Want to Hear a Joke?

My hummus container says that there are 10 servings. HAHAHAHA. That’s almost as funny as the peanut butter jar saying it has 14. Lies, I tell you!

Anyway, today was a good day and literally flew by. No classes on Fridays means it’s my weekend! 

Breakfast

My bed obviously won the battle last night and I slept wonderfully (thanks to my Melatonin). As a result, I was up early this morning to do my homework and had a bowl of cereal, banana, flax, almond breeze to power me through.

img_3068

Then I hit up the gym. It felt great! I love working out in the morning but 3 days a week I have exercise classes in the afternoon and evenings which throws my whole day off. Today was great because I could exercise, shower, and get going on my day with my workout already behind me.

Lunch

I packed another turkey, laughing cow, spinach bagel sandwich, carrots, and a pear for lunch today. This pear was unbelievable! It was so sweet and juicy and made me so happy eating it. I love fruit!

img_3070

Snack

Larabar love to get me through my afternoon of classes.

img_3069

My afternoon on Tuesdays and Thursdays is really long since I eat lunch around 11:30 but dinner isn’t until 7 or so which means that I need multiple snacks! When I got home around 4:30 I had some cottage cheese with cinnamon and akmaks. I liked the cottage cheese a little better this time, it’s growing on me!

img_3071

Dinner

Comfort food: Annie’s mac & cheese with tuna and cucumber with the rest of my hummus. 10 servings? Seriously? Try 3, 4 if you’re lucky.

img_3074

img_3072

Dessert

I had an intense ice cream craving tonight. I thought about trying to quiet it with some ‘frozen yogurt’ but that just wasn’t going to cut it. I thought about it a little more and decided that I deserved the treat of real ice cream. Something that I haven’t had in a long time! I haven’t had a big dessert for the past few days and I haven’t had ice cream in even longer, so I definitely deserved the special treat. Everything in moderation, right? I feel like for the first time ever I’m really making some progress with this concept!

I asked my 2 best friends if they wanted to join me and we made the 15 minute trek each way in the cold to J.P. Licks and it was so much fun! We’ve all had really stressful weeks so it was nice to relax, gossip, and have amazing ice cream. I don’t have a picture but I got a small half cake batter ice cream, half oatmeal cookie frozen yogurt and it really hit the spot. I ate it with my tiny sample spoon and enjoyed every single bite.

Now I think it’s time to get my weekend started with my comfy bed + some episodes of the Office. See you all tomorrow!

15 Responses to “Want to Hear a Joke?”


  1. 1 Julz Thursday, March 5, 2009 at 10:56 pm

    I’m SO FREAKING PROUD of you Pie! Ohhh and Remember, YOU ARE SAFE IN YOUR DECISION. It’s time to SMILE at life. SMILE at the fear that Ed tries to affect within you and remind yourself that YOU HAVE THE POWER TO FIND JOY <3333

    I adore you.

    OH! And you best pick up some Glucomannan to make your Cottage Cheese thicken up! Ha! THat totes looks like chicken up. WQohh I’m tired, no? NIGHT POOKS!

  2. 2 Sharon Thursday, March 5, 2009 at 10:57 pm

    Oh love your eats, the bagel sandwich is awesome!
    And mmm, oh yes to REAL ice cream!

  3. 3 lilveggiepatch Friday, March 6, 2009 at 12:32 am

    Oatmeal cookie fro yo?! That’s my favorite flavor at Tasti, but they never had it! Glad you enjoyed.

    Have fun with Michael & Dwight!

  4. 4 lilveggiepatch Friday, March 6, 2009 at 12:32 am

    Oatmeal cookie fro yo?! That’s my favorite flavor at Tasti, but they never have it! Glad you enjoyed.

    Have fun with Michael & Dwight!

  5. 5 Sarah Friday, March 6, 2009 at 1:18 am

    You rock! You definitely made the right choice on dessert. And as an extra bonus you got to hang with your girls.

    You need to get the big ass tubs of hummus from Costco. We go through one a week.

  6. 6 Jenn (eating bender) Friday, March 6, 2009 at 1:22 am

    Hummus and PB containers are DEFINITELY full of lies! It’s a total scandal, I’m sure of it 😉

    I don’t know if I told you this, but I went out and bought melatonin after you said it was working for you. Now I just need to open and try it…lol, I’m so slow on the uptake!

    As if you had any doubts as to whether or not we are twins lately, I asked MY two best friends to go out tonight (to celebrate!!) and um…guess where we ended up? I know it will SHOCK you…we got ice cream, too! Great minds think alike – and in the case of you and me, great minds think alike 24/7. I’m glad you enjoyed it – I’ve always been wanting to try J.P. Lick’s after seeing it on Tina’s blog!

    Have a GREAT weekend, Sarah!! Good luck with all the work!

  7. 7 Anna Friday, March 6, 2009 at 1:24 am

    I love that joke! I laugh every time I scrape the bottom of a container, whether it be hummus, peanut butter, soy ice cream…it’s hilarious.

    The Office + Bed = Awesome decision.

    Have a good night!

  8. 8 Caroline Friday, March 6, 2009 at 2:15 am

    I know–I laugh at my cereal boxes that say they contain 13 servings. P-shaw…try 5, tops.

    Love that bagel sammie, BTW.

  9. 9 Melissa S. Friday, March 6, 2009 at 6:05 am

    yay for the ICE CREAM!!! Wonderful that you got what you really wanted!! i wish i could do the same!!!

  10. 10 Erin Friday, March 6, 2009 at 6:30 am

    I am so proud of you! Great job listening to your body and enjoying a planned treat! That’s awesome!
    P.S. I took Melatonin every night for six months, then one night I forgot to, and now I just take it if I wake up in the middle of the night. Moral of the story: I think you’re safe taking it everday w/o developing some kind of dependency!

  11. 11 VeggieGirl Friday, March 6, 2009 at 8:07 am

    Want to hear a funnier joke?? My sunflower-seed butter jar says it has 8 servings… I finished it in 3 days!! 😀

    Mmm, Larabar.

    HAPPY FRIDAY, DEAR SARAH!!

  12. 12 Yasmin Friday, March 6, 2009 at 8:14 am

    I hear ya! My hummus does not last for 10 servings!

  13. 13 carolinebee Friday, March 6, 2009 at 11:05 am

    o man sabra’s should reevaluate that label! I never buy it b/c it’s pricey but it is so damn good! I’m so happy you trekked for some fro yo- I’m glad u have some hardcore friends that will trek through the cold with you :D!

  14. 14 ksgoodeats Friday, March 6, 2009 at 1:46 pm

    Hummus = LIES! LIES! LIES! Best Lara EV-AH!! Oh and you know I’ve got to do this: CC and CIN!!

    Hell ya you deserved that ice cream treat!! It sounds phenomenal!

  15. 15 verbalriot Friday, March 6, 2009 at 11:20 pm

    mac and cheese?! I NEED THAT!

    hahah I know what you mean about the hummus servings!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

