CFW

Good morning! Remember that nice weather the other day which had me so happy to be running outside again? Well, I knew it was too good to be true because I woke up this morning to more snow. When will winter end!?!

Anyway, last night I had a yogurt and date while working on a take-home exam and then I went down to my friend’s room and a few of us watched Center Stage. What a great movie. I hadn’t seen it in a few years and I forgot how good it was! While I was there I also had a few too many hershey kisses. 

img_3039

This brings me to my little challenge. I have seen so many bloggers successfully complete “Crap Free Week” and I think I’m going to try my own little variation of the challenge. I can’t go completely “crap-free” because I don’t have a kitchen or access to that many healthy, fresh ingredients so I have to rely on frozen and packaged foods a lot. I’m not too concerned with my meals though because I think I make really good choices given my situation. However, I have been going way overboard with the chocolate. Now don’t get me wrong, I believe that a little bit of chocolate every day is a great thing in moderation. I however, have not been eating it in moderation, nor have I been sticking to the heart-healthy dark chocolate. So…I’ve decided to take on “Chocolate Free Week” as a little challenge. I hope to be able to break this constant chocolate craving I’ve been having recently and end the week feeling healthy and refreshed. I’ll definitely keep you posted on how it’s going!

Ok, I’m off to the gym—see you all later today!

12 Responses to “CFW”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 9:52 am

    So fun!! Hope that I’ll be seeing my beloved CAROB on your blog, during your Chocolate-Free Week 🙂

  2. 2 Sarah Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 10:12 am

    yay for crap-free week! it really is the best way to go for getting rid of junky cravings!

  3. 3 Josie Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 10:15 am

    I’ve heard that once a person stays off chocolate for a while, they don’t crave it as much. And if it can be replaced with carob, who needs it, right?

  4. 4 foodsthatfit Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 10:32 am

    I am addicted to those Medjool dates! I polished off a 2lb container in a couple of weeks! They are so good added to oats and cereal too!

  5. 5 Melissa S. Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 10:37 am

    ohhh…i should totally try doing that…but think i’d turn crazy if i did. hahaha!

    good luck and i’m sure you’ll do great!

  6. 6 Sharon Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 10:46 am

    Sounds like a good idea!

  7. 7 Courtney (The Hungry Yogini) Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 11:01 am

    CHOCOLATE FREE WEEK! You are brave my friend!

  8. 8 verbalriot Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 11:30 am

    what a great challenge, good luck!

    P.S. It’s snowing here too. BOOOOO

  9. 9 cleanveggiex3 Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 1:34 pm

    good luck with CFW 🙂
    you can do it!

  10. 10 Sarah's Mom Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    Oh No!!! A day without chocolate is a really sad day!!

  11. 11 Jenn (eating bender) Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 11:41 pm

    I woke up to snow this morning, too! I couldn’t believe it. Come on spring! Isn’t the official start of spring on March 21? I wouldn’t know…because it’s FREEZING 😉

    Good luck with Chocolate Free Week! I would go insane! But perhaps your success will be my inspiration!

  12. 12 Caroline Monday, March 2, 2009 at 1:22 am

    I’ve been meaning to do a crap-free week as well…maybe a good project for spring break?


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

