Overdrive

My metabolism must be in overdrive or something today—I’ve been starving all day long! I have no idea what the deal is, maybe intense studying burns through energy like woahhh.

Breakfast 

I was asleep by 10:30 last night and got in a glorious 8.5 hours in dreamland. I felt great when I woke up this morning. I was instantly hungry though and made myself brekkie before I even made my bed! I’m very OCD about making my bed and it is usually the very first thing I do when I get up, so that just shows how hungry I was! I had a big bowl of cereal, banana, soy milk.

img_3301

Snack

I was very productive painted my nails and read blogs and watched some Twilight special features this morning and eventually got myself to the gym around 11:30. I was getting sort of hungry before I left so I had a morning snack: A Kind Coconut and Almond bar. This is my favorite flavor!

img_3302

I had another great workout today! And since it was such a gorgeous day I decided to snap a picture of the place where I spend wayyyyy too much of my time: Tisch Library. 

img_3303

Lunch

It was warm and sunny today, 2 weather adjectives that I forgot existed! I really wanted to be outside so I walked over to Starbucks to do some studying, where I actually was productive! I had a raspberry peach yogurt parfait. I really like the granola that comes with this—it’s so crunchy! I also got an iced coffee which is my newest obsession. I have 1-2 of them every day! (usually from my little cafe on campus not Starbucks though–I’m not made of money here people!)

img_3305

Snacks

I walked back home and did laundry and was starving again! I had some yogurt (hmm, I guess I didn’t even realize that I had just had yogurt, haha. But that was regular and this is greek so it was totally different!) and baby carrots (multiply this picture by many more…) and did some research.

img_3308

img_3307

Dinner

I had the other half of my veggie pita with an apple and some pb pretzels. It definitely did not fill me up last night when I had the wrap alone so I knew I needed to bulk it up tonight. Those pretzels are SO GOOD but so dangerous! They’re seriously addicting and I really hope that they all don’t somehow sneak into my mouth without my permission!

img_3310

img_3309

Dessert

I had been seeing these Qbel candy bars around the blog world and when I spotted them at Whole Foods last week I knew I needed to give it a try! I got the peanut butter wafers and loved it! The chocolate was so creamy and the ingredient list was very pronounceable. I can’t wait to try other flavors!

img_3306

I really don’t know what my deal was today but I feel like I’ve been eating nonstop and so much. Mehh. And I think everything I ate finally caught up with me all at once because now I’m absolutely stuffed and don’t feel so great. Oh well, tomorrow is another day. 

Ok, time to go get myself ready for my short week—I can’t believe I’m going home on Wednesday!

13 Responses to “Overdrive”


  1. 1 glidingcalm Sunday, April 5, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    too many fun snacks in this post!!!

    happy Monday lady!!

    I have days like that ALL THE TIME…when I am constantly snacking. Wait, that is like every skating day!

  2. 2 lilveggiepatch Sunday, April 5, 2009 at 7:18 pm

    Tomorrow is another day, indeed! I’m seeing some special people, I believe…

    Those PB wafer bars look SO good!

  3. 3 VeggieGirl Sunday, April 5, 2009 at 7:19 pm

    No worries!! Honor your hunger and enjoy 🙂

    Have a loooovely start to your week, girl!!

  4. 4 Bec Sunday, April 5, 2009 at 7:22 pm

    Its just that time of year where students spend more time in the libs then anywhere else!

  5. 5 verbalriot Sunday, April 5, 2009 at 7:50 pm

    That was me yesterday, I was starving all day long!

    Ah good luck with your short week, you’re so close to going home 🙂

  6. 6 Jessica (jesslikesithot) Sunday, April 5, 2009 at 7:56 pm

    It looks like you ate a lot of good food today girl!! Don’t stress about feeling overly stuffed, it seems like you just had lots of little snacks throughout the day, so I’m sure it all evened out! 🙂

  7. 7 ksgoodeats Sunday, April 5, 2009 at 7:58 pm

    Someone should do I study on how school work affects the appetite because when I’m studying I am ravenous! I’m OCD about my bed as well! YAY Q.Bels!!

    Enjoy your short week 🙂

  8. 8 Sarah Sunday, April 5, 2009 at 8:06 pm

    haha, i like the idea of intense studying burning through calories!! i think i will decide to believe that 🙂

    pb-filled pretzels = amaaaaaazing. well worth the stuffedness. you’ll feel better in the am!

  9. 9 Jenn (eating bender) Sunday, April 5, 2009 at 9:58 pm

    I love that you are OCD about making your bed. Could you rub some of that off on me? I always feel so organized when I do it, but 9 times out of 10 I leave my room a sloppy sty!

    Your library = 1000x prettier than ours. I shudder – I’ll show you a pic sometime, it’s ridiculous!

    I tried PB pretzels over spring break for the first time. I definitely intend to leave those babies at home with my parents, lol! They are amazing! But I definitely need to find Qbel because I left that at home, too, and now I really want to try it!

    So glad you’re going home – yayay!

  10. 10 Sharon Sunday, April 5, 2009 at 9:59 pm

    Studying takes a lot of energy. 😉

  11. 11 landoffruitsandnuts Monday, April 6, 2009 at 1:19 am

    Whoa, Wednesday will be here before you know it! Totally know how you feel about endless hunger & those pb pretzels 😀

  12. 12 burpexcuzme Monday, April 6, 2009 at 10:55 am

    it’s true! studying takes up SO much energy. that brain is a fuel-hungry little machine, churning away!
    lol, my eyes automatically ZOOMED into the price tag on that PB pretzels first. my conclusion though was: good yummy snacky food= priceless.

  13. 13 Hangry Pants Monday, April 6, 2009 at 11:17 am

    Excellent snacks today! The Qbel looks yummy.


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

