Time Warp

Woah, seriously how is it 1 am!? This day has gone by so fast! I’ve been really busy and it’s been a great day overall, I had a lot of fun and got a good deal accomplished but I still have so much work to do! And I’m getting really tired (which makes sense since I’ve been up since 6:15 am!!) so this is going to be short and sweet.

Breakfast

Yogurt, apple, fiber one combo followed by an awesome gym sesh—30 min arc trainer, 1 mile on the treadmill, and some weights.

img_2799

Lunch

Turkey, spinach, laughing cow and hummus sandwich; ak-maks and yogurt. Delish and really filling. Followed by a few hours at work and a few hours of reading.

img_2802

Snack

We had our last night of recruitment (woohoo!) and while I’m happy because this week has been overwhelming and crazy busy, it also made me sort of sad and nostalgic. My sorority has been the only good thing about my experience at this university and I love my sisters to death. I honestly don’t know what I would do without them. I had a oatmeal raisin clif while getting ready and this flavor was pretty good but it just doesn’t compete with the White Chocolate Macadamia Nut.

img_2800

Dinner

We had recruitment from 4-9 and I didn’t get a chance to eat until 9:30 so needless to say I was absolutely starving. I just made the fastest thing I could: Amy’s spinach and feta pocket, veggies, cracker, and hummus. I ate this and was still hungry so I also had some popcorn and chocolate covered pretzels.

img_28031

img_2804

Then I spent the rest of the night hanging out with my friends and it was a blast. We were laughing so much and it felt great! I did snack on some Hint of Lime Tortilla Chips which were SO GOOD. I was skeptical at first but then they were pretty much addicting and awesome.

My eyelids are drooping and I literally just made 10000 typos that I had to correct during this entry so that means it’s time for bed. I can’t believe how much I have to do this weekend–tomorrow is BID DAY which is going to be so much fun and then Sunday is the SUPERBOWL but I also have to somehow find time to read 237 pages in foreign policy and complete 2 problem sets. Haha, good luck with that happening!

14 Responses to “Time Warp”


  1. 1 sarahannmatheny Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 2:15 am

    Oh, girlie…get some rest! I hope you get all your reading done in time to enjoy the commercials, I mean food, I mean game!

  2. 2 Sharon Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 2:44 am

    Hope you get some rest. Tasty eats, as always! Love them all! Hint of Lime is tasty tasty! And I agree, those tortilla chips are so addicitng!

  3. 3 glidingcalm Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 7:03 am

    I have a poopy large load of hw to try to complete too. AND im working all of this morning AND i have friends coming into town to stay with me RIGHT after work to Sunday. I’ll just hafta give them the BOOT early so I can get my hw done before the weekend is over!!

    Get some rest lady! Sounds like you could use some bed-time!

  4. 4 Sarah's Mom Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 8:07 am

    Get some rest. GO STEELERS!!

  5. 5 strongandhealthy Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 8:14 am

    That Amy’s pinach and feta pocket looks good! Hope you got some sleep last night!

    http://www.strongandhealthy.wordpress.com

  6. 7 Nicole Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 9:03 am

    I love the popcorn and chocolate combo! So good.

  7. 8 ksgoodeats Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 9:29 am

    WCMN is the king of all Clifs – no one else is worthy yet 😉

    GOOD LUCK with the studying!! Get some rest!

  8. 9 lilveggiepatch Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 11:29 am

    I LOVE those tortilla chips! When I got my acceptance letter from college, I bought a huge bag of them and made chocolate chip cookies.

    Your lunch looks so good, and I don’t even eat turkey. Yum!

    Good luck on your work today… I’ll be thinking of you when I’m doing my own!

  9. 10 carolinebee Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 11:36 am

    Aw i’m glad your sorority stuff went well! I just read your last post too and it made me really happy 😀 That is so hectic that you have recruitment both semesters?? Ours was just fall. Good luck with hw, possibly 😀

  10. 11 ksgoodeats Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 12:20 pm

    PS. Through blog-stalking I saw that you said you used to vaca in Glen Arbor?! LOVE THAT PLACE! It’s so cute 🙂

  11. 12 lilveggiepatch Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 12:34 pm

    Whoopsies, NO! I did not make chocolate chip cookies with tortillas, but that would be interesting… choco-lime cookies? My brain is FRIED.

  12. 13 Erin Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 3:53 pm

    OHHHH those used to be my FAVORITE CHIPS! I would search for the super seasoned ones!

  13. 14 Melissa S. Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 4:44 pm

    get some sleep chicky! i hope you get everything done with time to spare for yourself!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

