Popping In

Hi friends! I’m just popping in to say hi now because I don’t know if I’ll be able to post again tonight. I’m a busy little bee this week!

Breakfast

Kashi go lean, banana, milk. No bran buds because of the HFCS hidden in them—I definitely missed having them, something about combining different cereals makes it so much more satisfying to me.

Oh, and look. More snow. SKJODSIGHOIDSHG. Spring break, I need youuuuu. 3 days, 3 days, 3 days. 

img_3096

Lunch

My game theory professor let us out of class 15 minutes early today! I love when that happens, and I was actually productive with my extra time too and got my accounting homework out of the way.

While being a good student I had a peanut butter bagel, cottage cheese, and blood orange. Delish!

img_30972

Yoga was so great today, my instructor led us through a guided meditation for savasna which I really enjoyed. A lot of times I have a really hard time just lying still and relaxing and I tend to stress about all the stuff I have to do later in the day. He had us visualizing a ball of heat and light traveling slowly throughout our bodies and I really liked the exercise, I’m definitely going to try it on my own next time.

Snack

When I got out of yoga it was a disaster outside–there was slush and snow everywhere and the snow was coming down so hard I could barely open my eyes. I was cold, wet, and in a bad mood when I got home but then I saw a package which immediately cheered me up. A few weeks ago I won some PB2 from Lindsay and I totally forgot about it. This came as a complete surprise to me and instantly made me feel better!

img_3098

Even though I just had PB for lunch, I had to give this a try. I had it with an apple for a little snack. 

Verdict: OMG SO GOOD! I was definitely skeptical about this because I have tried Better n’ peanut butter in the past and hated it! It was so chemically and gross and I was not a fan at all. But when I saw this getting rave reviews around the blogosphere I wanted to give it a shot. IT IS AWESOME! It has a very authentic taste and it is so versatile, I can’t wait to try mixing it with yogurt! Thanks so much for this Lindsay, I love it!

img_3099

Tonight I have a special dinner and I don’t know if I’ll be able to take pictures. Throughout the year the President of the university invites groups of seniors to his home for dinner and tonight is my turn. I’m excited because my friends who have gone already say that the food is really good! I’m also just really excited to go in his house because it is gorgeous on the outside so I can’t wait to see the interior. It will be an interesting night for sure because I am really not a fan of my university at all so talking to the President will be an experience. I’m not sure what to say! Should I lie and pretend I like it? Or should I be honest? I guess for the amount of money we pay I should steal some rolls be honest and give constructive criticism if he asks. 

I have to go shower and make myself pretty now, just so that I can wear high heels and fall on my butt walking in the blizzard and icy streets. Should be fun!

15 Responses to “Popping In”


  1. 1 verbalriot Monday, March 9, 2009 at 3:12 pm

    YES. THREE MORE DAYS!

    hahah you should totally steal some rolls 🙂 have fun tonight!

  2. 2 Nicole Monday, March 9, 2009 at 3:27 pm

    Have fun tonight! You’ll rock those heels, girl!

  3. 3 Sarah Monday, March 9, 2009 at 4:04 pm

    So jealous of your PB2…glad you like it!

    Are you not just dying seeing all these pictures of Kath and others enjoying the sunshine? It snowed here today too!

    Have a good night, and rolls??? Please! Girl, you need to stick a steak in your purse!

  4. 4 Bec Monday, March 9, 2009 at 4:10 pm

    Bagels and PB are so good! One of my go to library/essay writing meals. Have fun at the dinner!

  5. 5 Erin Monday, March 9, 2009 at 4:13 pm

    Yeah! PB2 is the best! Have a great week if we don’t hear from you!

  6. 6 jenngirl Monday, March 9, 2009 at 4:40 pm

    I think if you are comfortable being honest tonight, then you definitely should voice your opinion. I mean, maybe it will help them make it a better place in the future!

    And WOO HOO spring break is so close I can taste it!

  7. 7 Sharon Monday, March 9, 2009 at 4:57 pm

    Oh wow, love your eats!! Delicious!

  8. 8 ksgoodeats Monday, March 9, 2009 at 5:10 pm

    Getting out of class early is ALMOST like a snow day – so nice 🙂

    Glad the PB2 gets the seal of approval! Enjoy your dinner tonight, it sounds swanky!!

  9. 9 Lindsay Monday, March 9, 2009 at 5:27 pm

    so glad you liked the PB!!!! 🙂

  10. 10 carolinebee Monday, March 9, 2009 at 5:49 pm

    I think you should totally be honest! Just like your personal experience, what you feel it lacked ya know?? I think ppl like him are probably surrounded by TONS of “yes men” so it would be really great to hear intelligent, constructive criticism like u said! haha you could probably end it on a good note by saying the university’s yoga offerings are top notch!!

  11. 11 luckytastebuds Monday, March 9, 2009 at 6:06 pm

    Oh man! Sorry about all the terrible weather….I can’t believe Chicago might actually be warmer than Boston!!!

    I’m all up for the constructive criticism, but only if he asks for it. And you are such a classy girl i’m sure you’ll deliver any comments or suggestions in an easy-to-digest manner. 🙂 I’m sure they’d appreciate it.

    I still can’t get over how pretty your meals are. SO yummy looking all the time!!!

  12. 12 Anna Monday, March 9, 2009 at 8:16 pm

    I definitely prefer to mix a bunch of different cereals together too! One kind just gets so boring after a few bites.

    I hope your dinner went well, and if anything you get a free (if you don’t think about tuition) meal out of it!

  13. 13 Jenn (eating bender) Monday, March 9, 2009 at 11:48 pm

    I love when you say things like “SKJODSIGHOIDSHG.” 🙂 That’s how I feel about snow as well.

    Yay! I’m so glad that you like PB2!! I always get nervous that people will think it’s fake tasting…it really isn’t!

    I hope you had fun tonight, girl! Constructive criticism is never a bad thing!

  14. 14 VeggieGirl Tuesday, March 10, 2009 at 6:52 am

    Hang in there with the busyness!!

    Hope you had a lovely dinner!!

  15. 15 martiniwindow Tuesday, March 10, 2009 at 5:55 pm

    Sorry about the snow – I am enjoying sunshine FINALLY over here!

    I hope your dinner goes well! Thats quite an invite!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

