Back to Business

After a weekend of hanging out and relaxing I got back to business this afternoon with my school work. I did a lot of reading for my US Foreign Policy class and I’m just dreading this class so much. There is just so much to read each week and it’s really dense, and boring, and hard. I’m scared for the rest of the semester!

Lunch

A big ol’ campus center salad (not nearly as good as WF or my grocery store at home but it’ll do…) Followed up by an apple and almonds.

img_2696

img_2699

Snack

I had such a great snack this afternoon! It was filling and delicious and had some of my favorite foods combined! Fage, graham cracker, chocolate rice cake. Holy yum!

img_2697

Dinner

A repeat of the other night, and still just as visually unappealing! Kashi fiery fiesta pilaf and salmon. Plus some carrots and crackers for crunch. I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE thee kashi pilafs. They have great flavor, so many textures from delicious ingredients like rice, beans, and wheatberries. And the best part is that it microwaves right in the pouch which is perfect for my microwave lifestyle.

img_2700

Dessert

Dessert of ‘frozen yogurt’ and chocolate covered pretzels. I couldn’t decide which I wanted, so I just had both! It was a wise decision : )

img_2698

Then after watching Gossip Girl with my friends I was hungry again. It’s been a bottomless pit sort of day! Rather than fight it I had dessert round #2 with rice cake and dried edamame. Let’s hope that does the trick!

img_2701

I plan on an early bedtime tonight because it’s back to classes tomorrow. Bye!

14 Responses to “Back to Business”


  1. 1 Nicole Monday, January 19, 2009 at 9:29 pm

    Have fun at class tomorrow!!

    Your desserts sound amazing 😀

  2. 2 VeggieGirl Monday, January 19, 2009 at 9:29 pm

    Lovin’ ALLLLL the eats!!

    **Don’t eat any PB Cookie Larabars or Jamfrakas bars – they were recalled!!:

    https://www.larabar.com/secure/recall/LARABAR_JAMFRAKAS_FAQ.pdf

  3. 3 ksgoodeats Monday, January 19, 2009 at 9:41 pm

    The Kashi pilafs are sooooo handy!

    Hope your classes aren’t too brutal!

  4. 4 Melissa S. Monday, January 19, 2009 at 9:43 pm

    ohhhh…kashi pilaf and pistachios!!! edamame!

  5. 5 Sharon Monday, January 19, 2009 at 10:10 pm

    Wow, love the tasty eats! So delicious!
    And hang in there with that class! It sounds so hard!

  6. 6 sarahannmatheny Tuesday, January 20, 2009 at 1:11 am

    I’ve never frozen a regular yogurt…might have to try that!

  7. 7 Danielle Tuesday, January 20, 2009 at 6:17 am

    Best of luck with the US Foreign Policy class… just keeping up with our foreign policy news is daunting, so I can imagine. Hope you get a visit to the WF Salad Bar soon 😉

  8. 8 Erin Tuesday, January 20, 2009 at 6:36 am

    Your classes always sound insane! Welcome back to the grind – ew!

  9. 9 Sarah Tuesday, January 20, 2009 at 12:46 pm

    oooh i have a coupon for the kashi pilafs — you’ve inspired me to use it! chocolate covered pretzels are sooooooo good …

  10. 10 carolinebee Tuesday, January 20, 2009 at 6:29 pm

    I’m glad your coffee love is back in action :D! Your college-y meals remind me of exactly what I stocked up on in college! Ha you gotta work with what you got i love it.

  11. 11 Katie Tuesday, January 20, 2009 at 6:33 pm

    Mmm that dinner looks good! I love Kashi pilafs.

    Good luck with that class! Even the course title made my head hurt… I guess that’s why I’m an English major, instead!

  12. 12 Heather @ Hangry Pants Tuesday, January 20, 2009 at 9:30 pm

    I need to try the kashi pilaf!

    That seems like a v. small book for the topic (under the apple and almonds).

  13. 13 Heather @ Hangry Pants Tuesday, January 20, 2009 at 9:31 pm

    Actually under the graham cracker and rice cake snack.

  14. 14 Sarah Tuesday, January 20, 2009 at 10:21 pm

    Oh, don’t worry Heather—that’s just one of SIX books for that class!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

