Deluge

It has been raining cats and dogs all day today! Even with my umbrella, raincoat, and rainboots I ended up soaking wet and freezing every time I went outside. GROSS!

Breakfast

Another bowl of cereal, I gotta use up the milk before I go home in 2 days!!! 

img_3311

Then it was off to class. It was really hard for me to concentrate though because the rain was pounding down outside. I use a sound machine to sleep and usually use the ‘rain’ setting, so for my brain hearing pouring rain means it’s bedtime! 

Lunch

Almond butter sandwich, cottage cheese, and an orange. Perfect for pre-yoga fuel. Class was hard today. With the dreary weather I just wanted a slow, restorative practice but my instructor had something entirely different in mind! I guess he was hoping that all of our sun salutations would coax the sun out of hiding. It didn’t.

img_3312

Snacks

I had some popcorn for a snack when I got home from yoga and munched on a nectarine on my way to my prison cubicle the library. 

img_3317

img_3315

I am trying really hard to get all my work done early so that I can genuinely relax when I go home. It’s no fun right now but I know that I’ll thank myself later this week.

Dinner

Since it is so cold and miserable outside I knew I needed something warm and comforting for dinner: lentil soup and akmaks. I also had some baby carrots because I hadn’t had any veggies today!

img_3320

img_3319

Dessert

A little assortment of yogurt, pb pretzels, and dark chocolate. It’s still raining out and I really hope it stops soon! This is however, the perfect weather for sweats, a cup of tea, and a good (non school related) book. So I think I’m going to get to it!

img_3322

I do want to give some special shout-outs before I go:

Happy Birthday to the amazing Veggie Girl who is the big 2-1 today! WOOO!

Also thank you so much to the lovely Katie who met up with my mom and sister today. My sister is college searching over in Katie’s neck of the woods and she was sweet enough to chat with them. My mom couldn’t stop raving about how much she loved her!

Alright, off to get cozy in my bed. Night!

6 Responses to “Deluge”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Monday, April 6, 2009 at 8:31 pm

    It’s been SNOWING like mad here – blah to all this bad weather!!

    Sorry about class – hang in there!!

    Love your rain boots!! 🙂

    THANK YOU FOR THE BIRTHDAY SHOUT-OUT!!

  2. 2 Sharon Monday, April 6, 2009 at 8:41 pm

    Mmmmm dark chocolate! AND 2 DAYS???? YAHH!!!

  3. 3 jenngirl Monday, April 6, 2009 at 9:27 pm

    Oooh sorry about all that rain, I LOVE your cute boots though! 😉

    I’m totally looking forward to going home this weekend, one day down!!

  4. 4 Jenn (eating bender) Monday, April 6, 2009 at 10:45 pm

    Ugh, rain/snow GO AWAY! Although any excuse to wear your super cute rain boots is a kinda awesome – I love ’em! I have purple polka dot boots – go figure that our tastes are similar 😉

    Speaking of similar tastes…yay lentil soup and stiff bread crackers! We are two-of-a-kind, you and I!

    I’m so glad your mom + sis are enjoying themselves!! Have a great night!

  5. 5 Bec Monday, April 6, 2009 at 10:50 pm

    I love those boots, way to cute! Right now I am in the same predicament, trying to use up my food before I head home on Thursday.

  6. 6 ksgoodeats Tuesday, April 7, 2009 at 12:51 pm

    Hope the weather clears up for ya!! PB Pretzels are so good it’s almost scary!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

