Whirlwind

The past few days have been a total whirlwind, I don’t even know where they went! I’ve been having a really good weekend so far though and even though I haven’t been following my normal eating, sleeping, studying schedule I’ve been having a great time. Our sorority initiation was last night and it was great. It’s such a special, meaningful ceremony and I absolutely adore all the new girls that we initiated. This years recruitment was crazy and the newest girls almost doubled the size of our chapter! It’s crazy and so exciting!

Brunch

After Initiation I was up until almost 3:30 am hanging out with my friends, it was so fun! I had to get up at 8:30 though to meet my “family” (me, my 2 littles and 2 grandlittles) for brunch at 9 so I’ve been in an exhausted daze all day! I had so much fun and at brunch I said something that I honestly never imagined myself saying: “I’m actually sort of sad about graduating, I’m really sort of sad that I’m not going to be here next year.” Even though I’m just sort of having these feelings, there is something that I am definitely positive about, and that is how much I wish I would have made these amazing friendships earlier! I’ve gotten so close to so many people in the past months, even past few weeks! and I just wish that they had been around starting from Freshman year, it sure would have made my college experience better!

I got a “Green Omelette” with egg beaters, green pepper, spinach, broccoli, and monterey jack cheese; a side of fresh fruit; and cinnamon raisin toast.

img_3296

I couldn’t quite finish it all but I definitely make a valiant effort, it was so good!

After brunch I went straight to the library and got a good 4 hours of productivity in. Then I hit up the gym for an awesome workout. I just wanted to get super sweaty and I definitely accomplished that mission. It’s so strange how some days I feel like I’m totally dragging but other days the same exact workout feels so easy! I don’t get it! Luckily today was one of the easy days.

Snack

My brunch left me so full all day long and I wasn’t at all hungry for a snack but I know how important it is to refuel my muscles after exercise so I had a nectarine and almondsย when I got back.

img_3298

Dinner

My friend and I had a Twilight party tonight and we ordered in food for a relaxing night. I got a veggie pita with hummusย which I ate half of, and saved the other half for lunch tomorrow.

img_3300

Dessert

The main reason we ordered dinner from the place we did was because they deliver frozen yogurt!! It’s similar to a Dairy Queen Blizzard since it is all blended together. I chose the sugar free vanilla with banana and strawberry. Mmmm.

img_3299

And yes, I know that it is 10:00 on a Saturday night but I am going to bed! GOODNIGHT!

15 Responses to “Whirlwind”


  1. 1 glidingcalm Saturday, April 4, 2009 at 9:06 pm

    ahh frozen yog!! im in on a sat night doing hw! i think going to bed at 10 is awesome! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. 2 Nicole Saturday, April 4, 2009 at 9:13 pm

    Twilight party!! YES!

  3. 3 FoodsThatFit Saturday, April 4, 2009 at 9:14 pm

    The frozen yogurt looks so good right now!

  4. 4 verbalriot Saturday, April 4, 2009 at 9:29 pm

    that brunch and frozen yogurt look fantastic! YUMMM

    sweet dreams ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. 5 hjartas Saturday, April 4, 2009 at 9:41 pm

    your fro yo picture made me hungry ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    haha
    i hope you went to cafe kiraz, i love that place!

  6. 6 lilveggiepatch Saturday, April 4, 2009 at 10:00 pm

    I’m so glad you’re having fun with friends you like, even if it’s taken this long to meet them.

    Delivered fro yo is awesome! I wish we had some of that.

  7. 7 Sharon Saturday, April 4, 2009 at 10:14 pm

    Oh my gosh, super delicious! Cinnamon raisin toast is the best!

  8. 8 Jessica (jesslikesithot) Saturday, April 4, 2009 at 10:25 pm

    Yum all that food looks amazing!! I love omeletes, raisin bread, fro yo, almonds, pita sandwiches!!!

    Glad you are having such a great time Sarah!! It’s unfortunate that you made all these close friendships so close to the end, but now you will have some great memories to look back at college with!

  9. 9 landoffruitsandnuts Saturday, April 4, 2009 at 11:21 pm

    Glad you’re enjoying your weekend! I think I remember reading a post where you said you are one of the only people you know who dreads the weekend so I’m really glad that is changing ๐Ÿ™‚ Too bad it’s towards the end- but it’s definitely better than never!

  10. 10 Erin Sunday, April 5, 2009 at 12:23 am

    Awwh I’m so glad it was a positive experience for you! Oh yay! I bet being in a sorority is really rewarding.
    That fro yo looks bonita. Yums!
    Sleep good sweet pea!

  11. 11 broccolihut Sunday, April 5, 2009 at 1:09 am

    Oh, man– I am totally jonesin’ for that fro-yo!

  12. 12 jenngirl Sunday, April 5, 2009 at 7:54 am

    I’m so glad that you are able to realize some positive aspects that you’re going to miss, I think it’s great that you appreciate your sorority so much!!

  13. 13 ksgoodeats Sunday, April 5, 2009 at 8:10 am

    I’m glad you’ve been living life and LOVING it!! That brunch sounds delish and veggie/hummus pita? YUM! I am pretty jealous that you can get Fro-Yo delivered to you!

  14. 14 Melissa S. Sunday, April 5, 2009 at 4:19 pm

    what a great breakfast and i love the fro yo!!!

  15. 15 Jenn (eating bender) Sunday, April 5, 2009 at 9:55 pm

    Aw, brunch with your “family” sounds like a great time ๐Ÿ™‚ And I totally hear you on easy vs. hard workout days – it’s impossible to figure out!

    How yummy does that dinner + dessert look?! Hurray for Twilight marathons! My friend and I also watched the deleted/extended scenes together and analyzed which ones we were glad they left out and which ones should have stayed. We are such Twilight dorks!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

