Back in Boston

Well, I’m back at school and I wish I could say that I was excited to be back, but unfortunately I don’t like to lie. It’s less than 2 months though, and now that the worst of winter is over, I think I can make it through with a fake smile on my face.

Breakfast

I got up early this morning and immediately  went to exercise to sweat away all the toxins and grossness I put into my body last night. After I was done I had one last Waffle Tower.

img_3205

Lunch

Then it was off to the airport for a relatively smooth flight—we even got in early, that never happens to me. I borrowed some food from home so that I wouldn’t have to waste money at the airport and I had a snacktastic lunch: pistachios, ginger snaps, and a luna cookie. 

img_3206

Snack

I got so lucky because my friend agreed to pick me up at the airport AND she had to go grocery shopping so we hit the store too. JACKPOT! 

When I got back to my room I was starving and had a yogurt with blackberries mmmm.

img_3207

I also found the rest of Ashley’s homemade granola bars in my freezer and I couldn’t resist! They were just as good as I remembered.

img_3211

Then I did homework that I put off all during break read more of American Wife—I love it!

Dinner

It was eventually dinner time so I pulled out fun treat #1 (more to come tomorrow!) Whole Foods Multi-Grain Sushi. Love it!

img_3210

Dessert

Then I actually did do some homework and broke out dessert as a reward. I had a Toffee Almond Biscotti. It was really good—not too hard so I didn’t feel like I was going to break a tooth gnawing at it. That’s always a plus.

img_3209

Back to reality and classes tomorrow. Thank goodness I have yoga, I’m tight and stressed so I really need it.

13 Responses to “Back in Boston”


  1. 1 Bec Sunday, March 22, 2009 at 7:31 pm

    Aaaa, brown rice sushi! Can’t wait to see the rest of your treats.

  2. 2 VeggieGirl Sunday, March 22, 2009 at 7:31 pm

    Glad you made it back safely – try to stay positive, girl!! **hugs**

  3. 3 Sharon Sunday, March 22, 2009 at 8:18 pm

    Mmmmmmm. YUM.
    Waffle tower is divine!

  4. 4 jenngirl Sunday, March 22, 2009 at 10:29 pm

    Good luck getting back into the groove of things, we can do it girl!!

    And yay sushi, I FINALLY got some for dinner tonight tooo!! 🙂

  5. 5 Anna Sunday, March 22, 2009 at 11:08 pm

    I really want to try that brown rice sushi. It looks delicious!

    Good luck with the rest of your semester. Time will fly!

  6. 6 FoodsThatFit Monday, March 23, 2009 at 1:41 am

    Sushi, Yum! I haven’t had it in forever, but it sounds so good right now!

    Sorry things aren’t so great at school. Tough out the last little bit and hopefully you will have a good break after that!
    You are strong, hang in there!!!!

  7. 7 landoffruitsandnuts Monday, March 23, 2009 at 2:27 am

    Glad you made it back safe- hopefully school will fly by, but I understand feeling like it won’t. I haven’t commented lately but I just wanted to let you know that I really like your posts whether they’re positive or negative it is real- and that is what a GOOD blog is about. If people want to always read something happy and upbeat they should go pick up a novel or something lol. But seriously, we are all here for you & love reading your posts so keep up the great work!
    Also, I’m glad the granola bars were still good. I’ve never tried freezing them, but it’s good to know it’d work! My family always eats them too fast 🙂

  8. 8 Tina Monday, March 23, 2009 at 8:52 am

    Pretty, pretty waffle tower!

  9. 9 Haleigh Monday, March 23, 2009 at 9:05 am

    Good luck being back at school, I am sure the time will fly by until May! The sushi looks great!

  10. 10 ksgoodeats Monday, March 23, 2009 at 9:36 am

    I love that biscotti! What a great friend – picking up from the airport AND grocery shopping! She’s a keeper 😉

    Keep on truckin’ girlie, 2 months will fly by!

  11. 11 Michelle Hisae Monday, March 23, 2009 at 12:34 pm

    Hey, I just found your blog through CNC and I’m really liking it so far!

    I definitely know the “fake smile” thing when it comes to Boston weather. I go to school there, and I can’t stand it! I want Spring ASAP! I don’t mean the season, either (which is technically here), I mean the warm weather! I’m back home in CA right now, enjoying warmth, and I too am less than thrilled to get back to the cold. Hopefully it’ll pass soon!

    Keep up the good work with your blog!

  12. 12 luckytastebuds Monday, March 23, 2009 at 2:32 pm

    I can always count on your blog to have such awesome eats. Even when you’re on a travel schedule!!! I looove biscotti and have never seen the kind you got!! Gotta start searching for new finds!! 🙂

  13. 13 Erin Monday, March 23, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    You’re so close to being outta that hell hole! I’m so happy for you!
    I love Nonnis! Esp dipped in PB!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

