Pushing Through

The sun tried really hard to push through the clouds all day today but without too much luck, let’s hope it does better tomorrow!

Today was the busiest day of my week, I was go go go nonstop. Thank goodness it’s the weekend for me!

Breakfast

I woke up to a big bowl of kashi go lean, all bran buds, banana, and vanilla soy milk. Then I was immediately out the door to go to work for a few hours before class. 

img_3281

Lunch

There was a catered lunch at work so I happily grabbed up some leftovers for myself. I don’t have a picture but I had a turkey, swiss, veggie sub with baked lays. 

I DO however have a picture of lunch dessert though, which I packed up to take to class with me: Oatmeal Raisin cookie. Mmmmm, I think I need to start doing lunch dessert more often!

img_32832

 

 

Snack

Before my accounting exam I had a Kashi bar. 

img_3282

The exam wasn’t too bad. Yay! Afterward I headed straight to the library to buckle down and get things done. We’re reading The Quiet American for class and it’s good! I absolutely loved history until Junior year of High School when I had the absolute worst teacher in the history of the world. He was so mean and just horrible and to this day I hate him (hmm, hold grudges much?) haha. Anyway, he totally turned me off of history. I avoided taking another history class until this year where I’m taking U.S. Foreign Policy Since 1900 and I absolute LOVE it. It’s one of the best classes I’ve taken yet and I’m really sad that I didn’t take more throughout my time here. I guess the good thing about history is that there are always books, movies, and documentaries coming out about all different periods in history so I know that I can continue pursuing my interests on my own.

Dinner

I was starving for dinner and made myself the biggest salad of my life. I tried to power through but I just couldn’t finish. This rarely happens! 

img_3284

After dinner I had a fabulous phone date with the lovely Jenn, she’s so great!

Then I had a lot of sorority stuff. Initiation is tomorrow night so we have a lot of stuff to do before then. We’re initiating 32 fabulous new girls tomorrow and I can’t wait!

Dessert

My fullness eventually subsided and I managed to make room for a little dessert–some TJ trail mix and yogurt pretzels. 

img_3287

Now it’s off to bed! Goodnight!

 

11 Responses to “Pushing Through”


  1. 1 Nicole Friday, April 3, 2009 at 7:51 am

    Mmmm, the dessert looks so good! I love oatmeal raisin cookies!

  2. 2 VeggieGirl Friday, April 3, 2009 at 7:53 am

    Glad the exam went well!!

    HAPPY FRIDAY!! GOOD LUCK WITH THE BUSYNESS, GIRL!!

  3. 3 FoodsThatFit Friday, April 3, 2009 at 8:00 am

    I am so glad your test is over and that you are feeling o.k. about it. Hooray for the weekend, right?? I hope you have some time to wind down and relax!

  4. 4 Sharon Friday, April 3, 2009 at 8:47 am

    Hahaha, totally love your eats!!!
    Have a great Friday!

  5. 5 Bec Friday, April 3, 2009 at 10:55 am

    That salad looks amazing! Hope you have a great weekend 🙂

  6. 6 lilveggiepatch Friday, April 3, 2009 at 11:22 am

    Those Kashi bars used to be my favorite! Hope you have a lovely weekend, my dear 🙂

  7. 7 ksgoodeats Friday, April 3, 2009 at 12:41 pm

    I LOVE history! In fact within my Elementary Ed degree I was majoring in history! It’s so interesting!!

    Have a great weekend, girlie!!

  8. 8 Melissa S. Friday, April 3, 2009 at 7:19 pm

    love the cookie and dessert! i just had some pb pretzels like your yogurt ones!

  9. 9 landoffruitsandnuts Friday, April 3, 2009 at 9:24 pm

    Glad the test wasn’t too bad! I just wish I could like accounting and history like you 😛

  10. 10 Sarah Friday, April 3, 2009 at 11:33 pm

    ohhh man, that cookie.

    good luck with all the sorority stuff!

  11. 11 Jenn (eating bender) Saturday, April 4, 2009 at 8:38 am

    Yay! I’m glad that the exam went well and that you’re enjoying history. After high school, I was completely turned off by it as well. I think it was because all the classes I took were AP, so I always felt pressure to do well and I couldn’t enjoy myself. Once I got to college, I realized that history is actually very interesting!

    Love the lunch dessert and those yogurt pretzels…MMM! I hope you are having a great weekend so far!

    Oh, and YOU are so great 🙂


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

