HOLY YUM

I know I just posted but you absolutely MUST see what just turned today from the worst day to the best. day. ever.

So I got to the point where I was so frustrated with my paper that I was ready to throw my computer out the window, which I knew I would instantly regret. Sooooo, I decided to do the 2nd best thing and go take a quick walk around the block to clear my head. When I came back I saw a package waiting for me.

What did I see when I opened it up?

img_3448

Yes, indeed. I have been blessed by the Fairy Godmother of the blogworld: Miss VeggieGirl herself. I was so beyond excited because I have seen how tantalizing her baked goods always look and how much everyone raves about them.

I literally bounded up the steps to open up my Raisin-Pear Spread Blondies.

img_3450

HOLY YUM

I’m not kidding, these are amazing. Probably one of the best baked goods I have ever had. They just tasted so fresh! They were so sweet and gooey on the bottom and the perfect consistency that they were easy to eat. I can’t even describe how in love with them I am. THANK YOU SO MUCH VG! I might have even gone back for a second one! 

This improved my day 100% and now I’m ready to go back to work and finally finish this paper so that I can go out for my friends’ birthday dinner and really enjoy myself. Hope you all have a great day too (even though there is no way it can possibly be as good as mine because you don’t have these blondies! Ahahah). LOVE YOU!

12 Responses to “HOLY YUM”


  1. 1 Andrea Wednesday, April 22, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    Love that VeggieGirl!

  2. 2 Anna Wednesday, April 22, 2009 at 4:13 pm

    Yay! I’m so glad your day turned around! Enjoy those treats – they look amazing!

  3. 5 VeggieGirl Wednesday, April 22, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    Yayyy!!! Hope you continue to feel better, dear Sarah 🙂

  4. 7 Melissa S. Wednesday, April 22, 2009 at 5:26 pm

    omg so jealous!!!! i want the hook up too! hehe!

  5. 8 Sharon Wednesday, April 22, 2009 at 5:40 pm

    WHOA, that looks sooooooo SOOOOOO GOOD!

  6. 9 ksgoodeats Wednesday, April 22, 2009 at 6:01 pm

    HOLY MOLY! Those look incredible!! Definitely a ray of sunshine 😉

  7. 10 lilveggiepatch Wednesday, April 22, 2009 at 9:29 pm

    LUCKY GIRL! Those look like some of her best yet!

  8. 12 eatingbender Monday, April 27, 2009 at 12:02 am

    So very jealous that you got some VeggieGirl blondies! She is the blondie queen 🙂


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

