Getting There

Hooray, we’re one day closer to the weekend! Today was a great day—it was gorgeous outside–I went out in just a sweater instead of sweater+fleece+northface heavy duty jacket + gloves, hat, scarf. I felt so free! Haha. It was also a much calmer day than the past few have been so I got a chance to catch up on life (cleaning, laundry, homework, blogging, etc). I am seriously so excited for this weekend, I already have a lot of fun stuff planned to do with my dad when he gets here. It’s going to be great!

Breakfast

Typical banana, cereal, yogurt mix. I put the banana in the fridge last night so it was firm and cold this morning which I really liked with the cold yogurt. Then it was off to class.

img_2883

Lunch

The usual honey almond butter sandwich, cottage cheese, and clementine. 

img_2884

Our yoga instructor was crazy today! I don’t know if I’ve ever had such a tough practice! It felt great though.

Snacks

I definitely needed a little reward after my intense practice.

img_2888

I was feeling really munchy/crunchy this afternoon so I had some carrots and popcorn to get me through some boring reading.

img_2885

Dinner

Leftover kashi pilaf and quorn cutlet with BBQ 

img_2887

Only a few more days of boring eats and then a weekend of fun—so have no worries, the blog will get interesting again, I promise!

Dessert

More reading accompanied by zbar and yogurt.

img_2886

Unfortunately I have 2 midterms early next week and I don’t want to be studying for them all weekend long when I should be relaxing and having fun, so I better go hit the books! Goodnight!

12 Responses to “Getting There”


  1. 1 cleanveggiex3 Wednesday, February 11, 2009 at 8:18 pm

    it was so warm here too! i loved it!
    mmm all your eats look fabulous. i didn’t know they had honey almond butter! sounds delicious.

  2. 2 VeggieGirl Wednesday, February 11, 2009 at 8:26 pm

    I see Puffins!! 😀

    Hang in there with the studying, girl!! You’ll get through it!!

  3. 3 ksgoodeats Wednesday, February 11, 2009 at 8:39 pm

    GOOD LUCK STUDYING!! You’ll kill your exams 🙂

  4. 4 Sharon Wednesday, February 11, 2009 at 8:41 pm

    Oh wow, I love your morning cereal mix!

  5. 5 Bec Wednesday, February 11, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    I love this warm spell we are having, wearing less layers is definitely a plus!

  6. 6 Melissa S. Wednesday, February 11, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    did you like that kashi pilaf? i thought of buying it but refrained.

  7. 7 Sarah Wednesday, February 11, 2009 at 9:00 pm

    good luck studying and making it to the weekend, and yay for warm-weather-inspired delayering!!

  8. 8 Bommy Wednesday, February 11, 2009 at 9:19 pm

    your breakfast looks so good. I loveee yogurt paired with bananas and cereal.
    actually, i think yogurt with anything is pretty darn good 🙂

  9. 9 Olga Wednesday, February 11, 2009 at 10:19 pm

    Great eats! I need to replenish my Zbars for sureeee

    Good luck studying and I look forward to reading about your weekend!

  10. 10 eatingbender Thursday, February 12, 2009 at 12:25 am

    I’m glad you had some time to relax today! I am so excited for you and your dad’s visit. I bet you two are going to have an amazing time 🙂 I can’t wait to see and hear all about it!

    Good luck with studying!

  11. 11 lilveggiepatch Thursday, February 12, 2009 at 12:45 am

    Midterms already? It’s February!

    I like my bananies cold and firm, too! (Mostly I’m just obsessed with the word firm. I’m such a weirdo!)

  12. 12 Danielle Thursday, February 12, 2009 at 12:16 pm

    Oh my, enjoy the warm weather!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

