Change of Plans

I decided not to go to spinning tonight. It was just causing me too much anxiety trying to figure out my plan and I really couldn’t find a way to make it back in time and I couldn’t let down the rest of my sorority and make everyone stressed by being late. I know that I wouldn’t have enjoyed the class and would have been anxious all day so I skipped it, no big deal—I’ll just go next week!ย 

Since I decided not to go to spinning I woke up at the crack of dawn to make it to the gym when it opened at 7. My foot is finally feeling better so I was really happy about that and got a good workout in.

Breakfast

I came home, showered, and had a big bowl (1.5 cups!) of cereal with banana and vanilla almond breeze. It was delicious. Then I packed up my life and got started on my day.

img_2780

Lunch

Turkey, laughing cow, spinach sandwich, carrots, and ak-maks.ย 

img_2778

Snack

Clif Cranberry Apple Cherry. This was my first time trying this flavor and I have to say I was very disappointed—Clif totally let me down. It was so BLAHH, like there were no distinct flavors (I couldn’t taste cranberry, apple OR cherry! It was totally boring and bland. Don’t buy this!

img_2779

Dinner

Even though this isn’t the most visually appealing dinner, it’s actually really good! And filling! Tonight was the kashi original pilaf with tuna and spinach followed byย a pear. Fueled me perfectly through the recruitment event and I was even able to resist all the tempting treats!

img_2782

img_27811

Dessert

Popcorn and chocolate covered pretzels. I love the salty/sweet combo!

img_2784

WHINE ALERT: I am so so exhausted right now. Sorry for the boring-ish post but I just have no energy left in me and still have 30 pages to read and a few problems to do for tomorrow. And I’ve been going nonstop since 6:00 this morning. Wahhhhh.

Goodnight!

17 Responses to “Change of Plans”


  1. 1 eatingbender Wednesday, January 28, 2009 at 12:29 am

    Oy I feel you on the need to whine!! I think next time I’ll just make a list of everything to complain about and then rip it to shreds!!

    Thanks for the heads up on that Clif bar – I will not ever try it because I am 100% confident that our taste buds are twins ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Hope tomorrow goes better for you!

  2. 2 glidingcalm Wednesday, January 28, 2009 at 12:39 am

    cran apple clif bar?! never seen it? weird. guess that’s a good thing if it’s narsty.

    oh and i am such a complainer.

    that tuna spinach dinner definitely looks like it would do the trick!! i love your lunch too!! so purty!!

    HAVE A WONDERFUL WEDNESDAY MAMA CITA!

  3. 3 carolinebee Wednesday, January 28, 2009 at 12:46 am

    perk up dear! Hope tomorrow is better ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. 4 Sharon Wednesday, January 28, 2009 at 2:07 am

    Ah, so much to do! Hang in there! And tasty eats!

  5. 5 Nicole Wednesday, January 28, 2009 at 2:11 am

    My most favorite snack is, without a doubt, kettle corn and chocolate chips! It is fabulous!

    The cranberry apple cherry clif bar had so much potential! It’s too bad it let you down. Boooo!

  6. 6 sarahannmatheny Wednesday, January 28, 2009 at 2:18 am

    I am complete sucka for sweet and salty myself! (DUH…Puffins, trail mix, kettle corn)

    Way to cut yourself some slack on the Spinning. It sounds like it made your day at least a little more tolerable!

    I have to pack up “my life” before heading out the door too, and I always forget something!

    Hope your Wednesday is not quite so busy!

  7. 7 Melissa S. Wednesday, January 28, 2009 at 6:40 am

    ah, i hope the night went over well and you finished your stuff!

    sorry to hear that clif didn’t live up to clif expectations…i don’t think i liked that one either.

  8. 8 VeggieGirl Wednesday, January 28, 2009 at 8:13 am

    Aww, rest up, girl!! Hope the rest of your week is less exhausting for ya.

  9. 9 Erin Wednesday, January 28, 2009 at 8:54 am

    Boo hoo! It’s hard being Sarah isn’t it? I ‘m glad you were able to skip spinning without a mayjuh guilt fest. Get some sleep and take care of you girl.

  10. 10 jenngirl Wednesday, January 28, 2009 at 10:12 am

    Sounds like you made a good decision on the spinning…whenever a decision is causing me too much stress/anxiety, I know that it’s a decision that does NOT even need to be addressed, remember my corny sloga: “if it’s causin’ stress, reassess!”

    Hope you got a good night’s sleep, ugh sorority stuff will seriously take it out of you!

  11. 11 ksgoodeats Wednesday, January 28, 2009 at 10:21 am

    Glad to hear you rearrange your sched – stress isn’t worth it!!

    That Clif bar doesn’t sound that great ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Thanks for the heads up!

    No worries on the whining, my dear! Get it all out! Hope the rest of the week goes smoothly!

  12. 12 lilveggiepatch Wednesday, January 28, 2009 at 10:30 am

    You poor dear… school is TIRING! I’m glad you figured out the spin/sorority stuff and, more importantly, that your foot is feeling better.

    I’ve been meaning to go to Boston since last semester, so there’s a chance… that would be so fun!

  13. 13 luckytastebuds Wednesday, January 28, 2009 at 3:49 pm

    I love your eats and you take such FABULOUS pictures! I also do the sweet-salty combo with my popcorn. ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s absolutely perfect.

  14. 14 Laura Wednesday, January 28, 2009 at 4:45 pm

    hey hey hey, i’ve seen you make overnight oats a lot on this blog and they look delicious! do you think it would work if i used the instant oats instead of the rolled oats, or does it only work if the rolled oats are used? thanks!

  15. 15 jaime Wednesday, January 28, 2009 at 5:24 pm

    thanks for the bar idea ๐Ÿ™‚ just looked through some of your blog– cant wait to read more! we have SOOOOO many food favorites in common!!! xoxox

  16. 16 Sarah Wednesday, January 28, 2009 at 5:37 pm

    Laura,
    I’ve never tried it with instant oats but it probably would work–maybe just use less liquid? I usually soak them in 1/2 c water overnight so maybe try using a little less?

  17. 17 sarahannmatheny Wednesday, January 28, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    I’ll sell you the other 2/3rds of my PB Cookie Larabar for $10. I take personal checks.


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

