Movie Night

We hung out the rest of the night relaxing and watching tv. We rented Slumdog Millionaire and it was so good! It was really powerful and hard to watch at times, but overall it was really good. After that we watched some of the Godfather I and II which were on tv. Such a classic!

Dinner

For dinner we did our favorite eating-style of “Snack Platter”. When we were in the North End we came across a little Italian grocery store with tons of different cheeses and meats, breads and crackers.

img_2925

We picked up some stuff to have for dinner: rosemary herb crackers, gorgonzola dulce cheese, aged asiago cheese, salami, and granny smith apple. I absolutely adore the tart apple/creamy cheese combination. It’s awesome! 

img_2932

To go with our snack platter and big screen- tv night we had some Argentinean wine. This was really good–it was so smooth and very drinkable, I loved it. 

img_2927img_2929

It’s so funny because I have drank more in the past 2 days than I have this semester at school. I always drink more when I’m at home or hanging out with my family than I do when I’m at school with my friends. Honestly, what kind of college student am I?

Dessert

This was by far the best part of the night. We picked up dessert from the famous Mike’s Pastry in the North End. Obviously we couldn’t decide what we wanted to have so we got a little bit of everything! We divvied up a cannoli, chocolate covered florentine lace cookie, chocolate covered strawberries, and ginormous m&m cookie. I wasn’t very hungry so I just had a tiny taste of each, and everything was excellent!

img_2933img_2935

Now I am stuffed and tired, I think I’m going to take advantage of the peace and quiet and do some boring reading for school and then get to bed early tonight! Goodnight!

9 Responses to “Movie Night”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Saturday, February 14, 2009 at 9:00 pm

    OOOOOH I want that M&M cookie, please!! 🙂

  2. 2 ksgoodeats Saturday, February 14, 2009 at 9:15 pm

    Oh – bread and cheese! YUMMY!

  3. 3 jenngirl Saturday, February 14, 2009 at 9:20 pm

    Fun night, I love the wine, the snack platter, and those desserts look awesome!!

  4. 4 Sarah Saturday, February 14, 2009 at 9:52 pm

    wow, that snack platter looks so perfect, and i LOVE the cannolis from mike’s!!

  5. 6 lilveggiepatch Sunday, February 15, 2009 at 2:10 am

    1. Malbec is my mama’s fave, take note.
    2. Slumdog Millionaire is SO GOOD! Unfortunately I slept through the first half of it.
    3. I need that Italian grocery store. Need it. Bread and CANNOLI!!!

    Enjoy the rest of your time with your dad!

  6. 7 Sarah Sunday, February 15, 2009 at 2:45 am

    Snack platters rock my world!

    Glad you had a great V-day with your daddy!

  7. 8 hjartas Sunday, February 15, 2009 at 10:22 am

    yeah, mike’s pastries!! man, i miss their cannoli. glad you are having a good time!

  8. 9 eatingbender Monday, February 16, 2009 at 12:36 am

    My family loves making snack platters, too!

    The treats from Mike’s Pastries look amazing – especially that M&M cookie! There are so many M&Ms!!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

