Enough Already!

Ok, I have seriously had it with winter. There’s currently another snowstorm going on in Boston and I am so sick of the snow, ice, slush, freezing temperatures, numb fingers and toes, and falling on my butt multiple times a day. Can it please just be spring already!

Anyway, today was a V. BUSY day: meeting 9-10, class 12-430, spinning 630-730, and sorority stuff 10-1230. Yikes! I’m drained and I haven’t even started my homework yet! I better make this quick.

Breakfast

Kashi go lean/fiber one mix with banana and unsweetened vanilla almond breeze. Followed by many cups of coffee throughout the day.

img_2820

Lunch

Turkey, laughing cow, spinach and cucumber sammie (I actually hate when people say that and really have no idea why I just did. I think it’s because I always spell sandwhich sandwich wrong the first time, what?!) carrots, and an apple.

img_2822

Snack

Banana Cookie Larabar love, love, love. For some reason this one seems less oily to me which I really like because I don’t leave fingerprints all over my notes when I’m eating it!

img_2821

I had spinning tonight from 630-730 and didn’t want to eat before because I don’t like working out on such a full stomach (especially with spinning because I always push too hard and end up feeling sick. Oops) so I had a second snack of some deliciously thick greek yogurt.Β 

img_2823

Dinner

Spinning was so great tonight. It’s so much fun and I got an amazing workout in.Β I was v. hungry when I got back from the gym so I had some almonds and a date while my dinner was heating up. I LOVE DATES. And seeing as I haven’t had a real one in a few months these dates will have to suffice ; )

img_2824

For dinner I had an old favorite: sweet potato with cottage cheese and quorn cutlet with BBQ sauce. Delish.

img_2826

Dessert

I am obsessed with graham crackers and especially these graham sticks but I have like zero self-control around them and the whole box seems to magically disappear before my eyes so I was so excited when I saw these pre-portioned bags! I had them with some yogurt. I also had some dark chocolate raspberry hershey kisses at my sorority event. These are good!

img_2829

Ok, I need to squeeze out at least 1 chapter of reading before I fall asleep so I’m off to do that! See you tomorrow!


9 Responses to “Enough Already!”


  1. 1 sarahannmatheny Wednesday, February 4, 2009 at 2:08 am

    Oh Sarah, I hope you are able to stay healthy and well rested with the busy schedule!

    I don’t really like “sammie” either, it reminds me of Rachael Ray, not one of my faves. My daddy always says “sammich,” not on purpose, and its so cute!

    Take care, sweets!

  2. 2 VeggieGirl Wednesday, February 4, 2009 at 7:33 am

    I want to head to Jamaica to get away from this crappy weather – you with me?!??!?! πŸ˜€

  3. 3 Nicole Wednesday, February 4, 2009 at 8:53 am

    I love the cereal mix! It’s my favorite combo.

  4. 4 jenngirl Wednesday, February 4, 2009 at 9:11 am

    Wow jammed packed day girl! I am so impressed by your stamina πŸ™‚

    I’ve seen those little honey graham individual packets, I’m glad you like them!

    Get some rest and try to stay warm!!

  5. 5 Bec Wednesday, February 4, 2009 at 10:23 am

    uggg I definitely have ‘foodprints’ all over my notes and textbooks!

  6. 6 Sharon Wednesday, February 4, 2009 at 11:07 am

    Oh wow, hang in there with the weather! It sounds crazy!

  7. 7 lilveggiepatch Wednesday, February 4, 2009 at 12:08 pm

    Tell me about it. Winter and I are NOT friends anymore! The first couple weeks (okay maybe days) are exciting, because we can sled! make snowmen! drink cocoa! but come on, it’s freaking February.

    That sweet potato looks seriously yummy.

  8. 8 ksgoodeats Wednesday, February 4, 2009 at 12:22 pm

    Bah – I have the same problem with oily finger prints and laras 😦

    This winter has OVERSTAYED it’s welcome!! Hope you have a great day πŸ˜€

  9. 9 foodsthatfit Wednesday, February 4, 2009 at 6:11 pm

    I agree, I am so over the cold weather! A new yogurt to try, I love the container it is in!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

