cleaning rampage and got rid of so much junk that had accumulated in my room and closet throughout the years. I had shoes and clothes that I haven’t worn since middle school! I also found some amazing pictures and middle school diaries which were fun to look through! I successfully cleaned and unpacked all my stuff which made me feel much better–I hate messes and disorganization! 

I worked up an appetite and had some crackers and pretzels while ordering some pictures.

IMG_3551

Dinner

I was exhausted from all my unpacking so my dad and I decided to just go out to dinner at our favorite little bar/restaurant. I skipped the drinks tonight because I’m sort of becoming an alcoholic and just stuck with splitting some popcorn as an appetizer and a chicken salad with feta, berries, and cranberries for dinner. 

IMG_3552

IMG_3553

Dessert

We rented the movie Doubt and I really enjoyed it. Meryl Streep is by far the best actress ever!  I wasn’t hungry but my sweet tooth was so I just had a few of my dad’s peanut m&ms and called it a night. 

IMG_3554

Now I’m ready for bed (seriously, all I do is sleep!) so I will see you all later! Goodnight!

15 Responses to “Sleep”


  1. 1 verbalriot Wednesday, May 20, 2009 at 8:42 am

    I hear you on that sleep business! It’s so crucial!

  2. 2 Nicole Wednesday, May 20, 2009 at 8:42 am

    I love that popcorn as an appetizer. It’s perfect. Mmmm, I love me some popcorn.

  3. 3 Jen Wednesday, May 20, 2009 at 8:49 am

    Yay for cleaning up your eats and cleaning up your room too! 😉 I’ll be sure to keep my guard up against the Senior 15 when I get to that point in my college career, haha.

    Hope you get plenty (more) of sleep! 😉

    P.S. I really liked Doubt too. Meryl Streep is so classically talented.

  4. 4 Rose Wednesday, May 20, 2009 at 9:56 am

    That waffle is making me doubt my morning oatmeal today. So good looking!

  5. 5 Anne K. Wednesday, May 20, 2009 at 11:26 am

    Your eats look delicious! I’m glad you had a good run. Keep getting lots of sleep, I’m sure your body needs it!

  6. 6 Melissa S. Wednesday, May 20, 2009 at 3:17 pm

    ohhh…how we love sleep. everything eat wise looks delish!!!

  7. 7 Mariposa Wednesday, May 20, 2009 at 3:27 pm

    i love cleaning things out! gives you such a good feeling to be rid of all the junk!

  8. 9 Danielle Wednesday, May 20, 2009 at 9:16 pm

    Oh sleep. I hate being deprived but I know, all too well, how other things can get placed in front of rest far too often. I’m so happy that you had such a fantastic senior week… and now, sweet dreams 🙂

  9. 10 Jessica (jesslikesithot) Wednesday, May 20, 2009 at 9:34 pm

    Glad you’re catching up on some sleep!!!

    And I hope you make one of your fave omelets soon, I know you love ’em when you’re home!! 🙂

  10. 11 lilveggiepatch Wednesday, May 20, 2009 at 11:00 pm

    Hahaha I know what you mean about sort of becoming an alkie!

  11. 12 hjartas Wednesday, May 20, 2009 at 11:11 pm

    omg that waffle tower looks amazing. i have all the ingredients … it’s gonna be my breakfast tomorrow. just sayin’.

    glad that you’re able to take in all of the non-studyingness! 🙂

  12. 13 Sarah (from See Sarah Eat) Thursday, May 21, 2009 at 3:11 pm

    Sleep is a good thing, glad you are able to get it, you must have needed it!

    I remember being really exhausted after I finished college too. It took me a while to “catch up” but eventually it gets better and you get back to feeling normal again 🙂

    Have a great day!

  13. 14 Sharon Thursday, May 21, 2009 at 9:12 pm

    Mmmm waffles! I need to get some waffles! I keep on forgetting!

  14. 15 Brooke Thursday, May 21, 2009 at 11:14 pm

    What kind of waffles are those?? They look whole wheaty and delicious! I’m sure hoping I won’t gain the freshmen 15 in college! I don’t think I will because I will just force myself to blog everything I eat..and I don’t want to show the blogworld my 3 slices of pizza at 2am..but sometimes it will have to do 😉


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

