Out Of Whack

I was really slow getting up and getting my act together this morning which threw my entire day out of whack! I went out with my friends last night and had a really good time. I stuck to one drink before we  left and then wisely avoided the mystery punch at the party so that I would be able to function this morning. By this point in my life I’ve learned that drinking anything that is served out of a garbage barrel, probably isn’t a good life decision.

Breakfast

We didn’t get home until really late last night and I was actually able to sleep in until 9 this morning which never happens! I was really hungry when I woke up and had a delicious yogurt, apple, cereal bowl and did some foreign policy reading.

img_3032

I dilly-daddled around all morning and didn’t even get my butt to the gym until 12. I think I was a little too enthusiastic on my run yesterday because I woke up beyond sore this morning. You know how sometimes the best way to get rid of soreness is by moving around and using those muscles? Well, that sort of worked. After a few minutes on the arc trainer I felt really good, but as soon as I got off and started stretching my legs were not happy with me. I did a good long stretch but right now I sort of feel like I was hit by a truck. I’m waddling around and look pretty ridiculous trying to maneuver stairs. I’m pretty sure my friends are embarrassed to know me.

Lunch?

I got home and showered and it was so late! I needed to get to the library ASAP to get serious work done. I surprisingly wasn’t hungry so I just packed up a bunch of snack-y things to get me through the afternoon.

Cafe au lait with shot of espresso

img_3035

Clif Bar

img_3033

Graham Sticks

img_3036

Chocolate

img_3038

More chocolate! That’s what the stress of schoolwork will do to you!

img_3034

And then I got a paper-cut. I hate that!

Dinner

My lack of a real lunch left me starving for dinner. When I got home I quickly heated up a Lean Cuisine chicken stir fry and some veggies with hummus. I had gone waaaayyy too long without my Sabra—it felt great to be reunited!

img_3037

You know when you bite the inside of your mouth and then you just keep biting the same place over and over again? Yeah, it sucks.

11 Responses to “Out Of Whack”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Saturday, February 28, 2009 at 7:06 pm

    Oh goodness, I hope you feel 100% better soon, girl!!

  2. 2 Courtney (The Hungry Yogini) Saturday, February 28, 2009 at 7:19 pm

    Oh school stress…I loathe it! And I HATE when I keep biting the same place!! GAH! Have a great rest of the day!

  3. 3 jenngirl Saturday, February 28, 2009 at 8:14 pm

    I’m glad you had fun last night! I slept late today too (9:30) and my day has felt out of whack…oh well!!

    Good luck with school stuff!

  4. 4 cleanveggiex3 Saturday, February 28, 2009 at 9:54 pm

    delicious eats girlie 🙂
    love the Cliff Bar.

    sorry you were so sore though! thats never good.

  5. 5 Sharon Saturday, February 28, 2009 at 10:03 pm

    Oh wow, love the chocolate! Hope you aren’t sore still!

  6. 6 Melissa S. Saturday, February 28, 2009 at 10:06 pm

    hope you feel better soon! i love the studying snacks!!!!

  7. 7 Kristie Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 12:09 am

    Chocolate is the perfect studying companion. Keep working hard girlie! But not TOO hard 😉 Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

  8. 8 landoffruitsandnuts Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 12:47 am

    I hate the biting in the same place too- a few weeks ago that happened so much my lip got all puffy like I had been punched. lol. Glad you had fun & enjoy the rest of your weekend!

  9. 9 lilveggiepatch Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 1:04 am

    Mmm, yeah… barrel-drinks always seem like a good idea at the time… until the morning. Smart you staying away! I don’t think I would have had that will-power.

    That’s my signature coffee drink, too! Yum.

  10. 10 Sarah Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 1:43 am

    Oooh, I’ve got lots of fun games for college parties when you are NOT drinking. You should make Hairy Buffaloes. You pour everybody’s leftover half drank drinks into each other and then hand ’em out to the really wasted people. Good times.

  11. 11 Tra Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 10:02 am

    whatd you think of the clif bar? i like that flavah!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

