Sick of Snow

Seriously? Right when all the snow and ice had melted Mother Nature thought it would be fun to give us more. Wahhhh. I am not a happy camper. 

I hate to break it to you guys but today was v. boring. I guess most Sundays are since it’s always the same: gym, library, meeting. 

Breakfast

Kashi go lean, puffins, banana, vanilla almond breeze.

img_3040

Followed by the gym. I went with a friend today which made it so much more fun. And she forced me to do abs which I hate and always skip. Gym buddies are great motivation!

Lunch

Hummus and veggie sandwich and apple to take to the libs and carrots & a date while I was packing my lunch/life.

img_3044

img_3042

Snack

Gingerbread Clif while at the ‘brary all day long. Woohoo midterms!

img_30411

Dinner

I am well aware that this is not a pretty looking dinner, but it tasted good. Here’s what having no kitchen will do to you:

Sweet potato with cottage cheese and a salmon pouch mixed with a little bbq sauce.

img_3046

I need spring break.

11 days, 11 days, 11 days. 

Dessert

Yogurt and paper writing. I was planning on having the popcorn too but I’m really full right now so I think I’ll skip it. 

img_3043

In other news, day 1 of CFW went great! There were tons of homemade brownies and lots of candy at the meeting I had tonight and I successfully avoided it all. I wasn’t hungry but I’m sure I would have mindlessly eaten anyway if CFW wasn’t in effect. It’s only been one day and I feel great already!

I’m a little bit nervous about this coming week—I have a lot  to do with midterms coming up, problem sets, papers, and overall busy-ness with sorority stuff and work. 

Also, my grandpa has been in and out of the hospital for the past month or so and hasn’t been doing too well lately. I’ve been pretty stressed out about this because I am really close to my grandparents and it’s been so hard for me being so far away from them during this time. Then, on top of that I found out the my grandma (on the other side of the family) is in the hospital as well. I’m just so worried about everyone and it’s so hard for me being up at school when my family is struggling at home. If you guys could send some positive energy and well-wishes to my grandparents, I would really appreciate it.

See you all tomorrow—we’re expecting like 15 inches or something crazy like that, maybe classes will be cancelled! Here’s to wishful thinking!

14 Responses to “Sick of Snow”


  1. 1 Sarah (Tales of Expansion) Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    i agree that the effing snow needs to give it a rest!!

    and i’m sorry to hear about all the stress right now — with the grandparents, the tests, etc. i’ll be thinking of your family this week and sending positive vibes to your grandparents.

    11 days, 11 days, 11 days!

  2. 2 VeggieGirl Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 8:24 pm

    I hate the snow too 😦

    Hooray for Puffins and sweet potatoes!! 😀

    Hang in there with the stress, girl!! Hugs!! I’m praying for your grandfather.

  3. 3 Julz Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 8:30 pm

    YOU CAN DO THIS. We’re expecting LOADS of snow (I HOPE!!!!) and it’s just started to fall. I’m hoping for no classes/work for me/momma tomorrw bc we have to pack! I love you and hearing of your familial struggles put such a tap on my heart. I am here for you endlessly (if you tried reaching me today I’m sorry my phone was dead and I forgot to charge it! Eeks, but it’s charging nowwww). I told you I would make sure you felt safe and I will do everything to keep that promise. I’m here and I’m praying for you and yours. I love youuu

  4. 4 landoffruitsandnuts Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 8:58 pm

    That is definitely hard not to stress with all that going on- I’m sure you will get through the tests and work and your grand parents will get better soon! Hang in there- 11 days!

  5. 5 Bec Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 9:19 pm

    I am also ready for the snow to be gone and the cold weather to be over with.

  6. 6 verbalriot Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 9:34 pm

    I CANT WAIT FOR SPRING BREAK EITHER. argh.

    and we might have a snow day too, which is much needed for hw!

  7. 7 Melissa S. Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 11:02 pm

    ew for snow!

    and spring break will be here sooner than you can blink!

    hang in there babe! the end is near!

  8. 8 Jenn (eating bender) Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 11:45 pm

    I love gym buddies! I haven’t had one in forever, but when I was a sophomore I used to go with my friend all the time. Then we went and got coffee afterward.

    Midterms for you, finals for me. It’s a glorious game of life, ain’t it? Oh well…spring break is on the way!! 11 days for me, too!!

    I just bought my first salmon pouch this weekend. You know I will be combining it with a sweet potato + cottage cheese love after reading this post 🙂

    I am definitely sending nothing but positive thoughts to both your grandfather and grandmother. I’m sorry, I know how difficult it is to be away from home during family struggles. I am here if you need to talk.

    Also keeping my fingers crossed that classes are canceled for you. Have a good week, Miss Sarah!

  9. 9 Sarah Monday, March 2, 2009 at 1:42 am

    Prayers to you for your grandparents, Sarah.

    My CFW would be over, for sure. Be good to yourself, girl.

  10. 10 Sarah's mom Monday, March 2, 2009 at 7:56 am

    I saw that you have a “snow day” today with no classes. Stay warm and dry.

  11. 11 martiniwindow Monday, March 2, 2009 at 9:49 am

    I feel so bad for the snow – we were just out of range over here! Sorority stuff gets soo stresful!

    PLEASE stay warm and I hope your grandparents get better very soon!! Don’t stress – spring break is around the corner!

  12. 12 ksgoodeats Monday, March 2, 2009 at 10:04 am

    Sorry about the snow and your grandpa 😦 Hang in there girl!! Break is coming!! I promise!

    SP and CC = love it!

  13. 13 Bridget Monday, March 2, 2009 at 10:46 am

    I know!!! Its ridiculous!!! I am SO done with winter!!
    Although I will say I found it MUCH more tolerable when I was in college…no classes haha! Have fun studying (well sort of…I miss that)

  14. 14 healthy ashley Monday, March 2, 2009 at 4:25 pm

    Congrats on a good first day of CFW!

    We have no snow here in Tampa! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

