100 Days

We got an email today that seniors have 100 days until graduation. How did that happen! It’s sort of scary—100 days until I’m out in the real world. I’m excited!

This was a long week, no? But at the same time it seems like it flew by. Isn’t it weird how that works!

Today was very productive for a Friday! I worked, worked out, homeworked, and even managed to have a little fun. Success!

Breakfast

2% Fage (love!!!) apple and fiber one. Then I went into work to finish a project. Everyone was surprised that I was so awake and chipper at 9 am because college students usually aren’t like that. They were even more surprised when I told them I’d been up since 7, which is totally normal for me. I guess I really don’t fit the lazy college student norm.

img_2845

Lunch

I came home from the gym really hungry and all out of bread! I need to go grocery shopping stat! I had some Amy’s mac&cheese with salmon and cucumbers which really hit the spot. It was filling and delicious. Yay!

img_2846

Snacks

Then it was off to the library for the afternoon. I had a pear while I was there which was a poor decision because I didn’t have a napkin and was dripping all over myself! I had to wipe my face with notebook paper. Haha, gross. 

img_2848

I was hungry when I got home so I had a z-bar. I followed some of your leads and popped this into the microwave and OH MY GOODNESS was it amazing. It seriously tasted just like a fresh-baked brownie. It was awesome!

img_2849

Dinner

I went to my friends’ diving meet tonight and it was fun. I especially liked it because it was so warm in the pool area! Seeing as it’s still freezing out, this was a welcome treat.

While I was out and about I picked up an Amy’s burrito from the campus minimart because I have been craving it for days. I hate shopping here because it is SO ridiculously overpriced, but I just needed that burrito! I had it with some cottage cheese and enjoyed it immensely. I followed up dinner with a clementine to get rid of my burrito breath.
img_2850

img_2852

Dessert

I have a really busy day tomorrow—we have a sorority brunch at a restaurant off campus and then I have plans to go out tomorrow night so I’m just staying in and being low-key tonight. I have a ton of work this weekend so hopefully I can get some of that out of the way. I took my dessert idea from Jenny and had some graham sticks and pb. What a great combination!

img_2853

I hope everyone’s weekend is off to a great start! See you tomorrow!

11 Responses to “100 Days”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Friday, February 6, 2009 at 9:31 pm

    Congratulations!! Hope these 100 days fly by for ya 🙂

  2. 2 Julz Friday, February 6, 2009 at 9:48 pm

    Hi L0VIE!!!!! You are so cute with the pool… I would have KILLED for that today. After my Detox Flow class, I was S0 warm and toasty, but AS S00N AS I G0T H0ME I found myself curled up in a lil, tiny ball with my warm blanket wrapped around me! I could N0T for the life of me get warm… Then I went to my RD and therapist after that and BLASTED the heat in my car and that FINALLY got me good 🙂

    [PS] You KN0W this summer, when you come to Philly, I’ll be keepin you all hot n toasty 😉 Yeahhhh babayyy

    Haha, I lover you, Sar!

  3. 3 Sharon Friday, February 6, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    Oh wow, 100 days? That is so exciting, but yes, time sure does fly by!

    Good luck with all the work for the weekend!

  4. 4 Erin Friday, February 6, 2009 at 10:37 pm

    That time is gonna fly! Woo hoo!

  5. 5 Caroline Saturday, February 7, 2009 at 1:27 am

    Yum! I am totally copying you on that graham stix/PB combo!

  6. 6 lilveggiepatch Saturday, February 7, 2009 at 1:51 am

    100 days! WHAT?! We’ve been getting a lot of emails about what we want to do for senior week (a bus tour of the Twin Cities? Come now.)… craziness.

    I’ve wondered about putting salmon into the Annie’s… is it really fishy?

  7. 7 sarahannmatheny Saturday, February 7, 2009 at 2:47 am

    Now really, does a clem get rid of burrito breath? I’m going to just quit brushing entirely and just eat clems, okay?!

    Have a good weekend Sarah!

  8. 8 ksgoodeats Saturday, February 7, 2009 at 9:33 am

    YAY!!! 100 DAYS!!! You will be fantastic out in the real world 🙂

    Glad you got your Amy’s burrito – once you get a craving for those things you just gotta have one!

  9. 9 Bec Saturday, February 7, 2009 at 9:54 am

    100 days is crazy! I just realized yesterday at I have 7 weeks of classes left which is really no time at all, senior year is literary flying by. Hope you have a great weekend!

  10. 10 Sarah Saturday, February 7, 2009 at 10:12 am

    100 days??? you’re so close!
    congrats on surviving the week — and it sounds like you’re all set up for a productive and fun weekend. graham sticks and pb are the perfect way to kick it off!

  11. 11 foodsthatfit Saturday, February 7, 2009 at 4:45 pm

    Gram sticks and PB! Ooh it’s like the healthy version of graham crackers and icing I used to eat as a kid! That’s so exciting that you are so close to graduation!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

