Survey!

I love things like this! 

8 Things I’m Looking Forward To:

1. Being done with my US Foreign Policy paper which has been consuming my life recently

2. Graduating

3. Starting my career! 

4. Cruise this summer with Aliza

5. Cooking and baking nonstop this summer

6. Moving back to Pittsburgh

7. Enjoying the rest of the semester and really appreciating the time I spend with my friends

8. Reading for fun again

8 Things I Did Yesterday:

1. Worked on my paper at Starbucks

2. Worked on my paper in the library

3. Worked on my paper in my room

4. Went to my friend’s gallery exhibit 

5. Got to the post office 2 minutes after it closed and they wouldn’t let me mail a special package. LAME!

6. Took a glorious, but way too short, nap

7. Spent hours just lounging around and hanging out with my friends

8. Laughed so hard I cried

8 Things I Wish I Could Do:

1. Not stress out and worry about everything

2. Be comfortable and confident with myself and my body

3. Live and be in the moment instead of always thinking about what will happen next

4. Spend as much money as I want at Whole Foods

5. Travel the world

6. Sing, or even semi-carry a tune

7. Speak every language fluently

8. Not be so hard on myself

8 Shows I Watch:

1. The Office

2. 30 Rock

3. Gilmore Girls

4. Biggest Loser

5. Greys Anatomy

6. Gossip Girl

7. Real Housewives

8. Food Network (any and all!)

I just got back from a fabulous brunch with my “family” and now I’m in the library yet again about to get cracking on my paper. I’m just going to be so thrilled when it’s finally done!

Hope you’re all having a fantastic day, see you tonight!

10 Responses to “Survey!”


  1. 1 ksgoodeats Sunday, April 19, 2009 at 10:15 am

    Fantastic list of shows and a cruise?! Where are ya headed, girlie?!

  2. 2 jenngirl Sunday, April 19, 2009 at 11:23 am

    Love the survey!! And good luck on that paper, we’re almost there!! 🙂

  3. 3 VeggieGirl Sunday, April 19, 2009 at 11:34 am

    I love shows 1, 2, 3, 6, 7, and 8 on your list 😀

  4. 4 Danielle Cotter Sunday, April 19, 2009 at 12:16 pm

    Family brunch WAS so much fun. I hope you’re having a great workout at the gym; as you can see, right now I am taking a little pretzel break and not doing my paper. 🙂 I would love to see you in the library again but at the same time you deserve a rest because you have been working so hard. Enjoy this beautiful day!

  5. 5 Danielle Cotter Sunday, April 19, 2009 at 12:16 pm

    PS I can’t believe they wouldn’t let you mail the package…Come on, two minutes?!?! Really?!?! Hmph.

  6. 6 Melissa S. Sunday, April 19, 2009 at 1:40 pm

    what a fun list of 8’s!!! lovely!

    and i wish i could spend as much money at WF as i wanted too. 🙂

  7. 7 Bec Sunday, April 19, 2009 at 1:50 pm

    good luck with the paper girl!

  8. 8 Jessica (jesslikesithot) Sunday, April 19, 2009 at 7:29 pm

    Haha, oh I would lovee to spend as much as I pleased at Whole Foods….that would be such a glorious day!

    Good luck with the rest of your paper!!

  9. 9 Sharon Sunday, April 19, 2009 at 7:43 pm

    Cooking and baking nonstop this summer sounds awesome!

  10. 10 Erin Sunday, April 19, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    This was fun to read 🙂 I hope you ease up on yourself, too. THat paper sounds like a real bastard. I love you!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

