Blogger Love

I had so much fun at the Boston Blogger dinner! 14 of us met up at Small Plates Restaurant in Harvard Square and spent over 3 hours chatting and eating, it was great. It was so nice to finally meet the amazing women whose lives I read about on a daily basis and are so supportive and inspiring to me! And of course, everyone was just as awesome as they seem in their blogs.

Snack

Before dinner I spent the day in the library and brought some treats to get me through–kashi pumpkin pie bar and chocolate cherry hershey kisses. I was so excited to finally find the pumpkin pie bar and I am so glad that I got to try it–it’s amazing. 

img_29491

img_2957

Dinner

The restaurant was tapas style and the waitress suggested that we each order 2-3 dishes. For mine I chose the Warm Squash ‘Fettucine’  Tomato Romesco which I really enjoyed. This is such a great substitute for actual pasta (which I actually don’t even like that much!) and I’ll definitely be recreating it at home. I really liked the tomato sauce because there were bits of nuts in it which gave a great crunch to the dish.

img_2953

I also ordered the Codornizas Con Quinoa  Citrus Quail · Quinoa · Roasted Grapes because it sounded exotic to me and I take after my dad in always wanting to try new and unusual things. I had mixed feelings about this. The quinoa was great! I really like quinoa but I think that I overcook it when I make it myself because this was not as mushy as what I’m used to and was so, so good! The roasted grapes were a nice and interesting addition. The quail however I wasn’t impressed by. The sauce was good but I don’t eat the skin and the flavor didn’t really permeate into the meat. Also, I know this is a ‘tapas’ portion, but there was like no meat on this thing! It was all bones and was very difficult to eat since I wanted to keep it classy by using utensils instead of devouring it with my fingers!

img_2955

 

Honestly, the best part of the meal was the bite of chocolate mousse cake that Sabrina shared with me.

img_2956

Such a fun night!

19 Responses to “Blogger Love”


  1. 1 Lauren Tuesday, February 17, 2009 at 8:04 am

    Hi Sarah – last night was so much fun and I enjoyed meeting you! I look forward to chatting with you more the next time we all get together.

  2. 3 jenngirl Tuesday, February 17, 2009 at 8:54 am

    Fun times girl!!

    Is that our vera pattern I see behind the kashi bar?? I think it is! 😉

  3. 4 Bec Tuesday, February 17, 2009 at 9:00 am

    mmm, that cake looks amazing!

  4. 5 Rose Tuesday, February 17, 2009 at 9:03 am

    Glad you had good food and good company!

  5. 6 ksgoodeats Tuesday, February 17, 2009 at 9:58 am

    Ahhh everything looks so yummy! Glad you had a great time with the bloggies 🙂

  6. 7 Melissa S. Tuesday, February 17, 2009 at 10:11 am

    what a fun night with other bloggers!!

  7. 8 Kelly Tuesday, February 17, 2009 at 10:29 am

    It was great meeting you last night. I only wish we had gotten the chance to chat more.

  8. 10 foodsthatfit Tuesday, February 17, 2009 at 11:43 am

    What a fun night with great food!

  9. 11 Nicole Tuesday, February 17, 2009 at 11:53 am

    The meetup sounds like so much fun!

  10. 12 Sharon Tuesday, February 17, 2009 at 12:19 pm

    Wow, what a tasty meetup you guys had! So much fun!

  11. 13 sue Tuesday, February 17, 2009 at 12:29 pm

    it was nice meeting you last night- i didn’t get a chance to tell you but i LOVE the cardigan you were wearing- so cute!

  12. 14 Kristie Tuesday, February 17, 2009 at 3:30 pm

    Wow nice big meet up! Looks delicious. Especially the cake of course 🙂

  13. 15 Sarah Tuesday, February 17, 2009 at 6:16 pm

    Yup, the cake looks like the best part for sure!!!

  14. 16 Erin Tuesday, February 17, 2009 at 8:19 pm

    Oh what a blast girl! You’re such an awesome group of ladies! I agree, that quail looks a little on the thin side! LOL!

  15. 17 lilveggiepatch Tuesday, February 17, 2009 at 10:00 pm

    What a fun meet-up! The squash fettuccine looks lovely… I had zucchini spaghetti at a restaurant once but they didn’t do it very well. Glad you had a nice night!

  16. 18 eatingbender Tuesday, February 17, 2009 at 11:17 pm

    Aw yay, what a fun night! Good for you for being adventurous and ordering quail! I’m sorry that it wasn’t more appealing 😦 But bloggie love is amazing!!

  17. 19 thelittlestpenguin Wednesday, February 18, 2009 at 12:00 am

    I am absolutely obsessed with this post! I spent last summer in Boston and am soo jealous! Love Shaw’s (I always went to the one on Mass Ave) and especially Casablanca in Harvard Square! I am soo jealous!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

