A Good Day

Hello! Tuesdays are such a busy day but I love them, the time just flies by. Today was good–I felt really strong and confident which is always a plus. Could be from the 99/100 I got on my Accounting exam. Haha, brag much?

Breakfast

I started the day with my favorite fage, apple, cereal bowl which hit the spot as always. I need to hit up the grocery store STAT though—no more yogurt=emergency situation.

img_2995

Lunch

Packed turkey/laughing cow/cucumber sandwich, akmaks, and carrots for lunch in between my many classes.

img_2997

Snack

Kashi bar during my last class.

img_2996

 

Then graham sticks and tootsie pop for my pre-workout fuel. I officially declare myself “Worst Lollipop Eater Ever”. Legit. I always bite too early. Even if you paid me a million dollars I don’t think I would be able to keep myself from biting before it’s time. You know what I’m talking about.

img_3001

Dinner

Spinning was great, as usual. I seriously love this form of exercise, I get such a great workout in! I look forward to this class all week long. My only complain is that it’s from 630-730 which sort of throws my eating schedule out of whack. Whatevs though, it’s totally worth it. 

I picked up a big, delicious salad and Stacy’s Pita Chips from the campus center. The salad bar was really good today! I love when they have fruit!

img_3004

Dessert

Even after all this volume eating I was still a little hungry and needed some chocolate so I hit up the mini late july cookies and some candy. Mmmm mmm. 

img_3005

Now all I want to do is crawl into bed, read some US Foreign Policy, and go to sleep but I actually have a sorority activity from 10-11. Ugh, don’t they know I’m a grandma here who needs her sleep! Haha. Let’s hope I can keep my eyes open!

See you tomorow!

18 Responses to “A Good Day”


  1. 1 foodsthatfit Tuesday, February 24, 2009 at 9:54 pm

    I love spin, in my opinion it is just as good, if not better, than running, plus no impact!

  2. 2 Hangry Pants Tuesday, February 24, 2009 at 10:01 pm

    I’ve never done spin. It scares me.

    I had mo idea those cookies had cute animals on them!

  3. 4 Sharon Tuesday, February 24, 2009 at 10:14 pm

    Oh wow, I need to get my hands on some of those Late July cookies!

  4. 5 Bec Tuesday, February 24, 2009 at 10:14 pm

    Wow, your salad does look good today, and its from a school cafe too!

  5. 6 Julz Tuesday, February 24, 2009 at 10:29 pm

    I’m so happy you had a beautiful day! I told you you could do this. YOU ARE DOING THIS. No other option 🙂 And by the way, you look EXQUISITE with that healthy gloowww pudd’n! Love youuuu text me tomss

  6. 7 innascribbles Tuesday, February 24, 2009 at 10:35 pm

    I love spin too! I just got into it this summer and it’s amazing- I actually crave it when I don’t do it long enough 🙂

  7. 8 lilveggiepatch Tuesday, February 24, 2009 at 10:42 pm

    Nice spin class! I did it once with my mom… it was kind of hilarious, but I’m not going to give up!

  8. 9 Melissa S. Tuesday, February 24, 2009 at 11:06 pm

    great job on the test! and all the eats look so amazing!! great job!

  9. 10 Caroline Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 12:33 am

    No yogurt really is an emergency. Nowhere on campus sells a satisfactory variety, so I get a little upset when I run out of my Stonyfield!

    That salad (and sack of pita chips) looks fabulous! Gotta love salad bars.

  10. 11 jenngirl Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 1:46 am

    Brag away girl! Nice work on that exam smarty pants!!

    Ah I miss spin class so much! It’s definitely my favorite form of exercise!

    haha hope you made it through tonight! 🙂

  11. 12 Sarah Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 2:39 am

    Not to compare you to a 3 yr. old, but Gracie does the same thing with the suckers. I hear this massive CRUNCH CRUNCH and I swear she’s going to break her teeth.

    Want to come do my taxes? 😉

  12. 13 Lauren Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 8:27 am

    I hear such great things about spinning, but have yet to work up the courage to take a class. I’ve actually never taken a group exercise class before. I need to just DO IT!

  13. 14 ksgoodeats Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 9:55 am

    Hooray for the exam grade!! You’re a genius 🙂

    LOVE Stacy’s! Hope you didn’t have too rough of a night!

  14. 15 Danielle Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 12:03 pm

    You brag all you want girlie… evidently you rock more than I thought 😉

  15. 16 Erin Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 3:04 pm

    You earned the right to brag! Awesome work honey!

  16. 17 luckytastebuds Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 3:14 pm

    Hi!! You probably don’t know I exist, but i LOVE your blog. You’re a great writer and photographer (and tasty, healthy eating role model)! When I realized you weren’t on my blogroll…I was shocked!! Thank you for adding so much fun to the blogosphere(and Jenn for introducing your blog to me)!!

  17. 18 Jenn (eating bender) Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 10:22 pm

    Congrats on that 99/100! That’s amazing!

    I bet we could have a contest to see who bites the lollipop fastest! I seriously bite down RIGHT away! I get it from my momma 😉


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

