Back to the Grind

Is that the saying? I thought so, but for some reason it sounds weird to me. Maybe it’s because I keep saying it to try to figure out if it’s right, sort of like when you look at a word for too long and the spelling just looks so strange all of a sudden. Like while I was doing some homework earlier I had to write answer a bunch of times and out of nowhere I started questioning if that’s actually how you spell it because it looked bizarre! I think I’m going crazy and really just need to go to bed, haha.

Well, “back to the grind” or not, I spent the rest of the day doing homework and studying for my 2 exams this week. Thank goodness there is no class tomorrow because I have a lot to do!ย 

Dinner

Obvi I couldn’t leave WF without visiting the salad bar—I got a big salad with veggies, salmon salad, bbq chicken, sesame tofu, feta cheese, walnuts, edamame, corn, cranberries and sweet potatoes. I live for these big salads! I just love how pretty and colorful it is!

img_2939

Dessert

If you remember, I love the Late July cookies, and when I saw these mini ones I just had to get a box!ย 

img_2940

I made up a little dessert platter to have while homeworking with mini late july’s, dulce de leche meringues, dark chocolate, and chocolate cherry hershey kiss (x3). It was the perfect fuel to get me through my problem set.

img_2942

I’m off to watch Desperate Housewives with my friends and get back to work. Except, let’s be realistic here–I think we all know that I’m going to read in bed for oh, approx 37 seconds and then go to sleep. What an exciting life I lead!

BOSTON BLOGGER DINNER TOMORROW=I can’t wait!!!

12 Responses to “Back to the Grind”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Sunday, February 15, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    Yep, that’s the saying ๐Ÿ˜€

    I went to Whole Foods today too!! My second home.

    Love the dessert plate!!

    Enjoy the blogger dinner tomorrow!!! So fun!!

  2. 2 ksgoodeats Sunday, February 15, 2009 at 8:48 pm

    Your little dessert plates just kill me – I love ’em!

    Good luck with the school work girlie!

  3. 3 Sharon Sunday, February 15, 2009 at 8:49 pm

    Those late july cookies are too cute!!! I wish I can find them!
    And have fun tomorrow. SOUNDS SOOO EXCITING!! CAN’T WAIT TO HEAR ABOUT IT!!

  4. 4 Sarah Sunday, February 15, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    amazing dessert platter — such variety!!

    i love wf salads, but ahhhh, they get expensive so fast. enjoy blogger dinner tomorrow!

  5. 5 Courtney (The Hungry Yogini) Sunday, February 15, 2009 at 9:06 pm

    Sounds like the night I’m about to have…doesn’t get much better!!

    Yummy salad and enjoy your dinner tomorrow!

  6. 6 jenngirl Sunday, February 15, 2009 at 11:36 pm

    haha I do that with the word “broccoli” a lot…probably cuz it’s a weird word already.

    Ooh I wish I could fall asleep that soon! Sweet dreams! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. 7 lilveggiepatch Sunday, February 15, 2009 at 11:38 pm

    Mmm I miss the WF salad bar!!! Their tofu is always so good that I end up getting about 5 different kinds!

    Repeat the word “chicken” 10 times while staring in the mirror. Trust me.

  8. 8 eatingbender Monday, February 16, 2009 at 12:39 am

    Haha, it is indeed “back to the grind” and I totally know what you mean about the spelling of words!

    Hurray for WF salad! I need to get one of those someday soon!

    Love the dessert – and wasn’t Desperate Housewives amazing?!

    I can’t wait to hear about the Boston Blogger Dinner! YAY!

  9. 9 Sarah Monday, February 16, 2009 at 1:55 am

    Oooh, I want to come to dins. Think I can book a flight now???

  10. 10 cleanveggiex3 Monday, February 16, 2009 at 10:51 am

    whole foods dinner = love
    lovin the white choc. cookies

  11. 11 Rose Monday, February 16, 2009 at 12:08 pm

    Ooooh a blogger meetup? Can’t wait to read about it!

  12. 12 luckytastebuds Monday, February 16, 2009 at 4:17 pm

    mmmm Just like you, I LOOOVE the WF salad bars. My favorite is the marinated mushroom and the asparagus salads. ๐Ÿ™‚ Your pictures from this week are all so gorgeous! I loooove the clam chowder pick with the beans. Yum!! Hope you had a fabulous weekend!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

