Warmth

I see a little light at the end of this dark tunnel—it was in the 40*s today and tomorrow is supposed to be even warmer! HOORAY! I really hope it stays this way and doesn’t get freezing again, I don’t think I could handle it!

I had a really good day today and it’s not over yet!

Breakfast

I had a brunch to go to but it didn’t start until 11 and since I was up at 7 like always I knew I needed something to hold me over. I just had a small bowl of fiber one/vanilla almond breeze and I’m really glad I did because we didn’t end up eating until 12.

img_28541

Brunch

Today was our “Founders Day” brunch for the sorority which was held at a cute restaurant with all the active sisters and Boston Alums. It was really fun and so delicious. I was pretty hungry when it came time to eat and I loaded my plate with eggs, homefries, fruit, and the most unbelievable french toast I have ever tasted. This seriously was the highlight of my semester so far! I was in heaven while eating it! 

mail

There were also little baggies of m&ms as favors and I took mine for a snack on the car ride home. I love the pretty valentines day colors!

img_2855

Dinner

I got home, packed up my stuff, and spent the entire afternoon in the library. I sat with a bunch of my friends though so I wasn’t as productive as I could have been because we kept distracting each other. After many hours I was antsy and hungry so I left to find something for dinner. I was seriously craving veggies so I got a huge salad. It was so big that I had to take a little bit of a break in the middle to recover my strength before I could go back and finish it. Even though I was stuffed when I finished, my sweet tooth was calling so I pulled out a hershey’s mini bar from the freezer and finally my mind, mouth, and tummy were happy.

img_2856

img_2857

I have a few different parties to go to tonight which should be fun. I haven’t decided whether or not I’m going to drink though. Alcohol has been a real struggle for me because I feel like it’s a waste of ’empty calories’ and I feel like I’ve already indulged this morning with brunch. But, on the other hand, I have been really stressed lately and could use a fun night to just blow off some steam and have fun. Mehh, I don’t know what I’m going to do. Advice?

I hope you all have a great night! I’ll be back tomorrow!

8 Responses to “Warmth”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Saturday, February 7, 2009 at 7:04 pm

    Same weather here today – and to think that it was ZERO DEGREES just two days ago!! Craziness.

    Wonderful brunch fare!!

    Don’t stress out, girl – definitely just trust your judgement and have fun!! 😀

  2. 2 carolinebee Saturday, February 7, 2009 at 7:09 pm

    I totally know how you feel! Ha and I’m dying over my memories of “Founder’s Day” and handshakes and songs and sisterhood…waa waaa! It’s so fun though, and it’s a once in a lifetime thing 😀 As for tonight, maybe play it by ear- a few drinks might be fun, and you eat and exercise so well- this is just a little once in a while treat/indulgence, just like one meal can’t make u fat (although ED seems to differ!) A few drinks are harmless calorie-wise! It’s all you though baby have fun!

  3. 3 jenngirl Saturday, February 7, 2009 at 7:09 pm

    Fun day so far girl!

    Alcohol definitely gets stressful for me too, especially being back at school this sememster. But I finally decided that a night or two during the week is NOT going to kill me, and I would rather enjoy my college years and have fun than not drink because of extra calories. I don’t overdo it, but I spent wayyy too much time feeling miserable and being afraid of having fun when I let my ED run the show. Now I’m running the show, and I’m having a lot of fun! I hope you decide to go out and have a blast girl, college is such a short time of life, we should enjoy it!

  4. 4 Sharon Saturday, February 7, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    Oh wow, so much fun! And I do love those colorful chocolate M&M’s! So festive. That french toast looks amazing too!

    Hope all goes well tonight. A few trips here and there should be fine. 😉

  5. 5 ksgoodeats Saturday, February 7, 2009 at 7:20 pm

    Aw sounds like a great day and YES the light is at the end of the tunnel!! We can come out of our caves now 🙂

    For tonight…go out and enjoy yourself!! Like you said, you’re graduating in 100 days! Live it up, girl! You deserve to unwind!! I’m not saying go “girls gone wild” crazy just have a few drinks if you feel like it and enjoy yourself and the people you’re with!

  6. 6 Bec Saturday, February 7, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    I love library homework parties even though you always get way less accomplished! Hope you have a fun night no matter what you decided about drinking 🙂

  7. 7 Erin Saturday, February 7, 2009 at 8:37 pm

    Drink it up!
    I loved this sentence: …”I had to take a little bit of a break in the middle to recover my strength before I could go back and finish it. ”
    You’re so cute!
    Your brunch looked like lots of fun. I’m glad you had a great time with some yummy eats!

  8. 8 Nicole Saturday, February 7, 2009 at 9:06 pm

    Brunch looks amazing!

    Have fun tonight, girl!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

