Not My Day

Boy, today was not my day. And I feel like it’s been 5 days rolled into 1—this morning seems like years ago. Let’s hope tomorrow goes a little smoother!

Breakfast

Kashi go lean, all bran buds, cinnamon puffins, banana, vanilla almond breeze mix. Then it was off to the library for a few hours to finish cramming for my game theory exam. I had an accounting exam yesterday that was a whole lot easier than the test today. Here’s to hoping there’s partial credit!

img_2966

Lunch

Rudi’s Sweet Honey Wheat Bagel with peanut butter, cottage cheese, and some tomatoes. I absolutely adore these bagels–they’re a great size and taste great. Unfortunately they aren’t sold at the WF near me but luckily I picked some up when my dad took me to the nice WF when he was visiting.

img_2967

Then I fell asleep. I haven’t been sleeping very much or very well recently and it’s definitely catching up with me. A lot of times I’ll take accidental naps where I pass out over my books for 10-20 minutes but today I was out for 1.5 hours! Holy cow! This never happens and when I woke up I was totally disoriented, confused, and 45 minutes late for my yoga class…

Luckily my instructor teaches a 2nd class right after mine so I was able to go to that one to make it up. I was groggy and blahh feeling the entire time though, with a dull headache and a downright bad mood so it wasn’t all that enjoyable.

Snack

Me and one of the girls I live with have been having problems with our internet connections all semester but it usually only lasts a few hours—not this time. The internet in my room hasn’t been working for 3 days and we were really starting to lose it. We were on the phone for 2 hoursΒ with Comcast and Linksys, and they couldn’t help us. Then we were told to go to RadioShack to buy something for our computers–so we did. It didn’t work. Let’s just say I’m more than a little frustrated.

Somewhere during this fiasco I popped up some popcorn.

img_2968

Dinner

I had an easy dinner of Amy’s lasagna and a pear which was good. While I was heating up my dinner I went to grab some of my meringues that I just bought, only to find that there were only 2 left! WHAT?!?! I guess it’s my own fault—I keep them down in the kitchen (in a bag clearly labelled SARAH’S FOOD=DON’T EAT) because if I keep it in my room they’re gone within 2 days. Well, I guess there still gone within 2 days but this time it’s other people eating it instead of me. I just don’t get it–I don’t go around eating food other people buy! asldgkjsdjakgh.

img_29691

Dessert

Clif Nectar bar–I really like these! I love the consistency and flavor, and this one was the best I’ve tried yet!

img_2970

Now I have to go out in the rain/snow/mess to go to a meeting. I’m not a happy camper

20 Responses to “Not My Day”


  1. 2 Nicole Wednesday, February 18, 2009 at 8:27 pm

    I’m sorry this wasn’t your day! Hopefully tomorrow will be better. Hang in there, girl!

  2. 3 Julz Wednesday, February 18, 2009 at 8:42 pm

    Awwww lovepie, I’m SO terribly sorry that you had a bad day. But guess what? IT’S ALMOST OVER! Yayay! Before you go to sleep, you should do a child’s pose and let go of EVERYTHING from today. Set yourself up for a beautiful, sweet sleep where you are happy and calm. I love you and hope you feel better soon! And you know where to find me if you need me… I’ll always be right here.

    ❀

  3. 5 jenngirl Wednesday, February 18, 2009 at 8:59 pm

    Girl I hope your night gets better, this week has just been crazy for me too, at least we’re past the halfway point!

  4. 6 Sarah Wednesday, February 18, 2009 at 9:52 pm

    ugh, what a sucky day. i am super-possessive of my food, too — when you invest in healthy treats for yourself, you can’t afford to feed them to your whole house, grrrr. and technical internet drama is the WORST, esp when you’re a blogger on a time crunch. but today will pass and tomorrow will be better because i know you’ll find a way to make sure it is. you can do it!!

  5. 7 Bec Wednesday, February 18, 2009 at 9:55 pm

    Hopefully tomorrow will go better for you sweetie!

  6. 8 Sharon Wednesday, February 18, 2009 at 11:06 pm

    Awh, hopefully tomorrow will be wonderful!

  7. 9 eatingbender Wednesday, February 18, 2009 at 11:29 pm

    “asldgkjsdjakgh.”

    I could not have said it better myself. Ugh.

    I’m really sorry to hear that things weren’t going your way today. Too bad about the meringues, too! But I’m glad that you got to catch up on sleep…although I hope that next time it’s during the night!

    Let me know if you want to talk about it. But tomorrow is another day!

  8. 10 Saima Wednesday, February 18, 2009 at 11:36 pm

    I too find my food ‘secretly’ eaten and girls pretending that i won’t notice!! arghhhh!! and, i totally had a similar nap with my head plopped over my books the other day!! and when i woke up–i got all anxious since i thought i was late for taking my test….lets say nobody wants to get that scare when u study your butt off!

    Good Luck on your test tommorrow! πŸ˜€

  9. 11 foodsthatfit Wednesday, February 18, 2009 at 11:37 pm

    I’m sorry today was lousy, but just remember tomorrow you get a fresh start! Have a good night!

  10. 12 jaime Thursday, February 19, 2009 at 12:09 am

    hey girl! just catchin up now!! love the pics of you in boston πŸ™‚ that is where i live! i’m about a 10 min walk away from mike’s pastry! i live in beacon hill! glad you had a good time! xoxoxo ps where are you from??!

  11. 13 Anna Thursday, February 19, 2009 at 12:26 am

    I’m so sorry your day is so glum. I’ve totally been right there with you, passed out on top of a textbook at the library, hoping that partial credit will be my new best friend.

    Hang in there!

  12. 14 lilveggiepatch Thursday, February 19, 2009 at 12:44 am

    AH faulty internet is SO frustrating! Sometimes it brings me to tears, I’m not going to lie. Hope tomorrow better… it’s almost the weekend!

  13. 15 Caroline Thursday, February 19, 2009 at 12:58 am

    I tried that lasagna over the holidays and really enjoyed it. You can always count on Amy’s!

    I love those Nectar bars too–they taste like the inside of a Fig Newton to me!

  14. 16 Sarah Thursday, February 19, 2009 at 1:45 am

    Ick, two of my least favorite things: naps AND “sharing” my food. I feel your pain, Sistah Sarah.

    Tomorrow will be twice as good!

  15. 17 Bridget Thursday, February 19, 2009 at 8:44 am

    AWww I hope your day gets better!! Sometimes those unexpected LONG naps are just what we need…I could use one right now actually πŸ™‚
    Good luck on your exam!!

  16. 18 ksgoodeats Thursday, February 19, 2009 at 1:01 pm

    Aw girl – sorry you had a rough day! Hope today is mucho times better πŸ™‚

  17. 19 Monica Thursday, February 19, 2009 at 2:11 pm

    i’m sorry you had a bad day! at least your eats were yummy! hope today is better for you!

  18. 20 cleanveggiex3 Thursday, February 19, 2009 at 8:38 pm

    LOVE that cliff nectar flavor – too bad cliff is discontinuing it :\


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

