Tipsy Dipsy

I went out for drinks with my mom! We had fun! I really needed a drink toniht after this week of stress and to anticipate the week /months *2 of them till graduationnnn) that I really needed a drink. It worked—I finally feel so relaxed righ tnow. mmm. I need to drink more often!Β 

Im still stressing big time about my eating and I’m sure that I’m going to regre this night out tomorrow but I hope not because I’m happy now. ALso my mom said that I look better than I have in a long time. I should take that as a compliment right? But obviously to me it was an insult. Sigh.

Let’s get to business, yes?

Breakfast

My dad never eats breakfast and since we wer going to the rehab center to visit my gramps together I just grabbed a pure bar to go. This was delish!

img_3193

My uncle was also in visiting from harrisburg so it was good to see him. It was really hard saying goodbye to my grandpa but I took the lovely Sarah’s (loveinmytummy—i don’t want to figure out how to insert a link right now) advice and just said “see you later” instead of goodbye.Β 

Lunch

We were in the neighbrohood of Whole Foods so I made my dad stop in so I could grab a delicious salad for lunch.

img_3194

Snack

Snack platter of goodness here.Β 

img_3195

Then my mom and I went to see Duplicity because Clive Owen is legit th LOVE oF MY LIFE. He is just so damn sexy i cant even stand it and that accent is to die for. Marry me please!

Then we went to the grocery store and they were giiving away samples of CAKE I LOVE CAKE I LOVE FROSTING. THis was so good.

img_3196

Drinks TIME!

Let’s not be candid here. IS that the right word? I thought so since candid camera is with a hidden camera and this is being frank so that is the opposite of hidden so I just don’t know! I’ve been stressed. Big time. So when my mom wanted to go out for drinks I said yes because I needed to get rid of my anxiety and just relax for one freaking second. I had first a gin martini which is my absolute favorite. Then a pina colada martini which i really thikn was just a pina colada in a martini class. It was so good though—there was lots of pulp, except then i got confused bc i thought orange juice had pulp but apparently so does Pineapple!!

img_3197

img_3198

My mom ordered some soft pretzels for an appetizer and i said i didn’t want any. WHO AM I KIDDING. I like had them all. They were so soft and hot and salty and DELISH.

img_3199

Oh, and apparently I found a CAR I LOVE. So cute right?? (the car, not me!)

img_32001

I got home and vaguely remember having some crackers and cheese, you know, to soak up the alchy. I soon abandoned that idea for some sweeeeets. Lord only knows what all is in this bowl of deliciousness. I think strawbs, blueberries, meringues, ginger snappies and WHIPPED CREAM aka delicious mix of chemicals.

img_3201

img_3204

Umm time for bed? Yes, I think so. See you maΓ±ana back in boston, ughhhhh, May 17 please be tomorrow. Thanks.

12 Responses to “Tipsy Dipsy”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Saturday, March 21, 2009 at 7:56 pm

    Glad you had fun!! And hooray for cake and Pure bars πŸ˜€

  2. 2 verbalriot Saturday, March 21, 2009 at 8:33 pm

    haha yes for going out to drink with mom. You clearly needed it!

  3. 3 Sarah Sunday, March 22, 2009 at 12:41 am

    I just love how nonchalant the guy in the minivan is next to you as you are cheezing it up.

    I think you already saw Duplicity, did you not?

    Hope you aren’t hung tomorrow πŸ˜‰

    I’ll see YOU later!

  4. 4 Caroline Sunday, March 22, 2009 at 1:12 am

    Mmm I love me some frosting…

  5. 5 Danielle Sunday, March 22, 2009 at 6:17 am

    I’m sure you look great girlie and I’m glad to hear that you had a fun night! I hope you can enjoy the next two months too because before you know it you’re going to have to be a real adult… and that doesn’t sounds like too much of a good time does it? πŸ˜‰

    P.S. Drink water in the AM! Hehe…

  6. 6 ksgoodeats Sunday, March 22, 2009 at 8:59 am

    No regrets, girlie!! Live in the moment and have fun πŸ™‚ Glad you got to enjoy yourself!!!

    Those sour dough crackers are SO GOOD!! I’m obsessed!

  7. 7 Melissa S. Sunday, March 22, 2009 at 9:21 am

    yeah yeah for drinking w/ mum!

  8. 8 Haleigh Sunday, March 22, 2009 at 11:07 am

    I just picked up my first Pure bar yesterday! I am so excited to try it! That soft pretzel looks so yummy, mmm!! And May 17 will be here before you know it πŸ™‚

  9. 9 Sharon Sunday, March 22, 2009 at 12:14 pm

    Oh wow, what an awesome time!!! LOve your eats!! Salad is so colorful!

  10. 10 Anna Sunday, March 22, 2009 at 6:37 pm

    Oh yes PLEASE for Clive Owen! That man is almost as gorgeous as that big salad that you have there.

  11. 11 lilveggiepatch Tuesday, March 24, 2009 at 1:02 pm

    I love that picture! I LOVE THAT CAR.

  12. 12 Jenn (eating bender) Wednesday, March 25, 2009 at 12:03 am

    Hehehehehehe…loved reading this post because I am feeling what you were feeling ROGHT (haha oops…RIGHT) now!!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

