Weekend? Please?

It’s only Monday but I am desperately waiting for the weekend to come. It’s going to be such a good one!

1) MY DAD IS COMING TO VISIT!!!!!!!!!!

1a) I’ve only been at school like a month and I’m already homesick and really miss my family. I absolutely love hanging out with my dad, we have so much fun and can be total goofballs.

1b) I get to stay in a clean hotel and shower with no shower-shoes!

1c) I get to go out to eat delicious food

1d) Grocery shopping!

2) No classes on Monday=extra long weekend!

2a) Boston Blogger Meet-up dinner on Monday!

3) I’m already drained and it’s only Monday.

Today was go-go-go and it’s my easiest day of the week! That is not a good sign of what’s to come. Midterms start next week so it looks like me and the library are going to be BFF for a while—and the cafe is going to be making plenty of money from all the coffee I’m going to be drinking!

Breakfast

2% Fage, apple, all bran buds (the store was all out of Fiber One AND all bran extra-fiber!!!) This was good, even though the buds look a little too much like bunny food for my liking.

img_2864

Lunch

After class I headed straight to the library to work on a problem set with some friends so I packed up a honey almond butter sandwich, carrots, and clementines. Very orange!

img_2866

Snack

After some serious homeworking I went to yoga and had a great practice. I asked the instructor at the beginning of class if we could do some pigeon because my hips were yelling at me from my run yesterday. Well, he took my request very seriously and not only did we do pigeon but we did all sorts of crazy hip-openers. I’m pretty sure the rest of the class was ready to kill me by the end!

Afterwards I rewarded myself with a Lemon Larabar. Not my favorite flavor—I thought it was sort of bland. Sad.

img_2867

Dinner

After yoga I went back to the library for a few hours, then went to office hours and eventually made it home and had some cinnamon puffins while checking emails before I got microwaving cooking dinner.

img_2874

I was hungry the second I walked in the door! Tonight was a very monochromatic, yet delicious, dinner. Kashi Mediterranean pilaf and a Garden Veggie Morningstar burger. I think the Mediterranean is my favorite of the Kashi pilafs. It’s so good!

img_2869

Dessert

Then guess what I did—MORE HOMEWORK! Woohoo, what an interesting life I lead. After reading for a while I got bored hungry and decided it was time for dessert: Frozen yogurt! I love this new flavor–when it’s frozen it tastes just like a piña colada.

img_2871

Mmm. I also had some chocolate covered pretzels because it’s just been one of those days!

img_2873

Tomorrow is going to be like the busiest day of life. Here’s the plan:

9-10 meeting

1030-12 group project

12-430 class (x3)

430-6 homework?

630-730 spinning

8-9 meeting

930-12(?) sorority stuff

Holy crap. I’m exhausted just thinking about it. I’m not sure if/when I’ll be able to blog so if I don’t see you, have a great day!

And that’s all folks! Congrats for surviving Monday!

13 Responses to “Weekend? Please?”


  1. 1 jenngirl Monday, February 9, 2009 at 10:35 pm

    Sounds like you have an amazing weekend to look forward to and get you through the week! Delicious eats (as usual) and I’ve got to find that pineapple coconut yogurt! Sounds like a pina colada treat if you ask me 😉

    Get some sleep girly!

  2. 2 Bec Monday, February 9, 2009 at 10:41 pm

    It will be great for you to get out of the dorms for the weekend and ‘refresh’ with a visit from your dad, hope your busy day goes smoothly!

  3. 3 eatingbender Monday, February 9, 2009 at 11:21 pm

    Hurray for dad coming to visit! It is so glorious when you can spend a night at a hotel 🙂 Have fun! Oooh and the Boston meet-up sounds awesome! We are having a little one in Chicago this Friday, too!

    Love the monochromatic meal…and I have to try that flavor of “frozen yogurt” because it sounds amazing!

    Congrats to you for surviving – have a good Tuesday!

  4. 4 lilveggiepatch Monday, February 9, 2009 at 11:43 pm

    That is one busy day! Yikes. But Papa Sarah’s coming to take you away to cleanliness and food a-plenty! I hear you on the homesickness, and I’ve only been here two weeks. How long until graduation?

    Good luck tomorrow!

  5. 5 Sharon Tuesday, February 10, 2009 at 12:26 am

    Oh my gosh, that sounds like an awesome weekend in store of you!!!!

  6. 6 sarahannmatheny Tuesday, February 10, 2009 at 1:25 am

    I can’t wait to see your weekend!!! Sorry the week is going to be kind of rough, but you can do it!

    I still have to freeze a yogurt, darn it!

  7. 7 Hangry Pants Tuesday, February 10, 2009 at 1:47 am

    Sounds like you have quite a lot to look forward to!I know you’ve been wanting a blogger meet up for awhile, so that’s exciting. Good luck tomorrow.

  8. 8 Erin Tuesday, February 10, 2009 at 2:31 am

    You’re slammed! Whoa girl! I hope it makes the time fly so the wknd come faster!

  9. 9 VeggieGirl Tuesday, February 10, 2009 at 8:07 am

    LARABAR!! PUFFINS!! My daily eats, of course 🙂

    HANG IN THERE!! The weekend WILL be here soon.

  10. 10 Danielle Tuesday, February 10, 2009 at 11:04 am

    Hope the week passes quickly for you darling!

  11. 11 ksgoodeats Tuesday, February 10, 2009 at 1:09 pm

    Hope the weekend comes quickly for you!!!

    Bran buds do look like bunny food but they’re still yums 🙂 Yummy frozen yogurt!

    Have a stress free Tuesday, doll!

  12. 12 gina (fitnessista) Tuesday, February 10, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    what a crazy day!
    i’m sooooo ready for the weekend, too!
    how exciting that your dad is coming to visit 😀
    hope you have a great day ❤

  13. 13 cleanveggiex3 Tuesday, February 10, 2009 at 8:49 pm

    im sorry your homesick :\
    most people can’t wait to go off to college (atleast thats the case for mee!)

    im surprise you didn’t like that larabar flavor – I thought it was packed with lemonyness. haha

    have fun with the sorority!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

