Hungry + Busy = Tired

I’ve been hungry and busy all day long. Now I’m exhausted and more than ready for bed!

Breakfast

I was up early as usual and had a quick cereal, banana, vanilla almond breeze before rushing out the door for a day full of meetings and classes.

img_3055

Lunch

I packed a turkey, laughing cow, spinach rudi bagel, carrots, and a blood orange for lunch. I was still starving after finishing this so I ate my packed snack too–WCMN. Right when I finished eating this I sort of freaked out because I thought that I unintentionally broke my CFW. BUT…my cousin is a baker and I remember once he told me that white chocolate isn’t actually chocolate at all, so I’m good. Plus, my CFW was more for the purpose of avoiding mindless munching, which this wasn’t, so it’s all good.

img_3056

img_30571

Snack

I was famished when I got home from class around 4:30 because I had eaten my snack at lunch and didn’t have anything else packed! I immediately popped up some popcorn. This is what I was craving so I had it, but then realized that really, a little 100 calorie bag of air wasn’t going to hold me over through my spinning class and until my 8:00 dinner, so I also had some yogurt and dates. 

img_3059

img_3060

I had a great spinning class. I love it so much and it definitely gives me something to look forward to during my crazy Tuesdays.

Dinner

I always look forward to a big ol’ salad from the campus center while I’m biking my little heart out. Since I was hungry all day today I loaded up on a huge one with a little bit of everything. It was delicious and huge, as always. If I had gotten this at WF it probs would have cost at least $20. And after that I was finally full!

img_3061

After dinner, showering, homework and watching the Biggest Loser with my friend, I had a sorority event from 10-11ish.

Phew, what a day! Now I need to get myself ready for tomorrow. I always pack my bag the night before and get everything set so that I can take my time and enjoy my breakfast in the morning without having to rush to get stuff ready for a day of classes. It helps a lot. 

I’m pooped. Night everyone!

14 Responses to “Hungry + Busy = Tired”


  1. 1 Sarah Wednesday, March 4, 2009 at 1:35 am

    Whattaday!

    One of those WCMN bars snuck into my face the other day too. Every time I eat one, I think it is even more delicious than the last!

    Have a good night, hon.

  2. 2 jenngirl Wednesday, March 4, 2009 at 8:52 am

    Glad you bulked up that snack before spinning, and yay for a great Tuesday night class!

    Have a great Wednesday! (omg I can’t believe it’s already wednesday haha!)

  3. 3 Rose Wednesday, March 4, 2009 at 9:33 am

    That bagel looks so good.

  4. 4 Bec Wednesday, March 4, 2009 at 10:49 am

    White chocolate is essentially the `fat` left over from regular chocolate… that salad looks great.

  5. 5 Bommy Wednesday, March 4, 2009 at 12:13 pm

    Lunch looks delish – i havent had a bagel sammy in forever!

  6. 7 lilveggiepatch Wednesday, March 4, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    I’ve never had a Rudi’s bagel, but you and K always have them! Are they lighter than normal bagels?

    Packing up night before is BUENO. I’m always later for class and end up forgetting something at home, but I packed everything and even LAID OUT MY CLOTHES last night. Remember when mommies and daddies did that for us?

  7. 8 ksgoodeats Wednesday, March 4, 2009 at 3:05 pm

    You wore me out just reading about your day! Hope today is a bit calmer 🙂

    That salad is stunning – so colorful! That bagel sandwich looks amazing too!

  8. 9 Erin Wednesday, March 4, 2009 at 5:00 pm

    That’s a great salad. I wish I could find those bagels here!

  9. 10 Jenn (eating bender) Wednesday, March 4, 2009 at 5:29 pm

    I am worn out, too! Don’t worry about that WCMN bar – as you said, it was part of your lunch and when I think of chocolate, I do not associate it with the white stuff at all!

    I love your bagel sammies – I need to make more of those! That salad looks great, too. Hope your day has been a little less hectic this time! I definitely should start making stuff the night before…I am always rushing around in the morning!

  10. 11 fitforfree Wednesday, March 4, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    I love that big salad! I miss getting them at the campus dining hall (even though I hope I never have to see the inside of a campus dining hall again . . .) 🙂

  11. 12 cleanveggiex3 Wednesday, March 4, 2009 at 8:29 pm

    lunch & your dinner look fabulous!

  12. 13 Caroline Thursday, March 5, 2009 at 12:43 am

    Your salad bar creations always look so good!

    What do you think of that Voskos yogurt?

    • 14 Sarah Thursday, March 5, 2009 at 7:38 am

      The Voskos was alright—it was thinner and less creamy than my beloved fage. I wanted to give it a try and I would probably buy it again if the price was right, but it just didn’t compare to some other greek yogurts!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

