Blair x2

Today ended up being such an exciting day! I got a ticket at the very last minute to go to a lecture by Tony Blair! It was so cool! He talked a lot about the Middle East and it was very interesting and he’s really funny. I had a great time. Unfortunately this means that I ended up getting none of my work done, but it was so worth it for this great opportunity.

Snack

Before the lecture I grabbed my favorite Luna WCMN bar. Holy Yum.

img_2812

Dinner

I made one of my favorites: Breakfast for dinner with a eggbeater, spinach, laughing cow, turkey sandwich, carrots, and a pear. Rather than melting cheese on top of my breakfast sandwich I mixed the laughing cow in with the EB while it ‘cooked’ in the microwave and it was so much better. The cheese made it extra creamy and flavorful and it was awesome.

img_2817

Dessert

After dinner I went down to my friends’ room and had my 2nd dose of Blair in the form of Gossip Girl. Now I have some serious homework to do! I’m eating the mini hershey’s bar right now (I had it in the freezer which made it extra good) and I’m about to pop up the popcorn and hit the books.

img_2819

See you guys tomorrow!

15 Responses to “Blair x2”


  1. 2 Julz Monday, February 2, 2009 at 9:31 pm

    I’m S0 glad you took that opportunity! That’s a 0NCE IN A LIFETIME experience! Ahh, I’m so jeal!

    I love you and am so happy that you’re having such great days, Sar! You’re the BEST 🙂 Mwahhh

  2. 3 Trust, Hope, Believe Monday, February 2, 2009 at 9:47 pm

    Gossip Girl was so gooooood! I want to try that luna bar .. I’ve been seeing it everywhere!

  3. 4 Sharon Monday, February 2, 2009 at 9:54 pm

    Hhaha, love it! And tasty eats, mmmm popcorn!

  4. 5 Olga Monday, February 2, 2009 at 11:03 pm

    oh wow, I love Blair! That’s so awesome! And I’ve done it plenty of times: substitute academic education for other exciting educational opportunities =]

  5. 6 hjartas Monday, February 2, 2009 at 11:37 pm

    ahh, this post made me hungry! haha.

  6. 7 sarahannmatheny Tuesday, February 3, 2009 at 1:58 am

    I knew who one of the Blair’s was after reading your post title, but that is pretty cool that you got to hear Tony Blair speak! You can tell your grandkids in thirty years! Was he hard to understand at all?

    MMM chocolate and salty popcorn. HEAVEN!

  7. 8 Erin Tuesday, February 3, 2009 at 5:02 am

    That’s awesome – what a cool opportunity. Only in college!

  8. 9 gina (fitnessista) Tuesday, February 3, 2009 at 10:37 am

    that’s so cool you were able to go to the lecture!
    i LOVE those luna bars and b-fast for dinner! i’m allergic to egg beaters though :/
    hope you have a great day ❤

  9. 10 ksgoodeats Tuesday, February 3, 2009 at 12:42 pm

    Ah that sounds so cool that you went to that lecture!!

    Yumola to the breakfast for dinner 🙂

  10. 11 lilveggiepatch Tuesday, February 3, 2009 at 2:47 pm

    That is so cool! I want to hear Tony Blair speak… instead, I just heard a lecture by a guest prof who looks just like Robert Downey, Jr. Too bad it wasn’t actually RDJ!

  11. 12 biz319 Tuesday, February 3, 2009 at 5:48 pm

    Congrats on getting that ticket at the last minute!

  12. 13 Laura Tuesday, February 3, 2009 at 6:05 pm

    Hi,

    I was wondering if you got my email?

    Laura

  13. 14 Maggie Tuesday, February 3, 2009 at 8:26 pm

    Hi Sarah, just found your blog! You lucky girl – that’s awesome. And I love popcorn – always a good nighttime snack.

  14. 15 hier gibt esschönen sexg Friday, May 2, 2014 at 2:45 am

    howdy! , Everyone loves ones crafting hence considerably! promote we be in contact added about this page for Yahoo? I would like an experienced professional with this dwelling to solve the challenge. Possibly which is you actually! Having a look to view you.


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

