Good Day!

Today was a good day for many reasons! 1) I wore my normal winter jacket instead of my “sub-arctic, let’s go live in antarctica and sleep in the snow” jacket. 2) The sun was out until 5:45! I love light! 3) I had a great appointment with my nutritionist 4) I went in to meet with my US Foreign Policy Professor and he told me that I ask very intelligent questions during class (yes, I am a nerd and this made my day. Gah–I’m totally that girl who participates too much in class. Don’t hate!) 5) I had great food all day long. Which is really the point of this blog, so I’ll get to it!

Breakfast

I took K’s advice and bought some cinnamon raisin Rudi’s bagels with laughing cow and pineapple and berries. I loved every part of this breakfast! The bagel was awesome and really tasted indulgent–just like bagel with cream cheese. And the fresh fruit was incredible. It was so unbelievably sweet and amazing. There really is nothing I enjoy more than a big bowl of super-fresh, super-sweet fruit. I like it even more than chocolate! 

img_30161

Lunch

I just had to get another Turkey Sandwich on Cranberry Nut Bread from WF after I enjoyed it so much last week. It was obviously just as good today! This is seriously the best sandwich in the world guys. Promise me you’ll try it next time you go to WF! I packed half today with some  baby carrots to eat during my long day of classes.

img_3017

Snack

Clif z brownie, date, and prunes to get me through the afternoon. I suddenly have a ton of work to do! This weekend is not going to be fun. Basically I should just pull out my sleeping bag and move into the libs. Boo. But spring break is soon! I go home March 12. I can almost taste my favorite carrot cake that will be waiting for me in the kitchen when I walk in the door (hint, hint mom and dad…)

img_3019

Picture-less

And that’s the end of the pictures I have for the day because I went to the dining hall for the first time in months because I don’t have a meal plan this semester. I met my very favorite new girl in my sorority for dinner. I seriously love this girl–we had coffee together a few weeks ago and she’s so bubbly and fun! Even though I’m a senior and already have a little sister I’m going to take her as a 2nd little because I love her that much! Her optimism and positive attitude is so contagious and is definitely the sort of good energy that i need to surround myself with!  We went to dinner at 6 and the next thing we knew it was 8:30 and they were closing up for the night. I can’t believe how fast the time flew by! Yay for new, awesome friends!

16 Responses to “Good Day!”


  1. 1 Yasmin Thursday, February 26, 2009 at 9:39 pm

    That sandwich from WF looks so good!

  2. 2 foodsthatfit Thursday, February 26, 2009 at 9:57 pm

    Thank goodness spring is on it’s way! I am so glad you had a good visit with your nutritionist. This whole post seems so upbeat and radiates positive feelings from you, glad you are back!

  3. 3 innascribbles Thursday, February 26, 2009 at 9:58 pm

    I usually don’t like getting sandwiches when out because I can just make them at home pretty easily but that one may be an exception- it looks amazing!

  4. 4 Melissa S. Thursday, February 26, 2009 at 10:01 pm

    yay for a great day with so many great things! wonderful news to hear!!!!

  5. 5 Bec Thursday, February 26, 2009 at 10:22 pm

    Glad you had a great day, I am moving in to the library this weekend too 😦

  6. 6 Sharon Thursday, February 26, 2009 at 10:31 pm

    Cranberry nut bread? Oh my gosh, delicious!
    That sandwich looks divine!

  7. 7 Jenn (eating bender) Friday, February 27, 2009 at 12:26 am

    I’m so glad today was another good one! I totally would have had my day made by that professor. I love getting emails back that say I did asked good questions in class – NERDS!! I also love the daylight, too 🙂

    I’m definitely going to have to try a bagel with Laughing Cow! Yum!

    I go home on March 12, too! But this weekend is going to be WORK WORK and did I mention WORK? We can do it!!

    Hurray for eating dinner with super sweet girls!! TGIF!

  8. 8 landoffruitsandnuts Friday, February 27, 2009 at 1:39 am

    Yay for a great day and new friends 🙂 I agree about you about fruit > chocolate

  9. 9 VeggieGirl Friday, February 27, 2009 at 8:15 am

    Fabulous day you had!!

    HAPPY FRIDAY!!!!!

  10. 10 ksgoodeats Friday, February 27, 2009 at 8:21 am

    Spring’s right around the corner!! Hey – us nerds gotta stick together 😉

    YAY so glad you liked the bagel/LC combo!! I’m so glad you had a great day – have an even BETTER weekend 😀

  11. 11 Nicole Friday, February 27, 2009 at 9:14 am

    I’ve been meaning to try those bagels! They sound delightful 😀

  12. 12 jenngirl Friday, February 27, 2009 at 10:22 am

    Oh gosh, good luck with all your work this weekend..you’re so dedicated, I know you can handle it! 🙂

    That’s so fun about your 2nd “little” I love meeting new girls who just ‘ooze’ positivity, we can all use someone else to boost us up every once in a while!

  13. 13 lilveggiepatch Friday, February 27, 2009 at 11:59 am

    I’m so jealous of your weather! It definitely makes things better… especially when you can be more stylish! My spring break starts that day, too… that pantry better be stocked with my favorites! Just kidding. Sort of.

  14. 14 Sarah's Mom Friday, February 27, 2009 at 1:03 pm

    I will put Dad in charge of the carrot cake. I will be in Philadelphia the day you come home

  15. 15 Sarah Friday, February 27, 2009 at 2:09 pm

    I promise I will try that bread from Whole Foods. Now can you make the hubs take me? I think his credit card is scurrred.

  16. 16 Sarah Friday, February 27, 2009 at 4:41 pm

    good luck with your work this weekend!! i’ve got lots of catching up to do, too, blech. your food looks incredible though! again, that sandwich — thanksgiving between bread, yum!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

