Oh, College

I do have to say that sometimes it is fun to live like a college student. I did end up going out for my friends’ big 2-1 last night and had a blast! As much as I like having ‘girls night’ with a bottle of wine and classiness—sometimes it is fun to go out and have all your drinks paid for : ) We went to a little Irish pub and this guy offered to buy all of us drinks. Most of my friends ordered ‘rum and diet’ and the guy was like “You come to an Irish pub and order that?!” and they had no idea. So I decided to be cool and said—“yeah, seriously! I’ll have a Jamesons.” My Dad taught me well because I definitely impressed everyone. Now while this was a good idea in theory, when I actually had to choke down a whiskey I was thinking that maybe it’s better to just be a ditz. Oh well, it wasn’t that bad. Haha. 

Late-Night

When I got back home I was feeling really guilty about going out instead of staying home and doing work, so I decided to have a snack of larabar and almond butter which at the time was one of the best things I’d ever tasted,  and did some Accounting homework. Umm, that lasted like .02579 seconds so I putzed on the computer while I finished my snack and went to bed.

img_3409

Breakfast

Now that I’m even more behind on work I need to get my butt over to the library ASAP. I’m not at all hungry yet so I packed some brekkie to go. 

img_3410

Later Gators!

8 Responses to “Oh, College”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Friday, April 17, 2009 at 7:26 am

    HELL YES FOR HAVING A BLAST LAST NIGHT!! 🙂

    Happy Friday!!

  2. 2 Courtney (The Hungry Yogini) Friday, April 17, 2009 at 7:30 am

    Haha glad you had fun last night! I would have been the ditz in that situation…I’m clueless!

  3. 3 jenngirl Friday, April 17, 2009 at 8:07 am

    Fun fun! Oh please, don’t feel guilty, I have a test at noon, AND I went out last night! Great combo, seriously.

  4. 4 verbalriot Friday, April 17, 2009 at 8:15 am

    yay! I love fun nights like that. Your late night snack is so healthy! 🙂

  5. 6 Sharon Friday, April 17, 2009 at 9:15 am

    Hahah, what an awesome time!

  6. 7 ksgoodeats Friday, April 17, 2009 at 3:47 pm

    Haha way to go, girl!! No guilt, you only live once 😀


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

