Mehh

I am in a BAD mood tonight so I’m just going to apologize in advance for my vent sesh. Here’s the deal:

1) My internet isn’t working again. I’m currently standing in the hallway typing this post because that’s the only place I get internet right now. I usually use the ethernet cord because I never get wireless in my room but now that’s not even working. GRRR. I’m just lucky that all the homework I have to do tonight involves textbooks and not internet research.

2) I was looking forward to eating my Amy’s burrito all day today. Then, when I go down to the freezer to heat it up, it is nowhere to be seen. I literally emptied the entire thing and it’s gone. Someone either ate it or threw it away which makes me so mad—I even had my name written on it! Arrggghhhh. I guess that’s what happens when 10 people share one freezer.ย 

3) I have to go in tomorrow to get another plantars wart treatment and I am so not looking forward to it, especially after how painful it was last time and how it took me over a week to recover! Ughh.

4) I know last week I posted about all the positives that have come with reaching my goal weight but today I’m just not feeling it. I just feel really uncomfortable with my body and am not at all happy with the way I look. I think I tried on everything I own this morning and nothing fit or looked right. I’m trying to remind myself of all the good things but I just feel disgusting and blahh right now. Hopefully this is just a phase and I’ll feel better about everything soon.

5) I haven’t slept in ages. I just have so much work to do and I feel like I’m not even making any progress. I still have hundreds of pages of foreign policy reading to do plus work for 3 other classes. I’m stressing out! I think everything today was just magnified because I’m so exhausted.

Alright, now that all that is out of my system, here’s the food, it’s mostly just the usual:

Breakfast

Fage 2%, kashi go lean, and banana.

img_2831

Lunch

Maple almond butter sandwich, cottage cheese, clementine before yoga.

img_2832

Snack

Almonds and dates at work.

img_2830

Tootsie pop to stay awake while accounting.

img_28331

Dinner

Amy’s Burritoย Lemongrass chicken lean cuisine and ak-maks.ย 

img_28341

17 Responses to “Mehh”


  1. 1 Erin Wednesday, February 4, 2009 at 8:24 pm

    Oh pudding pop! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I’m sorry you’ve had a MEH day. Rob would want me to remind you that it’s not the end of the world. Cliche, but it usually makes me feel better.
    I don’t know if this will make you laugh, but I pictured your blog name as Live, Laugh, Love, and occasionally Bitch ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. 2 carolinebee Wednesday, February 4, 2009 at 8:32 pm

    UGH sorry your day is blah- I’m def the type of person who if one little bad thing goes wrong at the start of my day…it’s kind of a downhill tumble ๐Ÿ˜ฆ That kinda seems like it happened to u today, boo. My mom gave me this whole talk this morning saying, “YOU are in control of how you feel, you choose to be in a bad mood” blah blah whatever ;D If that makes u feel better, if not- cool, go beat up your sorority sis for eating YO burrito!!!

  3. 3 jenngirl Wednesday, February 4, 2009 at 8:32 pm

    I’m so sorry you’re having a rough one…I’ve been having a stressful week too, and I KNOW that it is hard to look on the positive side when everything is crazy, BELIEVE ME. I hope you feel better soon, and please message me in the meantime if you need to rant more and need support ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. 4 Olga Wednesday, February 4, 2009 at 8:40 pm

    Yeah, the stress is definitely piling up on me as well. I have ridiculous amounts of readings to do…it’s disgusting.

    I’m sorry about the Amy’s dinner! Someone ate my last veggie burger the other day and I share my freezer with just TWO other people.

    My internet craps out all the time. It sucks. And I can’t even tell you how long I spend looking for clothing that looks okay on some mornings.

    I hope you feel better soon, we’ll make it through!

  5. 5 Laura Wednesday, February 4, 2009 at 8:42 pm

    so sorry about your bad day! things will eventually get better, ive had plenty of weeks like this and trust me they will get better when you least expect it! hope you get some sleep tonight and have a better day tomorrow.

  6. 6 Bec Wednesday, February 4, 2009 at 8:48 pm

    Aw that sucks that you are having a bad day! Hopefully tomorrow will be better despite the wart treatment ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. 8 ksgoodeats Wednesday, February 4, 2009 at 8:54 pm

    Aw lovebug!! The weekend is almost here – I promise!! Rant away though, getting out your feelings will help ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. 9 Sharon Wednesday, February 4, 2009 at 10:01 pm

    Awh, hang in there girlie! Only a few more days before the week, then you can relax and not worry as much! Hope you get some sleep!

  9. 10 Julz Wednesday, February 4, 2009 at 10:16 pm

    I L0VE THIS GIRL and I wish, with all of my heart, that she could make the C0MMITMENT to love HERSELF, as well… Just to make her stresses a LITTLE easier! Loving ourselves IS fully in our control, sweetie and we can choose to! It’s a beautiful thing, and I adore you so— Things will get better, I promise!

  10. 11 Melissa S. Wednesday, February 4, 2009 at 10:56 pm

    ah babe, i’m sorry things are so stressful right now. i hope that tomorrow goes better and we can help you put a smile on your face!!!

  11. 12 Maggie Wednesday, February 4, 2009 at 11:15 pm

    Stress stinks ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I hope you get some good rest tonight.

  12. 13 Caroline Thursday, February 5, 2009 at 1:07 am

    So sorry to hear about your bummer day…I feel your pain. Get some rest, my dear!

  13. 14 lilveggiepatch Thursday, February 5, 2009 at 1:23 am

    Oh, my darling dear, I want to leave you a nice comforting comment but right now I’m not feeling it so much either because I’m in exactly the same place, in regards to almost all that. Maybe I should send you an email or a whatever so I don’t start ranting all over YOUR blog… anyway, hope you’re feeling better by now.

  14. 15 Foods That Fit Thursday, February 5, 2009 at 8:42 am

    Sorry your day was so crummy! Just think it has to go up from here though! You have a lot on your plate and try to keep plugging through! It will get better!

    Abbie

  15. 16 Danielle Thursday, February 5, 2009 at 10:43 am

    Sorry to hear you are had a rough day hopefully today gets better!

  16. 17 eatingbender Thursday, February 5, 2009 at 11:18 pm

    Sarah, you know that I can relate to you on 100% of that list (well, maybe not the burrito and Internet…but I sympathize, no doubt). Particularly numbers 4 and 5. I am so sorry to hear that you are feeling this way right now and I am hear for you in spirit. Let me know if you have a free moment sometime soon. I’d love to have another phone date!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

