SPRING

It was the most gorgeous spring day here, clear blue skies, sweatshirt weather, sun shining down. I loved it! I tried to take advantage of it as much as possible with a few walks and a quick run throughout the day. I have to hurry now though because I have a philanthropy event for my sorority which starts at 8 and I still need to get pretty : )

Breakfast

Cereal, almond milk, banana. It was so good to have my cereal mix back in my life.

img_3400

Lunch

The usual turkey, laughing cow sandwich, carrots, apple, and a special treat were these late july pb crackers which I absolutely loved!

img_3402

img_3404

Its so hard to believe that I only have 2 more or each class before the semester is over! It sure did fly by!

Snack

Apple Cinnamon Pure Bar. This was definitely another winner! I love them all!

img_3401

Dinner

Sweet potato/ cottage cheese love. It looks like a heart doesn’t it! And another cara cara orange. I found this variety at Whole Foods and if you spot it when you’re there, definitely give it a try! It’s amazing. And no seeds!

img_3405

img_3406

Sorry this is so fast but I really gotta run! It’s one of my friends’ 21st birthday and I’m getting peer pressure into going out. I have a lot of work to do, but I don’t have class again until Tuesday so I’m debating it—I definitely could use a chance to blow off some stress. We shall see!

12 Responses to “SPRING”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Thursday, April 16, 2009 at 6:31 pm

    Hooray for spring weather, Pure bars, and…

    SWEET POTATOES!!!!!!! πŸ˜€

    YES!! Have fun tonight!!

  2. 2 Sarah Thursday, April 16, 2009 at 6:33 pm

    Go out!!! Your friend only turns 21 once!

  3. 3 lilveggiepatch Thursday, April 16, 2009 at 6:52 pm

    I had a sweet potato with cottage cheese today, too- yummy! Have fun out tonight!

  4. 4 Sharon Thursday, April 16, 2009 at 7:01 pm

    I totally want to find those Late July cookies!
    And have a blast tonight!

  5. 5 ksgoodeats Thursday, April 16, 2009 at 7:11 pm

    Mmm those PB crackers are delish – glad you like them! Sweet potato + CC πŸ™‚ True love!

  6. 6 Bec Thursday, April 16, 2009 at 7:25 pm

    your sweet potato looks like heart!

  7. 7 Jenn (eating bender) Thursday, April 16, 2009 at 9:44 pm

    Your “hearty” sweet potato just made my night so much better! I hope you have an amazing time and that you get the chance to blow off some steam. I can’t believe you only have 2 of each class left – I have 7 more weeks! WHAT?! Haha, enjoy your weekend!

  8. 8 erinbee Thursday, April 16, 2009 at 10:20 pm

    cara caras are the best.

    and that sweet potato. so cute. !!!

  9. 9 broccolihut Thursday, April 16, 2009 at 11:27 pm

    Love those Cara Caras–I buy them every time they go on sale!

  10. 10 Jessica (jesslikesithot) Friday, April 17, 2009 at 12:23 am

    2 more of each class?!?! That is so exciting!!!

    I also tried that same apple cinnamon pure bar today and loved it!!! Definitely a new favorite!

    Have fun, I hope you get to go out tonight…you deserve it, YOU’RE ALMOST DONE WITH COLLEGE!!!

  11. 12 Tina Friday, April 17, 2009 at 7:52 am

    I got a box of pure bars the other day but I’ve only tried the choc brownie so far, it was lovely. Super chewy and really nice! πŸ™‚ I think I’m going to suggest to this organic shop I usually go to that they start stocking Pure bars, that’d be cool!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

