‘Me Day’

Yesterday was a really nice day, all about me. I took the day off of hard-core work and studying to take some time to unwind from the stress of last week and get a little relaxation and peace in. It was lovely.

Breakfast

I guess my parents could tell how down in the dumps I’ve been recently so yesterday I was surprised with the prettiest bouquet of flowers. It seriously made my day–how sweet are my parents!

img_34782

This morning I had a bowl of yogurt, cereal, and pear along with the sun and my gorgeous flowers! Then it was out the door for a review session followed by my day of ME!

img_34801

 

Lunch

It was HOT out today but there was a nice breeze and the sun was shining so I took advantage of the weather because with my luck it will start snowing again tomorrow! I walked into Harvard Square (about 3 miles each way) and used that as my exercise for the day. I bought 2 cute dresses (including my graduation dress!) from Urban Outfitters. Yay! 

I got really hungry from walking and shopping so I stopped into Au Bon Pain for a salad. I can’t remember what this was called but it had: lettuce, tomato, grapes, cranberries, asiago cheese, and the best croutons ever. I had it with balsamic vinaigrette and it was the perfect light meal for such a hot day.

img_3481

Snack

I did have some schoolwork to do so I popped into Starbucks for the air-conditioning and an ice coffee while I did some reading for a few hours. I also had the WCMN Luna that I packed. Divine.

img_3482

Then I had an appointment with my nutritionist which went really well and I’m feeling better about getting back on track and things feel a little less out of control. 

When I got home I was so hot and my room was literally 94* in my room, I was dying! I chugged a bunch of water and then ate some fruit: apple and orange to hold me over to a late dinner at 8.

img_3483

Last night was “Roasts” for my sorority where the Little Sisters tell embarrassing stories about the Seniors and it was so much fun! My mom and dad sent my littles some really embarrassing pictures and stories from my childhood and there are some hilarious videos of my college years. My Littles put together a great roast, and while it was mortifying, it was so funny and a lot of fun. I’m going to miss them so much next year!

11 Responses to “‘Me Day’”


  1. 1 Sarah Wednesday, April 29, 2009 at 7:23 am

    I vote for more “Me Day”s. In fact, I vote for every day “Me Day”s!

    You have the sweetest parents…and Luna bars…

  2. 2 ksgoodeats Wednesday, April 29, 2009 at 8:08 am

    I love “Me Day’s”!! What pretty flowers! Ahhh shopping such a great form of exercise – I love it, my wallet doesn’t!

    Glad you had a great time at the roast!

  3. 3 Hangry Pants Wednesday, April 29, 2009 at 8:56 am

    Gorgeous flowers! Glad you had a wonderful Sarah Day!

  4. 4 Sharon Wednesday, April 29, 2009 at 9:11 am

    Awwh, such wonderful weather! It was snowing yesterday for me. Love the flowers!

  5. 5 Danielle Wednesday, April 29, 2009 at 10:38 am

    What a great pick me up from your parents. how great are suprise flowers!?
    Hope you have a great day!

  6. 6 Lizzy Wednesday, April 29, 2009 at 10:43 am

    yeah for your ‘me’ day!! your parents are so sweet, those flowers are gorgeous! I hope you have a less stressful end of the week!

  7. 7 Melissa @ For the Love of Health Wednesday, April 29, 2009 at 11:32 am

    Your flowers are so beautiful! I can’t say it enough: I love spring!
    I am anxious to try that Luna bar! Looks good!

  8. 8 lilveggiepatch Wednesday, April 29, 2009 at 11:57 am

    Your parents are so sweet! Glad you had a nice day… graduation is SO CLOSE!

    Oh- my big English paper is about, more or less, what it means to write the “neo-slave narrative” in a post-Holocaust context as apocalyptic fiction. Um, should get better at explaining it because I have to present it tonight! What was yours about? BRAVA for finishing it, by the way!!!

  9. 9 landoffruitsandnuts Wednesday, April 29, 2009 at 1:09 pm

    Glad you got to enjoy a “Me Day” those are really the best and necessary at times. Your flowers are gorgeous!

  10. 10 Andrea Wednesday, April 29, 2009 at 4:46 pm

    Great job taking a day out for YOU! Hopefully you’re rejuvenated and ready to tackle the end of school!

  11. 11 Melissa S. Wednesday, April 29, 2009 at 6:57 pm

    i totally need a me day…away from work and the boy because i live in/with it. whew!

    but great job looking out for what’s best for YOU!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

