Getting Creative

Where did this day go?!? I have been working all day long but I feel like I haven’t made any progress. I am working on a giant research paper that is due on the 23rd but I hate researching! I am a very goal-oriented person. I like knowing what I need to do, doing it, and feeling that sense of accomplishment when it is done. This works great when it comes to problem sets or reading assignments, but is definitely not the case with research—there is always more out there to find. I have read countless sources today but feel like I am no better off than I was this morning. Ugh. 

Anyway, if you thought Passover was hard before—try it with no kitchen and no groceries! I had to get very creative for my dinner tonight!

Snack

Yoga was great, as always. We did the Ashtanga series today which is my favorite, I did it a lot this summer so I am very familiar with the poses and therefore can zone out and really focus on my practice without wondering what is coming next. 

After yoga it was hard-core study time. I grabbed a quick piece of matzo as soon as I got back to my room and then I snacked on some yogurt and a larabar while doing research at the library. 

img_3381

img_3380

Dinner

So what can you do with matzo as your only choice for carbs and a tuna pouch as your only protein source? Make a matzo tuna melt of course! Along with some cucumbers. I’m definitely not making it as a Food Network Star with this but I guess it did the trick! My poor tummy is not happy with all this matzo though, we’ll just leave it at that. Boy will I be happy when I can eat my normal foods again!

img_3382

Well night #2 of the After-Dinner Challenge was simple–even if I were hungry, I have nothing left to eat! Literally: I finished my matzo at dinner, have no veggies, nuts, and just have an apple and yogurt which I need for breakfast tomorrow! I better get to the grocery store ASAP or else I’m going to find myself on a severe, yet unintentional, diet!

Ok, back to the never-ending research. Hope you all had a painless Monday!

10 Responses to “Getting Creative”


  1. 1 Nicole Monday, April 13, 2009 at 7:36 pm

    Good luck with all the work!

  2. 2 verbalriot Monday, April 13, 2009 at 7:37 pm

    I know how you feel about the research paper…I have to write TWO huge ones in the next week! So annoying.

    My mom eats matzo year-round and we’re not even Jewish…hahah she loves it!

  3. 3 Sharon Monday, April 13, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    Good luck with the research!
    Everything looks delicious! I have never tried matzo before!

  4. 4 jenngirl Monday, April 13, 2009 at 8:00 pm

    Good luck with that research, I guess it’s one of those things you have to just LOVE to learn, in order to like the process and I know as a senior, you are so burned out! You can do it though 😉

    Get some groceries ASAP girl! haha jk, you’re being quite creative, what a good little experiment!

  5. 5 Bec Monday, April 13, 2009 at 8:41 pm

    Good luck with the rest of your paper!

  6. 6 Melissa S. Monday, April 13, 2009 at 9:18 pm

    best of luck w/ the work! and i love the matzo tuna melt!

  7. 7 Observer Monday, April 13, 2009 at 10:45 pm

    1. There is WAAAY too much butter on that first matzo.
    2. FYI, they do now make whole wheat matzos!

    • 8 Sarah Tuesday, April 14, 2009 at 6:59 am

      1. It’s actually “fake butter” spray, but thanks for your concern!
      2. I know–and it tastes even worse than the regular, isn’t that sad when that happens. Thanks for presenting the information in such a great way though, you should look into a career in advertising or marketing, you’re a gem : )

  8. 9 Rose Tuesday, April 14, 2009 at 8:40 am

    Is that cheese on the cracker? What kind?

  9. 10 ksgoodeats Tuesday, April 14, 2009 at 8:42 am

    Your matzo creations still look really good – hang in there, girlie!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

