Friday!

Happy Friday! Guess what–today it’s going to be almost 40*!!! It’s like summer! Too bad it’s going to get back to the teens this weekend, boo.

Anyway, let’s backtrack a bit to last night. I was up late and had a little midnight snack: graham crackers and dark chocolate dreams pb. So good. I have a feeling this jar isn’t going to last very long!

img_2732

Breakfast

I have no classes on Fridays so I could take my time with a leisurely breakfast. I really wanted to go to the gym early to beat the crowds but I literally fell over when I got out of bed because my foot hurts so badly that I can’t really put any pressure on it—I guess that means today will be a rest-day. I guess I’m due for one anyway so I shouldn’t feel bad about it but I do tend to get anxious and go a little stir-crazy when I can’t work out. 

Breakfast was so good yesterday that I had a repeat: banana, fage, fiber one. Yummy!

img_2733

As for the rest of the day–I have some errands to run (I need to go get quarters for laundry!) and a lot of work to do this weekend so I’m going to get a head start on that today. I have a work meeting at 2 and will probably be there most of the afternoon getting things done. Then I have tons of schoolwork to do too. One of the books for my US Foreign Policy class hadn’t arrived at the bookstore until yesterday so I haven’t been able to do the assigned reading. Now that it’s here I have over 250 pages to catch up on! 

Ok, off to get things done. See you later!

9 Responses to “Friday!”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Friday, January 23, 2009 at 11:00 am

    35°F here!! Heat wave!! 😉

    Love the graham-PB snack!!

    Good luck with your errands and schoolwork; and ENJOY your Friday!! 🙂

  2. 2 ksgoodeats Friday, January 23, 2009 at 12:08 pm

    That’s the forecast for here too! Don’t get too hot today 😉

    Good luck with your reading – I would have serious ADD trying to catch up on all those pages!

  3. 3 lilveggiepatch Friday, January 23, 2009 at 12:37 pm

    Poor foot! Ice, wrap, elevate, rest.

  4. 4 sarahannmatheny Friday, January 23, 2009 at 1:01 pm

    Happy Friday, Sarah Sue! Good luck with the reading…how ’bout you just skim =)?

  5. 5 Melissa S. Friday, January 23, 2009 at 1:26 pm

    yay for increasing temps! and have a great rest day w/ that foot!

    enjoy your friday and the weekend!!!

  6. 6 Sharon Friday, January 23, 2009 at 2:47 pm

    Eeek, they don’t have the textbook? That is not good! Hope all turns out in the end.

    And tasty eats as always!

  7. 7 strongandhealthy Friday, January 23, 2009 at 6:07 pm

    I need to try that Dark Chocolate Dreams PB. It looks so tasty!

    Good luck with your reading!

    http://www.strongandhealthy.wordpress.com

  8. 8 s Friday, January 23, 2009 at 9:20 pm

    good luck with your studies today!
    i have been reading along for about a week (i hopped over here from eatingbender) and it’s cool that you’re in boston! i lived there for six years going to school and then working. i often found it kind of hard to get produce and stuff like that because in the winters i didn’t really want to leave my house. so it’s nice to see how others did it. (granted, i am also lazy…)

    anyways, you and jenn from eatingbender both have really good food ideas. going back to mostly-lurking now. 🙂

  9. 9 Sarah Friday, January 23, 2009 at 9:30 pm

    mmmmm i keep seeing that dark chocolate pb … it looks soooo delicious.
    and smart girl for giving the foot a rest today!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

