Archive for February 19th, 2009

Yoga to the Rescue

Honestly guys, I don’t know what I would do without yoga. It was a lifesaver again today. I was so stressed out and last night and this morning everything kept going wrong. I was on the verge of tears all day and so I just let out all my frustrations in my yoga practice by putting all my focus and energy into my breathing and being the strongest I can be. It worked–I feel so much better now! Whew.

The internet still isn’t working (and the Comcast guy can’t come until MONDAY!!) GRRRRR. So I’ll post whenever I can until then, and I want to apologize in advance if I can’t comment much until then. 

Breakfast

I was really hungry when I woke up so I knew I needed something heavy to fill my grumbling tummy. I had 1 cup 2% fage, apple, and bran buds. I love this breakfast and it kept me full all morning. I decided to switch it up for you guys and give you a pre-mix shot:

img_2972

Lunch

My school is so weird and randomly switches up the days of the week, so even though today is Thursday we had a Monday schedule which meant yoga! As I mentioned before it was awesome, and I had my usual pre-yoga lunch: honey almond butter sandwich, pear, and carrots. You want to know a secret? I used to hate peanut butters (and all nut-butters) up until about a year ago–really it wasn’t until I started reading blogs that I gave it another chance. It’s blasphemy, I know! Thank goodness I saw the err in my ways because I seriously have to have some pb every day now!

img_2973

All right, time to go do some homework. Is it spring break yet?


Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
February 2009
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728