D.O.N.E.

I just took my LAST final of my undergraduate college career. Hard to believe it’s all over! Graduation is on May 17 and then I have to be an adult—I don’t know if I’m ready!ย Is it just me or did the past few months just fly by. It figures that when I’m finally happy here the time just whizzes by and when I was miserable it just dragged on. I guess that’s just how it goes. I’m really going to miss my friends next year and it’s just now setting in that I’m not going to be able to see them on a daily basis. I really wish that I could just turn back the clock and relive the past few months again, savoring every single moment.ย 

I haven’t been taking pictures of all my food and to be honest, it’s been sort of liberating. I love blogging and I love writing about what I eat but sometimes it does become a little obsessive. Also, when I’m eating the same things over and over, and making random combinations of whatever food I have left, it’ sort of pathetic to say: and then I had a sandwich, and then yogurt, oh and then another sandwich. So until I get home and back in my kitchen (Yayyyy!!) I think I’ll be just posting random things instead of a full day of food.

SO here’s what I do have from today:

Cereal, yogurt, cameo apple (my new favorite!)

img_3498

Tuna sandwich, cottage cheese, carrots

img_3500

WCMN

img_3501

Lindt Truffle Chocolate

img_3502

It’s so weird to not have any obligations for the next few months. My job starts on July 27 but until then I don’t have much going on. I can’t wait to focus on myself and my health and sanity which has definitely gone missing with all the stress of finals. I’m sort of in a tricky situation right now where my weight has gone up a little bit above my range and I’m freaking out about it. I want to get back into the range but I’m really nervous that either I’ll just keep gaining, or that I’ll go back to restricting since that’s the only way I know how to lose weight. Mehh. I’m seeing my nutritionist tomorrow so hopefully we’ll figure something out, but it’s my last appointment with her before I leave and I’m anxious to be on my own. I’ll definitely need all of your support!

Well, it’s off to read for fun (!!!!) my absolute favorite part of summer. Speaking of which, I just realized that this is the last summer vacation I’ll ever have. Noooooooo! I don’t want to grow up!

See you tomorrow!

21 Responses to “D.O.N.E.”


  1. 1 Bec Wednesday, May 6, 2009 at 10:50 pm

    Congrats on being done!

  2. 2 lilveggiepatch Wednesday, May 6, 2009 at 11:03 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS SARAH!!! I’m so proud of you for getting through all the hard times and graduating with honors! Enjoy the next week of stress-free college ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. 3 jenngirl Thursday, May 7, 2009 at 12:06 am

    We are always here to support you Sarah–please don’t stress, enjoy this time before you graduate!

    Congrats on being done!! haha I don’t know what to do with myself now either ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. 4 verbalriot Thursday, May 7, 2009 at 12:19 am

    CONGRATS!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. 5 Erin Thursday, May 7, 2009 at 1:45 am

    CONGRATULATIONS! I’m glad to hear you’ll be doing what’s best for you with blogging. I noticed the same thing happening with me and I feel much better just blogging a few times a week and not reading as many blogs because I compare myself to others without meaning to.
    Let me know how your RD appt goes. I’m thinking of you Sarah!

  6. 6 Anna Thursday, May 7, 2009 at 8:40 am

    Congratulations! Now go and relax a little – you’ve earned it!

  7. 7 Courtney (The Hungry Yogini) Thursday, May 7, 2009 at 9:14 am

    Congratulations! I’m so excited for you! Slightly jealous, but excited =)

  8. 8 ksgoodeats Thursday, May 7, 2009 at 9:23 am

    CONGRATS!!! Enjoy your mini break before your new job!!

  9. 9 Tammi Thursday, May 7, 2009 at 2:06 pm

    Hey, congrats on finishing! I’m not sure if it’s my place to say this, but you seem to have accomplished quite a bit- you’re graduating from a well respected university, you have a job lined up despite a rough economy, etc.. Don’t let a bit of minor weight gain distract from your fabulosity! IMHO, you’ve got a lot to be proud of, and that’s going to be much more apparent to people than the temporary addition of a few lbs.

