Way Before the Sun

Oh man, I was up early this morning. I woke up at 5:36 needing to go to the bathroom and after trying to fall back to sleep for about 10 minutes I gave up and figured I should just get an early start on my work. Tuesdays are always my busy days anyway, so it was nice to have a few extra hours.

Breakfast

I wasn’t ready for breakfast quite so early but my stomach was sort of rumbling so I had a Kind Bar as I worked. These bars are so great, I’ve loved every flavor that I’ve tried!

img_3383

A few hours later I had breakfast #2: yogurt and an apple. And now my fridge is officially empy!

img_3384

I’m off to a meeting for work and a long day of classes. Hopefully I can squeeze in a grocery shop and a nap at some point!

7 Responses to “Way Before the Sun”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Tuesday, April 14, 2009 at 7:31 am

    Hang in there with the meeting and classes!!

  2. 3 ksgoodeats Tuesday, April 14, 2009 at 8:41 am

    Ahhh that happens to me sometimes too! I hate that early morning wake up call! Hope you have a great day 🙂

  3. 4 verbalriot Tuesday, April 14, 2009 at 10:30 am

    Lovely breakfast. I haven’t tried those KIND bars yet but they look great.

    Good luck with your day today, I also got a hectic Tuesday ahead of me!

  4. 5 Bec Tuesday, April 14, 2009 at 11:44 am

    You were up as early as I was, at least you got started bright an early on your homework!

  5. 6 Danielle Tuesday, April 14, 2009 at 12:36 pm

    Good luck finding time for a nap, I’m hoping to do the same today!

  6. 7 Mariposa Tuesday, April 14, 2009 at 12:58 pm

    i love some of the kind bars they are great! good luck surviving on less sleep- i know i do awful when i dont sleep!!!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

