Pandas!

Hey guys. I’m taking a little break from blogging today because  if you haven’t been able to tell from my last few posts, I am super stressed right now, have gotten like zero sleep in the past week and have incredible amounts of work to do. I have a brief break (until 9 tonight) to get like all my work done and so I need to get going on that ASAP. 

As a consolation prize for my missing post here is a picture of the AMAZING cupcakes that we made for Bid day today (which was SO FUN!!!!!) They’re pandas! How cool! It’s a vanilla cupcake with vanilla frosting and sprinkles for the body. York Peppermint pattys for the hands, an oreo with vanilla frosting for the face, tootsie roll eyes, mini marshmallow and chocolate chip nose, and junior mint ears. ADORABLE (and delicious!)

img_2808

I’ll see you guys tomorrow for the SUPERBOWL. GO STEELERS! WOOOOOOO!

14 Responses to “Pandas!”


  1. 1 ksgoodeats Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 5:56 pm

    Cute cuppies!! GOOD LUCK with your workload – you can do it!

  2. 2 Melissa S. Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 6:15 pm

    hahaha what cute cupcakes! good luck w/ school!

  3. 3 Sharon Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 6:15 pm

    Oh my gosh, those look amazing!!!
    And oh my, hope all goes well with the work!

  4. 4 foodsthatfit Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 7:47 pm

    Those cupcakes are adorable!

  5. 6 sarahannmatheny Sunday, February 1, 2009 at 1:26 am

    Take care of yourself sweets and take as long of a break as you need…we’ll be here when you get back!

  6. 7 Nicole Sunday, February 1, 2009 at 1:32 am

    Oh my gosh, these are SO CUTE!!!!!

  7. 8 Caroline Sunday, February 1, 2009 at 1:34 am

    Those cupcakes are adorable!! Makes me think I should look into making some “owl” cupcakes…Hope you had fun today:)

  8. 10 lilveggiepatch Sunday, February 1, 2009 at 11:34 am

    Hope your studying went well. Those cupcakes are so cute! They look SCRUMPTIOUS too, obviously.

    Keep taking deep breaths, my dear…

  9. 11 eatingbender Sunday, February 1, 2009 at 12:11 pm

    Hurray! Those cupcakes look SO CUTE!! I’m glad you took a much needed break from blogging and I hope you have an AMAZING Super Bowl Sunday. Per your email, I am super jealous that your mom and sis are going to be at the game!! I hope they have a good time and that the outcome makes them smile 😉 Shh, I didn’t say that! My bro would kick my butt!

  10. 12 Sarah Sunday, February 1, 2009 at 1:41 pm

    ahhhh i want a panda cupcake!!! glad you’re taking some time to get things under control — all this work has a way of sneaking up!

  11. 13 gina (fitnessista) Sunday, February 1, 2009 at 9:21 pm

    the pandas are PRECIOUS!
    hope your night goes well 😀


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