  10. 10 luckytastebuds Thursday, May 7, 2009 at 3:06 pm

    wahoo!! congrats on being done…yes growing up does suck sometimes BUT you are one in a million college grads who HAS A JOB!!!! so you’re either super talented or super lucky, either way your life is gonna rock!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I support ya with the blogging food 24-7 makes you obsessive idea. TOTALLY. Do what makes you happy and do what will make you healthy! Hopefully your nutritionist will give you some great tips (don’t worry girlie!!!). WE, your blog lovers will come visit your blog no matter what!!!

  11. 11 Danielle Thursday, May 7, 2009 at 3:59 pm

    Congrats!
    Enjoy your time before you start working, it’s going to fly right by!

  12. 12 Nabeela Thursday, May 7, 2009 at 4:02 pm

    Congratulations on finishing undergrad school! We are all supporting you through whatever you decide(calorie restriction or whatever) for losing weight. I’m doing calorie restriction for reducing body fat and it’s working wonders on my body!

  13. 13 Andrea Thursday, May 7, 2009 at 8:09 pm

    Yay for no more school! I hope everything goes well with your nutritionist tomorrow.
    BTW – I graduated 8 years ago, and I’m still not much of an adult!

  14. 14 carolinebee Thursday, May 7, 2009 at 8:28 pm

    Congrats lova!! I’m so happy for you, and jealous since I’m not done till the 27th! Good luck tomorrow, I agree on the blogging break, it’s much needed sometimes…If you haven’t read middlesex by jeffrey eugenides, or she’s come undone by wally lamb…they are two of my recent faves ๐Ÿ˜€

  15. 15 Julia Thursday, May 7, 2009 at 8:29 pm

    Hi, I just found your blog from another blog roll and was super excited because we seem to have some things in common.
    I just wanted to say congrats on finishing all your exams and papers.
    I just graduated on Sunday and that last week was so difficult, my motivation was nowhere to be found.
    Well, congrats again, and don’t forget what a great impact you have had on people!

  16. 16 Jenn (eating bender) Thursday, May 7, 2009 at 9:36 pm

    I’m so so happy for you, Sarah! CONGRATULATIONS! I can only imagine how liberating it feels and I hope you enjoy yourself these next couple of weeks. You’ve got nothing but greatness ahead of you, and I am so lucky to call you a great friend! I love you!

  17. 17 Danielle Thursday, May 7, 2009 at 10:00 pm

    Congrats on being done, I know what you mean about it flying by!!
    What are you reading?
    I just started Night, about concentration camps

  18. 18 Mariposa Friday, May 8, 2009 at 11:04 am

    congrats on finishing! that is great news!

    i also don’t post up all the food i eat because i am so repetitive.. i wouldnt want to put any readers to sleep!

  19. 19 gina (fitnessista) Friday, May 8, 2009 at 11:50 am

    CONGRATS on being done! i’m so happy for you!
    reading for FUN is one of the best things about summer ๐Ÿ˜€
    have a great weekend!

  20. 20 Tina Friday, May 8, 2009 at 1:41 pm

    I can realte so much to this post. Here in Sweden high school is kind of a big deal and once you graduate from there most kids take a year or a couple of years off before going in to college. They spend these years “off” working or studying abroad or traveling the world. That’s exactly what I decided to do. I’ve worked pretty much constantly since I graduated and am now looking in to college but I recognize your comments and feelings all too well. Thinking “this is my last summer vacation ever” and wondering how life will be now, when I’m not in school and have to be an “adult”. You meet new people in work-life though and have a blast there too! So no worries, you’ll do great!

  21. 21 Sharon Saturday, May 9, 2009 at 10:46 am

    Congratulations on being finished!! sooo exciting!!!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

