Speedy Gonzales

Today has been such a busy day and it’s not over yet! I still need to make myself presentable and then head to a sorority event so this has to be speedy!

Here’s a quick rundown:

Breakfast

Yogurt, apple, kashi go lean. Followed by meeting, meeting, midterm, class, class. Whew.

img_3100

Lunch

Sometime in the midst of my madness I had my packed turkey, spinach, laughing cow sandwich, carrots, and KIND almond and coconut bar. I am obsessed with this bar! It was probably one of the best things I’ve ever had. It was so sweet and crunchy, while still being chewy. My only gripe is that it was a tiny bit hard, but overall I would still give it 2 thumbs up!

img_3102

Snack

I came back to my room starving this afternoon and had some cottage cheese with cinnamon and a banana followed by some popcorn to fuel me up for spinning.Β 

img_3103

img_3104

Dinner

My usual jumbo salad following spinning. I love the feeling of detoxifying myself so much and then filling up on a big, healthy, fresh salad. It makes me feel so good! The salad bar was extra good today, look at all those colors!

img_3109

Dessert

Today was entirely too healthy so I decided to counteract my detoxifying spinning and salad with some much needed reeses peanut butter cups. I know, I know, I probably went a little overboard with this but I was totally craving it, had a looooonnnnng day, and had never really celebrated my end to Chocolate-Free Week.Β I checked, and it’s HFCS and trans-fat free, so I’m in the clear! Plus, I needed to celebrate my last midterm before spring break, and the A I got on my history paper! Yay! If you guys ever need help falling asleep and want to read a persuasive piece promoting US intervention into World War II, I’m your go-to girl!

img_3108

Tonight is our big sister/little sister reveal for my sorority and I’m so excited! I love my little so much, she’s adorable and is so much like me, but way better! She’s great!

Ok, I really need to get going, see you all tomorrow!

16 Responses to “Speedy Gonzales”


  1. 2 FoodsThatFit Tuesday, March 10, 2009 at 8:06 pm

    Have fun at the sorority get together! Sisters are the best!

  2. 3 carolinebee Tuesday, March 10, 2009 at 8:13 pm

    have fun!! sounds like a sweet day

  3. 4 Bec Tuesday, March 10, 2009 at 8:50 pm

    I love peanut butter cups, so good πŸ™‚

  4. 5 Anna Tuesday, March 10, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    Those PB cups look soooo good. I haven’t had those in forever!

    I’ve never been to Bangkok Bistro in Squirrel Hill but I’ve heard lots of good things about it and really want to go at some point. How do you know about it?

  5. 6 ksgoodeats Tuesday, March 10, 2009 at 8:59 pm

    Reese’s!! I used to eat them all the time – like borderline addiction!

    Have fun tonday!!

  6. 7 lilveggiepatch Tuesday, March 10, 2009 at 9:13 pm

    AHHH Reese’s cups are my favorite! I always get the Peanut Butter Cup Perfection at Coldstone… always 100% worth it. On a “healthier” note (depending on who you’re talking to, eh?!) I really like Kind bars, too… MY gripe is they always seem to be too small and I want another one!

    Have fun tonight πŸ™‚

  7. 8 Sharon Tuesday, March 10, 2009 at 9:16 pm

    Can’t agree with you more! I love the color of that salad!!

  8. 9 Jenn (eating bender) Tuesday, March 10, 2009 at 11:35 pm

    Aw, Speedy Gonzales!! I love him!!

    I’ve never tried KIND bars, but that coconut almond flavor does sound heavenly. I’ll have to check it out!

    I LOVE REESE’S! They were the ultimate when I was growing up. I’m glad that you treated yourself, and I laughed out loud at your history paper comment.

    Um, pretty sure that no one could be way better than you, Sarah πŸ™‚ But I hope that you had fun with your little tonight!

  9. 10 Caroline Wednesday, March 11, 2009 at 12:46 am

    Have fun at the big-little reveal! Those are always such fun events!

  10. 11 Sarah Wednesday, March 11, 2009 at 2:22 am

    Andale andale, arriba arriba!

    Reeses love. Forever and ever.

  11. 12 Danielle Wednesday, March 11, 2009 at 9:47 am

    Gotta love PB cups… although I actually prefer Peanut Butter M&Ms, they’re that much more peanut-buttery… trust me πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the big-little reveal! That was probably my favorite aspect of sorority life last year! Yay! I’m excited for you πŸ™‚

  12. 13 Danielle Wednesday, March 11, 2009 at 10:57 am

    Oh my gosh reese’s! I love the reese’s eggs that are probably already out, you better believe I’ll be indulging in some of them on easter morning!

  13. 14 Andrea Wednesday, March 11, 2009 at 11:10 am

    Way to rock the King Size! You’re doing me proud!

  14. 15 Melissa S. Wednesday, March 11, 2009 at 6:49 pm

    LOVE THE RESSES!! Totally wish i had one right now.

  15. 16 Haleigh Thursday, March 12, 2009 at 10:29 am

    I love Reese’s!! It is refreshing to see some one eat what they are craving! You can’t eat perfectly healthy all the time πŸ™‚ I just love your blog!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

