BEST NIGHT EVER

Tonight was the best night ever because I finally got to see my absolute favorite band in concert. I’ve been obsessed with Third Eye Blind for years and years and finally got to see them live! YAY! No cameras allowed so I don’t have any pictures unfortunately. The only semi-decent one I got on my phone was of the ticket:

mail

And I owe it all to my good friend and fellow blogger, the smart, beautiful, amazing Katie. Her boyfriend plays in the awesome band The Upwelling who opened for Third Eye Blind and he hooked me and my friend up with some tickets. I can’t thank them enough! Ari has done some guest posts about his time on tour and he’s such a funny guy! I got to meet him tonight and he was really nice (and cute!). It’s pretty funny because I’ve met Katie’s boyfriend and she’s met my family, so I think it’s about time we get together and meet too!

Thank you, thank you, thank you Katie—I had the best time ever and am so happy right now! And exhausted, it’s tough work rocking out all night, haha!Β 

See you tomorrow!

11 Responses to “BEST NIGHT EVER”


  1. 1 jenngirl Monday, May 11, 2009 at 11:54 pm

    Ah so jealous!! But so glad you had fun πŸ™‚

  2. 2 Jenn (eating bender) Tuesday, May 12, 2009 at 12:00 am

    LOVE IT!! I am so glad to hear that the concert was fun. I can’t wait to get even more details πŸ™‚

  3. 3 homegirlcaneat Tuesday, May 12, 2009 at 12:21 am

    HOW FUN!! I love Third Eye Blind! 90’s badboys!

  4. 4 Danielle Tuesday, May 12, 2009 at 12:23 am

    Sooo happy for you πŸ™‚ and a bit jealous too!

  5. 5 broccolihut Tuesday, May 12, 2009 at 1:07 am

    How fun! Third Eye Blind is pretty awesome–they performed for our Last Day of Classes last year, right on the quad. It was so cool!

    Hope you had a blast!

  6. 6 lilveggiepatch Tuesday, May 12, 2009 at 9:30 am

    YAY I’m glad you had fun!

    I can’t WAIT for you to come to New York!!!

  7. 8 Ashley C. Tuesday, May 12, 2009 at 4:25 pm

    So cool you got to see them! I bet it was great- I got to see them a couple years ago with goo goo dolls and they were amazing. I totally know what you mean about not knowing what to do with yourself with no school and work, it is strange but I’m glad you’re finding fun things to fill your time πŸ™‚ Have a great last week!!

  8. 9 Hil Tuesday, May 12, 2009 at 9:59 pm

    Congratulations! I’m glad you had such a great time!

  9. 10 Jessica (jesslikesithot) Wednesday, May 13, 2009 at 3:50 am

    So glad you had such a fun night!!! I can just tell from your enthusiastic post that it was quite the night to remember!! πŸ™‚

  10. 11 Danielle Monday, May 18, 2009 at 8:49 pm

    I’ve seen third eye blind a few times and they are amazing live I’m so jealous of you! I haven’t seen them in years.


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

