Wacky Wednesday

Today has not felt like Wednesday at all. I think it’s because I’m still thrown off from the snow day on Monday. 

8 days till spring break! And boy do I need it!

Breakfast

I slept horribly last night. I really didn’t want to become dependent on taking melatonin so I’ve tried only taking it a few nights a week, but whenever I don’t take it I sleep awfully. I think I might have to start taking it every night. Is that bad?

Anyway, I eventually gave up on trying to sleep and got up and made breakfast: yogurt, apple, cereal. I had nothing to do so early in the morning so I painted my nails! I guess I could have done something more productive like study or work on a paper or problem set, but I just wasn’t feeling it. Ha–senioritis much?

img_3062

Lunch

After class I was pretty hungry and happily ate my usual pre-yoga lunch: honey almond butter on a Rudi’s cinnamon raisin bagel, cottage cheese, and blood orange. I bought the Breakstone 2% for the first time and I did not like it at all. The Horizon brand that I get from WF is sooooo much better. This was too runny and gross, blech. I still have the rest of the container and another unopened one to get through though so I guess I better learn to love it.

img_3063

Yoga was great as usual. Since class was cancelled on Monday it’s been a week since I’ve practiced and it’s amazing how much 1 week can change things–I was so tight! I always stretch after I exercise but nothing compares to a great yoga sesh.

Snack

After yoga I went to work for a few hours and had a little snack of some popcorn. I bought a combo kettle corn/popcorn box which is great because it gives me a little more variety.

img_3064

Dinner

I was seriously craving another delicious salad all day because mine was so great yesterday. The salad bar is really hit or miss though and tonight was definitely a miss. I still managed to find enough stuff to make a jumbo salad but there wasn’t any red peppers, cheese, cucumbers, or my favorite dressing so it wasn’t nearly as good tonight.

img_3066

I had to go watch Thirteen Days for class tonight which was about the Cuban Missile Crisis. It was really good!

Dessert

The movie was in one of the classrooms in the library so I stayed after a little and did some reading. I bought some Quaker Rice Cakes which were great. I haven’t had these for a while and I really enjoyed it. Sometimes I overdo it with stuff like this and wear myself out so it’s always nice when I take a break from them and then can rekindle my love in moderation.

img_3067

It’s been a long, cold day so I am happily sipping some Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride (I’m almost out!!! What will I do without it for a year?!?! Ahhhhh).

Now Battle: Accounting Homework vs Bed ensues. Who do you think will win?

10 Responses to “Wacky Wednesday”


  1. 1 carolinebee Wednesday, March 4, 2009 at 10:44 pm

    ha i vote bed!! I seriously HATE when i buy a new CC and it sucks! It takes all my willpower to just eat it and then I don’t stray from the good kind ever again!

  2. 2 martiniwindow Wednesday, March 4, 2009 at 10:52 pm

    Sometimes painting your nails is a must! We all need that girl-time! I used to eat those rice snacks all the time – I might have to make a purchase!!

  3. 3 Sharon Wednesday, March 4, 2009 at 11:00 pm

    Oh wow, love your eats – that jumbo salad looks great!

  4. 4 lilveggiepatch Wednesday, March 4, 2009 at 11:05 pm

    Yep, bed it is. Oh, and painted nails will do you more good in the long run than studying, silly! All joking aside, a boy that I dated for a short time told me, (after our breakup,) after looking at my nails that the best way to tell if someone’s life was falling apart was by the state of their nails. Oh-kaaaay.

  5. 5 Hil Wednesday, March 4, 2009 at 11:28 pm

    Sleep, every time! lol

    That blood orange looks beautiful. I’m so glad citrus is starting to come back in season.

  6. 6 Sarah Thursday, March 5, 2009 at 1:08 am

    Love the Orville variety pack. Sometimes I make a bag of each, just cuz.

    Choose bed, choose bed! You just rocked an A on your last accounting exam…I remember. Aren’t you impressed?

  7. 7 VeggieGirl Thursday, March 5, 2009 at 8:02 am

    Hang in there, dear Sarah!! Your spring break will be here soon enough!! 🙂

  8. 8 ksgoodeats Thursday, March 5, 2009 at 10:10 am

    Painting your nails is a necessity sometimes 🙂 CUTE lunch plate!! Sorry you didn’t like that CC – that’s the kind I eat!

    Hope you hit the hay because the alternative didn’t sound fun 😉

  9. 9 Sarah Thursday, March 5, 2009 at 5:20 pm

    hmmm, i think bed will win??

    about the cottage cheese — since it’s not that great as is, you should blend it up (the best remedy for dealing with runniness) and mix it with yogurt and honey or banana or something to make cream cheese icing :-).

  10. 10 Kristie Thursday, March 5, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    I took melatonin for about a week and had some awesome and very deep sleeps. I stopped taking it this week because I felt well rested and like you, don’t want to become dependent on it. But I wake up tired and not feeling nearly as rested as when I was taking it. What oh what to do? Maybe every second night or something? Sigh!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

