HOORAY!

Hello friends, I’m back : ) AND THE STEELERS ARE THE SUPERBOWL CHAMPS FOR THE 6TH TIME!!!! WOOHOOOO! I am so excited! I love my Steelers so last night was so much fun for me. A bunch of my friends got together to watch the game and they were really surprised at how into it I got. I very rarely swear on a daily basis unless I’m really, super mad about something, but when I watch football I swear like a sailor! I think I shocked everyone by my potty-mouth last night. Haha.

The Steelers win just capped off a fantastic weekend. I was very social and spent a lot of time with my friends, and loved it! I had so much fun, laughed a lot (which is my favorite!) and was totally silly and happy. It was great! I just have to keep up the positivity for the rest of the semester. 

Breakfast

I woke up early to get some reading done (still not caught up–eek!) and had the best bowl of fage 2%, apple, fiber one. Wow guys, I thought I loved fage before, but switching from 0-2% made me even more obsessed. This was so unbelievably rich and creamy and decadent and amazing. And it did an awesome job of keeping me full forever. I’m in love. ’nuff said.

img_28141

Lunch

I just finished my typical pre-yoga lunch: pb sandwich, cottage cheese, and clementine. So delicious as always.

img_2815

Now I’m off to do a teeny bit of reading, go to yoga, and then do homework for the rest of the night. Until 8 that is—then it’s Gossip Girl time!

9 Responses to “HOORAY!”


  1. 1 Sarah's Mom Monday, February 2, 2009 at 12:52 pm

    The Steelers are the best, what a game, what a night!!!

  2. 2 VeggieGirl Monday, February 2, 2009 at 1:42 pm

    So glad you had a fabulous weekend!!

    No new Gossip Girl tonight 😦

  3. 3 Sarah Monday, February 2, 2009 at 3:17 pm

    all right, homework marathon, here you come! hope you have a productive time of it 🙂

  4. 4 Erin Monday, February 2, 2009 at 3:57 pm

    You disgust me. You may recall the HORRENDOUS CALLS made during the Superbowl when the Stellers unethically beat the Seahawks. I don’t take these things lightly.

  5. 5 jenngirl Monday, February 2, 2009 at 6:06 pm

    Yay glad your team won! 🙂

    And 2% Fage ROCKS!

    Can’t wait for GG tonight!!

  6. 6 ksgoodeats Monday, February 2, 2009 at 6:25 pm

    SOOOOO glad to hear you had such a fantastic weekend 🙂

    2% is the way.to.go! Makes such a difference in the creaminess department!

  7. 7 Sharon Monday, February 2, 2009 at 6:27 pm

    Glad you had an awesome weekend!!!!

  8. 8 Heather @ Hangry Pants Monday, February 2, 2009 at 7:25 pm

    Sounds like a fabulous weekend topped off by a win for your Steelers! Yay.

  9. 9 Nicole Monday, February 2, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    GOSSIP GIRL WAS SO GOOD! WOooo!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

