Halfway There

Congratulations on surviving Wednesday! We’re halfway through the week!

Today was another good day—mostly because I went to Whole Foods. That seriously makes any day better.

Breakfast

Seeing as I was out of milk and yogurt I had to get creative with my breakfast this morning. I used up the last of my cottage cheese and apple with some cereal. It was good but I definitely like my yogurt bowls better than cc bowls.

img_3006

Lunch

The usual: rudi’s bagel with peanut butter and an orange. I was still a little hungry when I finished but had no more fruits, veggies, or dairy products so I had a pumkin pie kashi bar. It was like a little ‘lunch dessert’. I love it.

img_3007img_3009

Then I had yoga which felt especially good today since I was pretty sore from spinning last night.

Snack

Then my foodie-friend was nice enough to go to Whole Foods with me. She loves food as much as I do and is pretty much the only person that can stand going grocery shopping with me and doesn’t get antsy when I spend hours just wandering the aisles.

I had a few samples while I was there and when I got home had a little snack of some prunes and chocolate covered ginger. The ginger was good! I saw them in the bulk section while I was getting the prunes and just snuck 2 into the bag. I just wanted a couple of them and it felt silly putting them in a whole different bag just for a tiny price difference! Does that make me a bad person?

img_30101

Dinner

Brown Rice Salmon Sushi. I love this!! SO good.

img_3013

Dessert

And the all-star of the day was definitely my dessert. I can’t pass by the WF bakery without picking up a little treat, so today I decided on the jumble cookie because it’s pretty much the best thing I’ve ever tasted. Tonight was no different. I enjoyed eating every single crumb of this baby. So freaking good!

img_3011

Also, please look at the amazing gift my friend got for her birthday. It’s an alcohol dispenser. The box and all the instructions are in German and it’s pretty much the funniest thing ever. How great is that!

img_30121

Now I have lots of homework to get done and an early morning tomorrow, so I’m off! I don’t have classes on Friday so it’s almost my weekend!

17 Responses to “Halfway There”


  1. 1 verbalriot Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 7:58 pm

    hahha I love that alcohol dispenser? And no, it doesn’t make you a bad person…In fact, I’m going to borrow that fabulous idea =]

    I don’t have classes on Friday either! Hollaaa

  2. 2 VeggieGirl Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 7:59 pm

    I went to Whole Foods today too!!! šŸ˜€

  3. 3 carolinebee Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 8:04 pm

    sneaking extra chocolate in your bulk bag = NORMAL person šŸ˜€ I wish mine had those jumble cookies, but i’ll settle for chocolate chip!

  4. 4 Andrea Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 8:12 pm

    Le Mannequin Pis! When I was in Brussels, I saw the real thing – much smaller than I expected – that’s what she said! My parents have one too – that thing is vintage 70s right there.

  5. 5 Sharon Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 8:12 pm

    Oh wow, I want that cookie! =D

  6. 6 foodsthatfit Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 8:35 pm

    The cookie looks delicious, I want one!

  7. 7 ksgoodeats Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 8:49 pm

    Oh my gosh!! That alcohol dispenser is hilarious!

    I wish I had a foodie friend to go to WFs with! Sounds like you guys had a blast šŸ™‚

  8. 8 Bec Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 9:01 pm

    Mmm, brown rice salmon sushi…. oops I just drooled on my key board šŸ™‚ That alcohol dispenser is crazy cool!

  9. 9 cleanveggiex3 Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 9:23 pm

    sushi sounds amazing šŸ™‚
    i never would have thought to add cottage cheese and cereal!

  10. 10 martiniwindow Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 9:26 pm

    Love the alch dispenser! Sushi is the best!!

  11. 11 Ashley H. Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    I also went to Whole Foods today. It is right next to my yoga place. And I tried a Jumble cookie today for the first time!

  12. 12 jenngirl Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 9:53 pm

    This week has gone by so fast, and I like it!
    OMG that alcohol dispenser is amazingg!! haha

    And I wish I could find some brown rice sushi!!

  13. 13 Jenn (eating bender) Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 10:24 pm

    Whole Foods definitely makes any day better! The chocolate covered ginger sounds tasty, and I’ll never tell about the bulk bin bag šŸ˜‰

    Brown rice SALMON sushi?! And I thought crab was tasty – that sounds incredible! Oh, and I tried to look for the jumble cookie but I don’t think my WFs carries it – sad!

    LOL that alcohol dispenser ROCKS!! Have a great night, Sarah!

  14. 14 lilveggiepatch Thursday, February 26, 2009 at 1:49 am

    Le Mannequin Pis! Saw that bad boy in Brussels… genius.

  15. 15 sue Thursday, February 26, 2009 at 1:50 am

    the ginger sounds so good- i’m guilty of bringing lots of tiny sample sized bulk bin baggies to the cashier!

  16. 16 Ashley C. Thursday, February 26, 2009 at 11:26 am

    haha that’s a hilarious gift!! The cookie looks amazing & I love to wander the isles of health food stores as well, why is it so fun?!

  17. 17 Erin Thursday, February 26, 2009 at 2:26 pm

    That’s so funny!
    I LOVE big cookies like that šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

