Wow

I cannot even begin to express how thankful I am to be part of this amazing community. All of your support and encouragement has really lifted my mood. Thank you to everyone for your kind comments, emails, facebook and text messages. I honestly don’t know what I would do without you all! I LOVE YOU!

I definitely am feeling a lot better now than I was earlier. Sometimes it just takes a little help from your friends to put things into perspective. An awesome yoga practice helped too!

Snack

I came back this afternoon and had an apple and my favorite bar of all time: Luna WCMN (I think I like this even more than the Clif version). I think I could eat these every day for the rest of my life and not get sick of them. Do I sense a challenge coming on? Haha. We could play “let’s see how many days in a row Sarah can survive on fage 2%, pb, and WCMN bars?” I guess we can throw some apples and baby carrots into the mix too so that I get in all my nutrients. 

img_2990

Then there was this, because everyone needs a little chocolate in their lives.

img_29941

Dinner

I finished up my paper only to discover that my printer ran out of ink half-way through printing! Woe is me. I guess I’ll have to stop off at the computer center on my way to class tomorrow to print it off. Let’s all take a minute to pray that I don’t actually forget to do this.

Ok. 

Dinner tonight was a common “Amy to the Rescue” meal. I had the Black Bean Enchiladas which were good but I think I like the burritos better. But apparently so does the food thief that lives in my house so maybe I should stick with the enchiladas so I actually get to eat the food I buy!

img_2991

Dessert

Some finger-food while homeworking: popcorn and dried fruit. 

img_2992

And that’s that! I plan on going to bed early tonight because I’m wiped! It is so windy outside that I feel like my house is going to blow away but that’s ok because I like background noise like that when I sleep. The best is falling asleep to rain, mmmm.

Goodnight, friends!

16 Responses to “Wow”


  1. 1 Courtney (The Hungry Yogini) Monday, February 23, 2009 at 9:22 pm

    Yay for early bed times!!! I love nights like that!

  2. 2 Bec Monday, February 23, 2009 at 9:36 pm

    Glad you are feeling better, I am definitely heading to be uber early tonight as well. This girl needs some sleep!

  3. 3 Sharon Monday, February 23, 2009 at 9:48 pm

    Mmmmm, can’t agree with you more about chocolate!

  4. 4 jenngirl Monday, February 23, 2009 at 10:37 pm

    Glad you are feeling better, I’m missing out on so much these days! Sorry I was MIA 😦

    Amy’s is always a life-saver! Get some good sleep tonight!

  5. 5 Hil Monday, February 23, 2009 at 11:09 pm

    I know what you mean about those days where you retreat to staple foods. I know that I have weeks like that. You could do a lot worse that greek yogurt and apples with peanut butter for no-time foods!

  6. 6 Jenn (eating bender) Tuesday, February 24, 2009 at 12:06 am

    I’m really glad to hear that you’re feeling better and am so sorry I missed your last post. I love you and you know that if you ever need to talk, I’m only a phone call away! (Wish it was more like one door down or a flight of stairs…but we can hope for it someday, haha!)

    I think I agree with you – the Luna might be better than the Clif! I never thought I’d say that!

    I can’t believe there is a food thief in your house! Do I need to come and teach her a lesson in foodie etiquette? 😉

  7. 7 Sarah Tuesday, February 24, 2009 at 12:32 am

    I want your Luna bar, and Gracie and Livy want that Tootsie Pop. How many licks did it take? 😉

    Glad you feel better, sweets!

  8. 8 Katie Tuesday, February 24, 2009 at 12:49 am

    Food thief is so not cool! Glad you’re feeling better 🙂

  9. 9 Caroline Tuesday, February 24, 2009 at 1:03 am

    I definitely know what you mean by “Amy to the Rescue” meals. I actually just had one this morning!

  10. 10 Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) Tuesday, February 24, 2009 at 1:56 am

    Mmmm, I love the Amy’s Black Bean Enchiladas! The Amy’s cheese enchiladas are good, too!

  11. 11 Danielle Tuesday, February 24, 2009 at 6:30 am

    So this whole time difference thing makes catching up on posts off but I just wanted to comment on your last post and this one… I get it. I know exactly what you’re feeling because I too have been struggling with these same thoughts and have been known to have the occasional binge (it’s been under control for a few months now but the temptation is always there). I’m not sure what the solution is, I’m still looking for it myself, but I just wanted you to know that you’re most definitely not alone. Take care of yourself and drop me an e-mail if you feel like sharing more 🙂

  12. 12 VeggieGirl Tuesday, February 24, 2009 at 7:53 am

    Sooo glad you’re feeling better!! xx

  13. 13 Regan Tuesday, February 24, 2009 at 8:10 am

    Hey Sarah I have a suggestion…keep the box for the enchiladas and stuff it with the burritos. Then the little thief will think its just enchilada’s. Now if she takes a liking to those too then your in trouble haha.
    (long time reader, first time random commenter lol)
    Keep up the good work Sarah!

  14. 14 healthy ashley Tuesday, February 24, 2009 at 9:46 am

    Glad you’re feeling better!

    And my to-do list now definitely includes buying that dinner!

  15. 15 ksgoodeats Tuesday, February 24, 2009 at 12:13 pm

    YAY I love when you’re happy! It makes me happy 🙂

    Amy’s looks good! Sorry you had printer troubles – that drives me insane!!

  16. 16 Nicole Tuesday, February 24, 2009 at 7:25 pm

    The blog community is so fabulous and supporting. I feel lucky as well!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

