Girl Talk

Hi friends! I feel like I’ve had such a great day (that’s like 3 in a row–what?!?!) YAY! And I’m in even more of a fabulous mood because tomorrow is Friday and my Dad is coming! HOORAY! 

Today was filled with so much Girl Talk I feel like I’m not going to have a voice tomorrow! It was so great though. I’ve isolated myself for too long and I’m finally breaking out of my shell again and letting my friends back into my life and I love it!

Breakfast

I was up early as usual and started the day with my cereal mix of kashi go lean, all bran buds, banana, and vanilla almond breeze. Then it was off to my nutritionist appointment which went great. My sessions have been so helpful!

img_2891

Lunch

I had a long day of classes and was running around all afternoon so I just grabbed a quick salad at the campus center for lunch. Sometimes the salad bar is really great and I find tons of things I want, but other times there’s hardly any selection. Today was the latter. There wasn’t any fruit salad which is my favorite! Boo. 

img_2893

Snack

I packed a little baggie of cinnamon puffins and almonds to fuel me through the afternoon. After all my classes I went to Starbucks with one of the new girls in my sorority who I absolutely adore! She’s a freshman and is just the cutest, sweetest, cheerful girl ever. She’s always smiling and just puts me in the best mood–I love her! I had my favorite nonfat sugar-free vanilla latte while we had some serious girl talk. It was great.

img_2890

Then I got home and had a great phone date with the fabulous Jenn. We’ve become such great friends this year and it makes me so happy that the blogworld has introduced me to such amazing people!

Dinner

Dinner was called ‘eat up what you have left in the house’ as I finished my last Amy’s burrito, cottage cheese, and akmak crackers. Umm, biggest shopping trip ever this weekend, I have no food left!

img_2895

Dessert

Frozen yogurt! Aka, healthy pina colada. So good.

img_2896

Then I did lots of homework watched Grey’s Anatomy and chatted with my friends for the rest of the night. It wasn’t the most productive day with schoolwork, but hey, I’m a 2nd semester senior—I do what I want ; )

Now I’m having a little late-night snack of apple and pb and then it’s time for bed! Goodnight!

img_2898

16 Responses to “Girl Talk”


  1. 1 jenngirl Thursday, February 12, 2009 at 11:47 pm

    I’m so glad you are having such great days!! Girl talk is the best, and it’s something we should all cherish and enjoy 🙂

    Lovely eats, even if you are running low on groceries, I had an apple and pb today too!!

    Have a great Friday, and “do what you wantttt..”!

  2. 2 carolinebee Thursday, February 12, 2009 at 11:52 pm

    AW 😀 I’m having a poo day and your happy mood, and purple flower, are making me happy!

  3. 3 Bommy Thursday, February 12, 2009 at 11:53 pm

    haha from seeing your blog title I originally thought Girl Talk as in the DJ and was gonna be like “OMG I LOVE GIRLTALK!”
    but of course, I like the real girl talking thing as well 🙂

  4. 4 eatingbender Friday, February 13, 2009 at 12:03 am

    🙂 🙂 🙂

    Our talk made me so happy today! I’m glad that you had so much Girl Talk goin’ on!

    Hell yes to eating up what you have left so you can have the biggest shopping trip ever with your dad!! I hope you two have an AMAZING weekend. I have no doubt that you are in for a good time 🙂 I can’t wait to hear all about it!

  5. 5 lilveggiepatch Friday, February 13, 2009 at 12:03 am

    Ha I thought you were talking about the DJ too! I have that same burrito chilling in my freezer… was it good?

    Have a lovely night!

  6. 6 Sharon Friday, February 13, 2009 at 12:06 am

    Hahaha, love the eats! And you’re a rebel!! LOL!

  7. 7 jaime Friday, February 13, 2009 at 12:14 am

    love your blog! just started reading! puffins are awesome and so are ANY of amy’s products 🙂 have a great day! xo

  8. 8 Sarah Friday, February 13, 2009 at 1:46 am

    I relate on breaking out of the isolation game. It makes me giddy. I think that is why my “brain filter” is off on some of my comments 😉

    I want to be your friend too! 🙂

  9. 9 Danielle Friday, February 13, 2009 at 4:38 am

    Oh, I’m so happy for you! I know last year when I was in the midst of my restrictive eating and with self-esteem issues (ex bf, long sob story, perfect for girl talk, haha) I also lost touch with a lot of people. Since then I’ve made so much progress with getting my life back and being the friend that my friends deserve and love, it’s been great. I’m glad that you’re able to experience the same 🙂 there’s so much more spice to life than school! Have a fantastic weekend with your Daddy!

  10. 10 Sarah's Mom Friday, February 13, 2009 at 8:00 am

    I hope you and Dad have a great weekend. I will miss you guys and wish I was there. Love you!

  11. 11 VeggieGirl Friday, February 13, 2009 at 8:08 am

    Jenn is definitely a great friend and fun to talk to 🙂 Hooray!!

    HAVE A BLAST THIS WEEKEND!!

  12. 12 biz319 Friday, February 13, 2009 at 8:42 am

    What a great salad! My college never had a salad bar – it was all fried,greasy food.

  13. 13 Erin Friday, February 13, 2009 at 10:35 am

    How fun that you have a sweet new friend! I love it so much! Girl time is so necessary. Good for you!

  14. 14 luckytastebuds Friday, February 13, 2009 at 10:56 am

    Hi! I just found your site via ms. eating bender (I’m a huge fan of hers) and I’m so excited to have found it!!! You have fabulous eats…I heart cinnamon puffins and pretty much anything puffin related. hahaha I’m also a baking LOVER like you!! Can’t wait to read more.

  15. 15 ksgoodeats Friday, February 13, 2009 at 2:11 pm

    You are on a roll with these good days – keep ’em coming 🙂

    Glad you had a good Bucks date with one of your new sisters! Enjoy spending time with your daddy-o!

  16. 16 cleanveggiex3 Friday, February 13, 2009 at 10:05 pm

    aww im glad that you are enjoying school more now 🙂
    i love your breakfast cereal so much! always looks so good.


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

