I’m Back!

Did you miss me?

I’m back—unfortunately my internet is still on the fritz and apparently this sketchy service is just what I’m going to have to deal with for the rest of the semester. I’m trying not to freak out about it and just need to keep reminding myself that I only have a few months left until graduation–I can totally make it.

Let’s see…what did you miss? Honestly–not much. Friday was fun, I went out to dinner with some new friends and then went to see “He’s just not that into you” which I loved. A silly chick-flick was exactly what I needed. The rest of the weekend was filled with library time and paper-writing. The usual.

Breakfast

I’m running low on groceries so today was just a boring bowl of cereal. I mixed up all 3 varieties that I have (kashi go lean, cinnamon puffins, and all bran buds)ย to keep things interesting due to lack of banana.

img_2987

Lunch

I have yoga soon so I stuck with my go-to maple almond butter on a rudi’s bagel, orange, and tomatoes. I seriously LOVE these bagels.

img_2988

To be honest with you guys, I’ve been struggling the past few days with my eating. Last week I talked to my nutritionist about how it’s hard for me to trust myself and my progress and I am always worried, and waiting, thinking that another binge is around the corner and that it is sort of inevitable. Well, self-fulfilling prophecy, I guess, because Saturday night was sort of a disaster. I was so disappointed and disgusted with myself and it makes me feel like I’ll never really be able to trust my body and eat normally. Meh. It has been so hard recently and I have been so tempted to go back to counting calories and try to lose some of the healthy weight I’ve gained. It’s just really difficult for me to accept myself as I am right now. Any tips?ย 

Sorry this wasn’t the most upbeat and fun return to blogging—hopefully yoga this afternoon will help me feel better, as it usually does, and I can come back tonight with some more pep.ย 

I LOVE YOU GUYS—how’s that for enthusiasm?!

16 Responses to “I’m Back!”


  1. 1 foodsthatfit Monday, February 23, 2009 at 12:58 pm

    I love blood oranges, the purple/red color is so pretty and it makes me feel good eating something that color, must have tons of vitamins right! Hang in there girl with the eating! You are strong and can do this!

  2. 2 cleanveggiex3 Monday, February 23, 2009 at 1:03 pm

    love blood oranges & the bagel.

    keep your head up girlie ๐Ÿ™‚
    your doing such a great job. Everyone slips up, but its okay! Tomorrow is a whole new day! dont’ beat yourself up too hard.

  3. 3 Julz Monday, February 23, 2009 at 1:05 pm

    I’m FBing you right now. And giving you my number. Period. I ADORE YOU.

  4. 4 Yasmin Monday, February 23, 2009 at 1:27 pm

    Don’t get discouraged! We all have hard days like that and know that we are all behind you 100%.

  5. 5 carolinebee Monday, February 23, 2009 at 1:31 pm

    Don’t knock yourself at all…this crap happens to EVERYONE, although it may not make it into posts, or comments, or whatever..obviously they aren’t proud moments! But the emotions tied to to food, weight, happiness, sadness..are something we all have in common. It seems like you are soo happy when u have yoga, or esp with your fam! Maybe you can think back on those moments when you’re feeling down..or go read your post recap of your weekend with dad! Ha that sure boosted my spirits!

  6. 6 Courtney (The Hungry Yogini) Monday, February 23, 2009 at 1:35 pm

    Don’t be too hard on yourself! Use your yoga to acknowledge that your body is something wonderful. Make it your intention to love and trust your body and picture yourself already being that. Now that is a wonderful self-fulfilling prophecy!

  7. 7 VeggieGirl Monday, February 23, 2009 at 1:45 pm

    WELCOME BACK!!!

    Hang in there, girl – you’ll get back on track, no worries!!

  8. 8 VisViva Monday, February 23, 2009 at 2:00 pm

    Hi,
    Thank you for being so forthcoming about how you feel. I feel the exact same way- the numbers get so attractive when I lose focus inward. So love yourself in some way today- make an effort to do something for yourself which makes you feel loved and secure.

  9. 9 Erin Monday, February 23, 2009 at 2:37 pm

    It’s okay. I’m glad you told us what’s going on. It’s very tough to normalize eating following disordered eating. Is there anything I can do?

  10. 10 ksgoodeats Monday, February 23, 2009 at 2:48 pm

    OF COURSE I MISSED YOU ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh Rudi – I love him! I’m telling you, try the cinnamon raisin kind with a laughing cow and be prepared for taste bud enjoyment!

    Hang in there with the eating girlie. I hope yoga will help you out of your funk ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Keep fighting the good fight!

  11. 11 Bec Monday, February 23, 2009 at 2:50 pm

    Keep smiling, often a forced smile turns into a real one ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. 12 Bommy Monday, February 23, 2009 at 3:55 pm

    its a tough process and hard flor me too. but everyone has been telling me that in time, my body will set itself right so the only option have is to just keep going. you can do it too girl!

  13. 13 hjartas Monday, February 23, 2009 at 5:06 pm

    yes, actually, i was wondering where you were …

  14. 14 Sharon Monday, February 23, 2009 at 5:18 pm

    Welcome back! And I love your cereal mix! Oh yum!

  15. 15 martiniwindow Monday, February 23, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    How good was that movie?! I just saw it over the weekend too! Puffins are the best – I love cereal combos!

  16. 16 Caroline Tuesday, February 24, 2009 at 1:05 am

    You’re making me crave those Rudi’s bagels–if only they sold them near me!

    I have complete faith in you–I know you’ll return to your normal healthy habits in no time:)


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

