Sunny Sunday

Good morning! The sun is out and birds are chirping—is that spring around the corner? 

Umm, no. It’s supposed to snow again this week. I better enjoy this while I can!

Last night I watched Vicky Christina Barcelona which was so good! I highly recommend it!

I did not sleep well last night–I woke up around 2 with the worst stomachache ever! It felt like someone was grabbing my intestines and twisting them into a knot. I moaned and groaned and curled up in a teeny ball and barely slept. It was miserable. I eventually fell back to sleep until around 8:30 (9:30 new time) and felt back to normal but still exhausted. How bizarre! Anyway, I decided to skip the gym because I don’t think all the bouncing around will be good for my tummy but I do plan on taking a nice walk to get some coffee in a little bit because it is gorgeous out there!

Breakfast

I waited around for an hour or so before I got a little hungry and had a banana, kashi go lean, yogurt bowl.

img_3088

I’ve got some laundry in right now, I’m about to head out for some coffee, and then I have some hard core homework to do! I also have a ‘recapping recruitment’ workshop for my sorority from 1-5 which will not be fun. 

I’ll see you all later today!

8 Responses to “Sunny Sunday”


  1. 1 Anna Sunday, March 8, 2009 at 10:34 am

    That is one great movie. I’m a huge Woody Allen and Scarlett Johansen fan, and Penelope Cruze was so good in it. Now I want to watch it again!

    Good call on not going to the gym. I hate it when my stomach rebels!

    I hope the rest of your Sunday is better than your night was!

  2. 2 jenngirl Sunday, March 8, 2009 at 10:38 am

    I’m loving the beautiful “almost spring” weather too!!

    Have a great day, and I hope that workshop goes by quickly!

  3. 3 ksgoodeats Sunday, March 8, 2009 at 11:18 am

    Sorry about the tummy problems!! Hope the workshop FLIES!

    Enjoy the weather 🙂

  4. 4 Sharon Sunday, March 8, 2009 at 11:32 am

    Oh wow, you are lucky! Last night we were flooded with snow! Sorry about the stomach ache – enjoy your sunny day!!!

  5. 5 VeggieGirl Sunday, March 8, 2009 at 11:50 am

    My sleep last night was TERRRRIBLE too – first time ever, I swear. I blame the damn time change!! 🙂

    Enjoy the lovely weather for me, please!! It’s raining like WHOA here 😦

  6. 6 Jenn (eating bender) Sunday, March 8, 2009 at 11:53 am

    Wow, it really seems like everyone had trouble sleeping last night! I’m sorry that your tum was bothering you, too. I hate that feeling. I hope it stays away.

    Enjoy the weather – it has been raining 24/7 here this weekend! I hope you have fun getting some coffee 🙂

  7. 7 Melissa S. Sunday, March 8, 2009 at 12:34 pm

    I’m sorry about your stomach! that totally sucks! I feel you on the bad sleep though; i totally had the same thing last night…and totally need a nap. haha!

    have a great “spring” sunday!! hope the snow stays away forever after your next bout of it!

  8. 8 Erin Sunday, March 8, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    Oh I loved Vicki Christina Barcelona. It made me want to move to Spain and fall in love with Javier Bardem immediately!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

