Yoga to the Rescue

Honestly guys, I don’t know what I would do without yoga. It was a lifesaver again today. I was so stressed out and last night and this morning everything kept going wrong. I was on the verge of tears all day and so I just let out all my frustrations in my yoga practice by putting all my focus and energy into my breathing and being the strongest I can be. It worked–I feel so much better now! Whew.

The internet still isn’t working (and the Comcast guy can’t come until MONDAY!!) GRRRRR. So I’ll post whenever I can until then, and I want to apologize in advance if I can’t comment much until then.Β 

Breakfast

I was really hungry when I woke up so I knew I needed something heavy to fill my grumbling tummy. I had 1 cup 2% fage, apple, and bran buds. I love this breakfast and it kept me full all morning. I decided to switch it up for you guys and give you a pre-mix shot:

img_2972

Lunch

My school is so weird and randomly switches up the days of the week, so even though today is Thursday we had a Monday schedule which meant yoga! As I mentioned before it was awesome, and I had my usual pre-yoga lunch: honey almond butter sandwich, pear, and carrots. You want to know a secret? I used to hate peanut butters (and all nut-butters) up until about a year ago–really it wasn’t until I started reading blogs that I gave it another chance. It’s blasphemy, I know! Thank goodness I saw the err in my ways because I seriously have to have some pb every day now!

img_2973

All right, time to go do some homework. Is it spring break yet?

18 Responses to “Yoga to the Rescue”


  1. 2 ksgoodeats Thursday, February 19, 2009 at 4:21 pm

    Your internet issues would drive me 100% INSANE!! Hang in there girl

  2. 3 jenngirl Thursday, February 19, 2009 at 4:38 pm

    Ugh I HATE internet issues…it’s seems like they are worse at college too!

    Yum nut butters, I used to really dislike pb sandwiches when I was little too, now, I need at least a serving of the good stuff a day! πŸ˜‰

  3. 4 Melissa S. Thursday, February 19, 2009 at 4:50 pm

    hope the frustration relieves itself soon!

    and those bran buds made me laugh…they look like rabbit pellets. hehhe!

  4. 5 Sarah Thursday, February 19, 2009 at 5:55 pm

    Blasphemy! I am glad you have seen the error of your ways!

  5. 6 Hangry Pants Thursday, February 19, 2009 at 9:10 pm

    Mmmm yoga.

    I hated peanut butter, too! It wasn’t until I tried my roommate’s natrual peanut butter about 5 years ago that I fell in love!

  6. 7 Sharon Thursday, February 19, 2009 at 10:56 pm

    Bran buds! I haven’t had those in ages! I love bran cereal!

  7. 8 carolinebee Friday, February 20, 2009 at 12:31 am

    That’s so funny about the PB…I seriously give people whack-job looks if they say they don’t like it! Or feel bad if they are allergic πŸ˜€ I’m so happy yoga made u feel better, i need to start up again!! xo

  8. 9 VeggieGirl Friday, February 20, 2009 at 7:46 am

    I can’t start (or end) my end without yoga!! I always do 2 sessions each day πŸ™‚

    HAPPY FRIDAY!!

  9. 10 Danielle Friday, February 20, 2009 at 11:45 am

    Oh my gosh YOGA. That’s an exquisite idea! πŸ™‚ Good luck with everything! TGIF!

  10. 11 Betsy Friday, February 20, 2009 at 3:36 pm

    The bran buds are so cute!

  11. 12 Bridget Friday, February 20, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    Yay for yoga! I am going to Hot Yoga in the AM!!

  12. 13 Erin Saturday, February 21, 2009 at 10:02 am

    I can’t believe you used to hate nut butters! I sorta have a hard time comprehending that! I’m so glad yoga was there for you. πŸ™‚

  13. 14 eatingbender Saturday, February 21, 2009 at 12:28 pm

    I’m glad that yoga is helping – and sorry to hear that you’re so stressed 😦 I’m in the same boat. Hopefully your Comcast will be working very soon! Until then…long live PB!!

  14. 15 Sarah Saturday, February 21, 2009 at 5:39 pm

    thank goodness for your yoga!! i hope things have gotten more under control this weekend. don’t let those comcase jerks keep you down!

  15. 16 martiniwindow Sunday, February 22, 2009 at 9:27 pm

    I am counting down the days until Spring Break!! Dont let your internet keep you from staying motivated!

  16. 17 sue Sunday, February 22, 2009 at 10:23 pm

    sorry comcast is sucking! i used to hate pb when i was younger- i don’t know what i was thinking!

  17. 18 lilveggiepatch Monday, February 23, 2009 at 12:07 pm

    Oh dear, I’m sorry you’ve been so stressed. Yoga IS a lifesaver though, I know what you mean! Try being corny and repeating “It’s all okay, or it will be soon…” over and over while taking deep breaths. It helps!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

